We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mirage Express Patong Phuket

Save
Share
184/25-28 Phangmuang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Booking.com$38
Priceline
Travelocity$49
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (224)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (174)

About

#224 of 468 hotels in Patong
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Opt for the modern and central Mirage Patong, sets across from the famous street of Sansabai. The Mirage is just a minute walk from Junceylon Shopping Mall, the Bangla Boxing Stadium and just a stroll away from the famous Bangla Walking Street. Situtated 45 minutes away from Phuket international airport, we offer excellent choice of quality accommodation at great value. All our rooms are equipped with HD LED TV, free high speed internet service and basic guest amenities. Mirage rooftop features swimming pool, bar and sun lounge. Here guests can enjoy a nice relaxing sun bath while sipping on drinks. The rooftop offers a glimpse of famous Patong beach and most of Bangla Boxing Stadium. Aiport Transfer is 800THB- per trip
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
234Reviews17Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 56
  • 69
  • 42
  • 30
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sublimejelly wrote a review Aug 2022
Melbourne, Australia34 contributions28 helpful votes
Clean, comfortable and a good location with a great price this hotel exceeded my expectations. The rooftop pool is a nice surprise and breakfast is adequate, it’s walking distance from BigC, Jungcelon, and Bangla Rod although the rooms are small the aircon fridge and bathroom are all above standard.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: There is no parking unless on motorbike, the rooms don’t have tissue box, conditioner or a...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Josie P wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We loved our stay at Mirage. The staff is very kind and helpful, our room is very nice and clean with all the amenities we need. The AC works great and cools off the room super fast. Location is great, walkable to everything. Pool is very clean. Great price, would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Inês Maia wrote a review Jan 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates52 contributions30 helpful votes
Small rooms, staff not very helpful. We needed toilet paper so we called reception and they literally told us to go to supermarket to buy. Housekeeping doesn’t work properly. They have specific times so if you need anything besides the time they’re working. Forget it. Weird small inside the room. Loud air conditioning. Swimming pool is ok. Breakfast is ok.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AndatelGM, General Manager at Mirage Express Patong Phuket
Responded 16 Jan 2020
Hi ineslmaia Greetings from Mirage Patong, we are sorry that you did not like your stay with us. The room size is stated on our website, we are budget hotels and room size , did not affect our guest so much , as our aim is for guest to have good night sleep as guest spends whole day out of room. We provide the most for guest in the least amount of rate charge to guest , we are really a budget hotel. Thank you for your feedback and we are also not happy that you did not like your stay here with us. We always want our guest to be satisfied. thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CC_BonVoyage wrote a review Dec 2019
Singapore, Singapore25 contributions18 helpful votes
Location is great, room is clean and value for money. I were asked to pay deposit THB500 on the first day when we reach and they dont allow early check-in, so we wait until 2pm that is fine. BUT!!!! When we check-out on the last day and we request them to return the deposit to us as the room are OK, but the counter staff told us they will never ask customer to pay deposit, they refuse to return me the money. I keep on repeating that I had paid THB500 deposit to their staff and I wish I have the time to ask them check their CCTV. So, who is lying I do not know, pls be careful if you have purchase this hotel deal... Good luck..
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Mirage Express Patong Phuket
Responded 2 Dec 2019
Hi cabychong, Thank you for choosing to stay and Mirage Patong, and thank you for your feedback Which staff had told you to to pay 500 baht deposit, did you remember the name? We never ask any of our guest to pay deposit. Deposit don't exist in our hotel, all guest can check in , without paying any deposit. Please send more information to us at reservations@miragepatong.com, so we can investigate on this, Thank you We never have case like this before
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ankur lakhani wrote a review Nov 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
All frds not come this hotel Very very bed service provid No room perfect clear Indian people not come this hotel Plz,..plz...plz... Not time to time drunk woter service Hotel staff behavior not very very bed
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tomaz Sachdev, Owner at Mirage Express Patong Phuket
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Hi, We are sorry that you did not like our hotel, but we provide the best service in very budget rate, we try to give the most for our guest in the rate that we offer, we are sorry that you did not have good experience here according to you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charles wrote a review Oct 2019
Malvern, Australia11 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here from 1 to 15 October 2019. Price was 25AUD a night. We didn’t expect the Hilton. Checkin was easy, except for the 3% card surcharge, but that’s fairly standard. Our room overlooked not much, but we could see the temple on the hill. The room was small, or the bed was too big for it, one or the other. The bed is super size, actually two single beds zipped together. You need google maps to get from one side to the other. Mattress was a bit hard. The bathroom wasn’t as swish as a 5 star hotel, but the shower was large, plenty of hot water anda choice between a rainfall shower or an adjustable hand shower. Great. There were plenty of towels and soap etc. was replaced daily. Only problem I found here was the toilet seat was loose (Room 608). Because the room was so dominated by the bed there was only one chair so couldn’t really sit down to a cup of tea. A complaint here. You don’t get tea, just a sachet of coffee, sugar and milk mix, then only two per room per day. Air conditioning was supercool. In fact we had to turn it off at night because it was too cool and also a bit noisy. At least we didn’t sweat in the humidity. Location excellent, next door to everything. No dining or a bar at the hotel other than breakfast, which was okay and for the price we paid we had to pay separately. Bars aren’t a problem in Patong, and just 50 metres up the road is a great place called The Expat Hotel, run by Australians but not like the crappy bars on Bangla Road. And no bar girls to pester you. We got a room upgrade after 4 days. Exact same room, but with a tiny balcony, because the rooms are non-smoking. My biggest complaint was accessibility, which is a problem all over Patong. The ramps off the street are so steep that no one with walking problems could climb them. Same everywhere so I can’t just blame the Mirage. The pool is great, spectacular views from the rooftop and clean. Again, though, accessibility is a problem. There are 8 or 9 stairs to climb after you leave the lift on the 8th floor. Staff were universally excellent. Would I go there again? Yes but not with someone who had mobility problems.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Mirage Express Patong Phuket
