We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Duangjitt Resort & Spa

Expedia.comUS$ 60*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 67*
US$ 60*
US$ 66*
US$ 67*
US$ 60*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Duangjitt Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Duangjitt Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 746: English reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

ten days in duangjitt. our room was garden view and the view was excelent. distance between restaurant and rooms are too much but beutiful. there is no elevator for rooms and it was a main problem for us as we were with our nine mounths baby with a carier. best breakfast for fruit lovers. roos are large enough but beds...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank golessorkh
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are thrilled to learn that you had good stay with us and thank you for your nice words for our property. We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Essen, Germany
Reviewed 20 September 2013

- Got upgrade from garden view to room with extra sofa (but it was not explained during check in. Just "please sign".) Check-in very quick, but many rules to be considered and penalty to be paid if something lost or taken. Before check-out, room will be checked whether okay. - Unfortunately no charming Thailand smile and no "good morning" with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vacationer919
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We will look into each points you mentioned about and sort it out for better serve in the future.

Reviewed 20 September 2013

The staff at the front reception are horrible. They are rude, abrupt and have no sense of customer service. There were 4 of us and we had put in a request when we made the booking to be as close as possible to each other due to being in a foreign country, they ignored us when we brought this up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BelleBeast
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back.We have learnt with sadness that you did not enjoy your stay with us. During your period of stay, we run fully house therefore we could not allocate your party within the same wing.We also checked your booking and found that you all booked different room types. BTW as your comment on our GSA performance,...

IRAN
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We - 2 couples - have stayed at the property in June 2013 for 2 weeks. Below are highlights of this hotel: 1- Definitely the best hotel in PATONG area because of its huge garden and landscape other hotels are located in narrow streets without open space or garden 2- Being closed to Patong tourist area 3- Being closed to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Siavashpolo
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are so happy to learn that we can exceed your expectations. Thank you so much for your review. This will encourage us to work harder and harder. We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Phuket.

Kaukapakapa, null, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This place is AMAZING. Located so close to the patong strip yet when you walk in the gates it is an absolute Sanctuary. Private, quiet and beautiful . The Rooms are great , service is very friendly. Free wifi in the lobby . Huge array of food for the buffet breakfast . The POOLS - 3 of them , one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cayla M
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are thrilled to learn that you had good stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Phuket.

Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel has a very strict policy of only allowing check ins after 2pm. We arrived around noon after a 'waste of time' half day city tour included in our groupon (will review separately). We were told to come back at 2pm. We had a little miscommunication with one of the front desk staff about wanting a room on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wanderer345
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are very disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us.Service mind comes first in hospitality field. We will have your comments for further improvement.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We decided to stay at this resort based on its fantastic reviews and reasonable price... and im pleased to say we loved the hotel. The resort itself is stunning and boasts three swimming pools, beautiful gardens and an amazing spa. Our suite was large, clean and pleasant. The location couldn't be better as the hotel is literally a stones throw...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kanwalmr
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate on your kind compliments and acknowledge your comments for further improvement on our service. Thank you very much again for your review and we wish to welcome you back in your next trip to Phuket.

Reviewed 3 September 2013

For the hotel cost I pay. It is consider well worth. I got ungraded to bangalow as it was low peak season.The resort is very huge. And tucked away from noisy patong beach. Walking distance to jungceylon about 15 to 20mins. There's no service in the resort. We have to find our way to our bangalow. Find our way to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ERspy
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear of your review. We wish to have you back very soon in your next visit to Phuket.

Albertslund, Denmark
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Excellent hotel in the quiet end at the beach, good poolarea in a clean inviroment. The buildings are sorrounded by a park so you have a feeling of living in the nature. Good food and polite servicepeople. Rooms are large well equiped and well furnitured.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael H
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so thrilled to hear of your review. Wish to have a chance to welcome you back on your next visit to Phuket.

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 2 September 2013

the resort amaizing in every thing .. iadore the place.. the spa was amaizing with the exellant staff .. room service 4stars because they forgot to put towells but good work ..the room nice but was open to the bathroom and shower .. nice view.. iloved the location its very beg resort nice gardens.pools..

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eman A
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much Khun Eman for your TOP review on our property. We appreciate it. We all are looking forward to welcoming you back to stay with in your next trip to Phuket.

1,505 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1037)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (172)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (304)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (358)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (403)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Bussarakam Pool (15)
Viewed
Deluxe Bungalow Sino Style (48)
Viewed
Family Suite (65)
Viewed
Junior Suite (54)
Viewed
Morakot Pool (20)
Viewed
Nappakao Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Superior Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.6 km away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
0.5 km away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
0.5 km away
Patong Merlin Hotel
Patong Merlin Hotel
#34 of 321 in Patong
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
0.8 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.5 km away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#10 of 321 in Patong
3,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Duangjitt Resort & Spa

Address: 18 Prachanukroh Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: ₹ 1,685 - ₹ 9,461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Duangjitt Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Duangjitt Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duangjitt Hotel Patong
Duangjitt Hotel Kathu
Duangjitt Resort Kathu
Duangjitt Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#32 Family Hotel in Patong
#36 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#40 Spa Hotel in Patong
#45 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Duangjitt Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
Tehran, Iran
6 months ago
Tehran, Iran

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Duangjitt Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the very spacious Family Suite even though there was just two of us. It was close to the pool, reception and dining area”
  • Bathroom was divine
Diamondfinder, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are excellent.”
iec04, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms located in the 2nd and 3rd floors might be hard to access for elders in lack of lift.”
firreza, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get one near the pools on the ground floor”
asmizia, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“second floor with pool view rooms will satisfy everyone.”
saeedazadeh, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 60* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 66
Hotels.comUS$ 60
CancelonUS$ 67
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates