We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Royal Palm Beach Front

66/2 Thaweewong Rd., Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Magnifique Tailor
    0.1 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 8 May 2015
Good breakfast
Went in for breakfast. While we were going through the breakfast... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Royal Palm Beach Front
See the most recent reviews
Showing 208: English reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

Went in for breakfast. While we were going through the breakfast menu one of the staffs suggested that they got breakfast buffet for the same price. Cost us 270 bhat all you can eat breakfast. Food were good staffs were nice . Literally next to the beach could enjoy the view while having breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waseem H
Mintpalmbeach, Guest Service Supervisor at The Royal Palm Beach Front, responded to this review

Dear Values Guest, Greetings from The Royal Palm Beach Front. Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your opinion about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We know you have...

Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

Not happy. Room opened up to a wall with aircon pipes which smelt like a sewer. Staff insisted room was fine. When we complained we gave them an hour to "fix the room" all they did was place an inscence candle to try and cover up the horrible smell. We relocated to another room which wasn't as bad. Not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
RoyalPalmPatong, Guest Service Supervisor at The Royal Palm Beach Front, responded to this review

Dear Values Guest, Thank you for sharing your Comment and of the problems you have experienced. We are usually very well recognized for the consistently high standard of customer care we deliver throughout the hotel and it is both disappointing and concerning to read of your experiences. I will be sure to share this and follow up further with the...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 21 April 2015

PRO's - The LOCATION is amazing as it is right on the main Patong Beach road. There are lots of fine restaurants, street food (Pancakes are a must to have). Bangla road (pubbing, clubbing, red light zone area) is walking distance. The Patong beach with all its water activities [parasailing, jetskiing, swimming, thai lanterns, fireworks (although legally not allowed)], massage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naveka182
RoyalPalmPatong, Guest Service Supervisor at The Royal Palm Beach Front, responded to this review

Dear Values Guest, Greetings from The Royal Palm Beach Front. Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your opinion about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We know you have...

sydneyaustralia
Reviewed 22 March 2015

We stayed at this hotel 3 nights. Booked superior room for $65. Aussie dollars a night including breakfast. There are many websites showing great photos of rooms and pool area......but the photos are nothing like it. The pool area is filthy with dirty wet cigarette butts, broken tiles and empty drink bottles and not picked up the whole time we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kimandaussiebob
RoyalPalmPatong, Guest Service Supervisor at The Royal Palm Beach Front, responded to this review

Dear Values Guest, Thank you for sharing your Comment and of the problems you have experienced. We are usually very well recognized for the consistently high standard of customer care we deliver throughout the hotel and it is both disappointing and concerning to read of your experiences. I will be sure to share this and follow up further with the...

burlington, ct
Reviewed 21 March 2015

We were not staying at the hotel, but had the buffet breakfast on our second day in Thailand. I was so jetlagged that i managed to leave behind my purse with lots of cash and new iphone. it took me over an hour to even realize that my purse was missing... we trotted right back and the staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank doudou5995
RoyalPalmPatong, Guest Service Supervisor at The Royal Palm Beach Front, responded to this review

Dear Values Guest, Greetings from The Royal Palm Beach Front. Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your opinion about our staff and the hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 20 March 2015

We were initially apprehensive of the hotel after reading couple of bad reviews. However our experience was good we had booked 3 rooms for 3 nights. The location was the best part as it was bang opposite the beach and had many indian restaurents at stones throw away distance. We did not had great expectation from the hotel and were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank viveksureka
RoyalPalmPatong, Guest Service Supervisor at The Royal Palm Beach Front, responded to this review

Dear Values Guest, Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and that we lived up to your expectations! . I am very proud of our team who put in all the efforts to ensure our guests have a relaxing and memorable time while with us. Again, thank you for your review. We appreciate...

Coolangatta, Australia
Reviewed 3 March 2015

stayed at this hotel 7 nights late feb. 2015,hotel is on the beach at patong,staff are great,will admit breakfast is mainly for asian guests . close to all attractions banglo road,aussie bar and many more bars and clubs great little food stalls ...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stan248
RoyalPalmPatong, Guest Service Supervisor at The Royal Palm Beach Front, responded to this review

Dear Values Guest, Greetings from The Royal Palm Beach Front. Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your opinion about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We know you have...

Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

This hotel has definitely seen better days. The room was clean but very dated with old towels. We had views of the massage parlours from our room, which thankfully closed at midnight. The windows did not close properly. The pool area was in disrepair with broken decking. The staff were friendly & the breakfast choice was fantastic, we also ate...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank diane k
RoyalPalmPatong, Guest Service Supervisor at The Royal Palm Beach Front, responded to this review

Dear Values Guest, Greetings from The Royal Palm Beach Front. Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your opinion about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We know you have...

Reviewed 13 February 2015 via mobile

I am currently staying at the hotel. My 2nd time at this hotel and i am very disppointed that the service has deteriorated. The only gd thing abt this hotel is its location. Every day the 2nd floor reeks of sewage smell. All the staff can tell me is that they will spray air freshener but the smell is still...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Thiruda K
RoyalPalmPatong, Guest Service Supervisor at The Royal Palm Beach Front, responded to this review

Dear Values Guest, Thank you for sharing your Comment and of the problems you have experienced. We are usually very well recognized for the consistently high standard of customer care we deliver throughout the hotel and it is both disappointing and concerning to read of your experiences. I will be sure to share this and follow up further with the...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 11 February 2015

Getting to his hotel takes lots of patience and requires a small vehicle. Felt like we were going through an alley in order to arrive to the hotel’s lobby. First things you notice when you enter this hotel is the smell. It takes some time getting use too the smell, but it definitely has a smell to it. Next thing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fruitfanatic
RoyalPalmPatong, Guest Service Supervisor at The Royal Palm Beach Front, responded to this review

Dear Values Guest, Thank you for sharing your Comment and of the problems you have experienced. We are usually very well recognized for the consistently high standard of customer care we deliver throughout the hotel and it is both disappointing and concerning to read of your experiences. I will be sure to share this and follow up further with the...

163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 km away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#63 of 313 in Patong
461 reviews
0.5 km away
Tropica Resort and Restaurant
0.5 km away
Patong Swiss Hotel
Patong Swiss Hotel
#177 of 313 in Patong
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#86 of 313 in Patong
143 reviews
0.1 km away
Grand Orchid Inn
Grand Orchid Inn
#143 of 313 in Patong
75 reviews
1.0 km away
White Sand Resortel
White Sand Resortel
#240 of 313 in Patong
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just a few step to the beach Near Patong Nightlife & Shopping ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Royal Palm Beach Front

Address: 66/2 Thaweewong Rd., Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: ₹ 2,047 - ₹ 6,756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Palm Beach Front 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Royal Palm Beach Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Palm Beach Front Hotel Patong
Royal Palm Beach Front Patong
The Royal Palm Beach Front Patong, Phuket
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Royal Palm Beach Front staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Royal Palm Beach Front staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms without windows are just as nice”
 of 5 bubbles 365giannad, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High floors generally tend to be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 799rajivr, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Based upon what I saw, only suites have view of the beach. All rest have no window or view of side streets”
 of 5 bubbles SteveL68, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with a glass wall for the shower”
 of 5 bubbles S1473SDalexanders, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Getting a window room doesn't mean a view. Enjoy the outdoors when outdoors.”
 of 5 bubbles stevenrQ4538RZ, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5