Responded 3 Nov 2019
Hi pommy987, Thank you for Choosing to stay at Mirage Patong, thank you so much for your kind review and letting us know the weak points and strong points that we have. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your overall stay here with us and we are glad to see that you would return to us again in the future. Thank you once again for all your reviews and comments. Thnak you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nanny Pips wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
I would compare this hotel to a UK Travelodge. It is by no means a luxury hotel but if you are just looking for base whilst you explore the area then it is perfect. We booked as a very last minute choice following the collapse of Thomes Cook. Our original hotel was a really nice one but I think had we stayed there we would not have gone out and about nearly as much as we did. The Mirage ticked all our important boxes. It was very clean and the beds were made or changed on a daily basis. We had clean towels daily both for bathroom and for the pool/beach and also 2/3 bottles of water provided every day. Breakfast is buffet style with eggs cooked fresh if required. The roof top pool is OK not posh but you haven't paid for posh if you are staying here. I saw reviews saying there was limited hot water in the showers, we had to wait for it to warm up a couple of times but it always came through with a little patience. Most of the staff were really friendly and helpful. A couple of the main reception staff could have done with cheering up their greetings but otherwise all good. No real complaints for the money you pay to stay at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Mirage Express Patong Phuket
Responded 23 Oct 2019
Dear NannyPips, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Mirage Patong, as a replacement for the issue with Thomas Cook that you faced. We are happy to see that you have been satisfied with your overall stay and we are able to provide you with what you needed. Guest satisfaction is very important for us and we are so glad to have achieved this with you. Thank you so much once again and we hope to get a chance to welcome you or your friends and family in the future again. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Krishna Prasad wrote a review Oct 2019
Tirupati, India1 contribution
We have stayed for 5 nights Overall Cleanliness of room is good and breakfast is also good cons are they don't frequently change toiletry kits even we give for room service and all corridors smell cigarette.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Best for people who want to explore Patong beach and market areas.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Mirage Express Patong Phuket
Responded 23 Oct 2019
Hi eerpina, Greetings from Mirage Patong, thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Patong, Phuket. We are glad to see that you have found some pros in our hotel and we thank you for your thoughts and feedback about our weakness, which we can try to do , in order to improve guest experience. Thank you once again for your kind feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cedric B wrote a review Aug 2019
2 contributions5 helpful votes
I arrived late at night in Patong, on arrival I was met by the desk staff. I was not aware that I had to pay on arrival and I did not pick up on their web site that if I payed by card there was an extra 3% surge charge. I was processed very quickly and shown my room. The room was basic but clean. The cleaning staff during my stay were very friendly and my room was cleaned every day. My stay included breakfast and the meals were buffet. The food gave everyone a choice of different foods. The dinning room staff were friendly and they clean the area once you finished. There was a pool on the roof which seemed to be enjoyed by others staying at the hotel. The pool look crystal clear and the area was clean. If it rains you will find that the room TV will not work. The hotel is close to two major shopping centres and the boxing stadium. It is also in walking distance to the beach and Bangler road. Even though t is close to these areas I had no problem with noise. I would certainly look at staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Mirage Express Patong Phuket
Responded 5 Aug 2019
Hi Cedric B, Greetings from Mirage Patong, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your holiday to Patong, Phuket. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your overall stay here with us. Thank you that you have been satisfied during your stay here, guest satisfaction always make us happy as it is very important to us, and it is the reason why we exist as a hotel. Thank you once again and we really look forward to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sophie wrote a review Aug 2019
12 contributions14 helpful votes
Stayed here for a few nights, the room was clean and a reasonable size. Perfect location just a 2 minute walk from a shopping center and 10 minute walk from Patong beach area. Plenty of places to eat in the surrounding area. The only complaint was the pool. One evening we used it and it left our swim suits mouldy and discolored (Which hadn’t happened in other pools).There was also loose tiles in the pool. The staff were slightly abrupt but that didn’t bother us considering the price we paid, it wasn’t a problem. Would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Mirage Express Patong Phuket
Responded 5 Aug 2019
Hi 99soph22, Thank you for choosing Mirage Patong as your hotel during your holiday to Patong, Phuket. We are glad to have a chance to welcome you. Thank you for your thoughts and feedback about Mirage Patong. We are glad to see that you liked our location and felt that our room was clean. Thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$21 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKathuPatong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MIRAGE EXPRESS PATONG PHUKET - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mirage Express Patong Phuket
Which popular attractions are close to Mirage Express Patong Phuket?
Nearby attractions include Bangla Road (0.5 km), Star Tailor House (0.4 km), and Sugar Club Phuket (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mirage Express Patong Phuket?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and breakfast buffet.
What are some restaurants close to Mirage Express Patong Phuket?
Conveniently located restaurants include Baia Del Sole, Honeymoon Thai Restaurant by Kenya, and Madras Cafe Phuket.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mirage Express Patong Phuket?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.