We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 824: English reviews
Start your review of The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Rooms are clean but old. Relatively noisy at night especially from floors above. Room bar is grossly under stocked especially with coffee and sugar. No milk.. just creamer. TV has basic Thai channels with no Satelite tv which is of no use seeing that majority of their customers are from other countries. You can control the lighting etc from your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 793kumaran
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is very central to Patong nightlife (Bangala Road etc) but this was overshadowed by a few negatives we experienced. Don't be fooled by other reviews regarding the front entrance doors being opened for guests. We never once had this happen for us, nor did we ever see it happen! After a long flight we just bumped our way...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shelldrian
Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and loved it. We got a room near the elevator and find it noisy at times but the views on higher floors are great. We stayed on the 8th floor and the view is not bad . It's very close to gay bars so we can hear their music at night . If u are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul P
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a great location, good walk to the beach and near all shops, restaurants and to Bangla Road. The hotel is fantastic, very clean, spacious, beautifully decorated, lovely pool area and for those who want it a good gym. The breakfast was excellent, something for everyone, plenty of it and of course the omelettes and waffles were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcook30
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was impressed upon entry at this hotel and being unfamiliar with the area, was grateful it stood out above the other buildings and was so easy to find. Bangla was expectedly noisy a couple of nights but no big deal. Housekeeping were amazing and our room was always beautifully clean. Lobby lounge staff were lovely and the staff at breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail S
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights but very hot and cold Reception staff poor Complained about one key for 2 singles Manager said it's security Ha ha the doors from the 60 s open easily with an opal card The Thai system of food coming when it comes prevails and even after asking for the grilled steaks to be kept until after the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clinton N
Operation M, Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Clinton N, Thank you for your feedback.Its always good to know from our guest about their experience in our hotel.We are sorry for all inconveniences during your stay.You are absolutely right about every thing you mentioned in your review,especially about "toss".I think its main problem in most of hotels here in Thailand,but ,anyway,we are still responsible for our guests...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I really love this place! Friendly and nice staff everywhere! Good breakfast! Love the happy "egg-man" It's a prostitute area around the hotel. But the gay street 10-20 meter from hotel is really nice! I'm coming back for sure :-)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dennis B
Operation M, Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dennis B,Its so nice to hear you will come back.Its a pleasure to host.Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience. Best Regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I like this place but again like anywhere else in Phuket there are full of rude Chinese guests here too but the hotel itself is nice. it has a nice clean structure, nice pool and restaurants as well. staff is very helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
Operation M, Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Robert M, Thank you for choosing our hotel and share your feedback.Sad to hear that Chinese guests behavior made your holiday not the best.Some periods we really have a lot of guests from China,however not whole year.We think you should try different time for your trip.We hope your next visit to Phuket will be more comfortable and happy. Best...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The superior room in the Royal Wing was quite large with two twin beds. However they were on a platform as were all the rooms in that wing. This meant you had to kneel and crawl along the platform to the mattress as you could not walk around the bed and get into it. If you cannot get up from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sharen R
Operation M, Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sharen R, Thank you for staying with us and take time to share your experience.We do understand your disappointing about difficult access to Royal Wing and extraordinary beds in Deluxe Room.However,if you informed our front desk staff about that case,we are sure,they would find room regarding your wishes.We advise you stay in Paradise Wing with nice views and easy...

Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stay in hotel for 7 night staf is very nice and hotel near city cente pool not bad shuttel is ok and I think hotel is ok but tree room is front of our room wad very noisy and I call maneger and he spoke with their .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samira s
Operation M, Manager at The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear samira s, Its nice to hear you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel.We will try to keep our service and units on high level.Its our hope to see back again in the future. Best Regards

1,250 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (852)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (153)
Viewed
View from Room (88)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (361)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (369)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Main Pool (11)
Viewed
Paradise Wing Deluxe Room with Balcony (54)
Viewed
Paradise Wing Superior Room with Balcony (49)
Viewed
Dining (106)
Viewed
Royal Wing Deluxe Room with Balcony (50)
Viewed
Second Pool (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 km away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.6 km away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#22 of 319 in Patong
1,223 reviews
0.4 km away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.6 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
1,613 reviews
0.3 km away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa is located in famous Patong Beach on the tropical island of Phuket. Centrally located, the hotel offers easy access to the vibrant entertainment & shopping district, with the stunning Patong Beach and a variety of memorable tourist attractions just a short walk away. We are a contemporary hotel ideal for holidaymakers, families as well as a group of friend and independent travelers. Most room from Paradise wing have the Panorama sea view with their private balcony. While rooms from Royal wing have pool and mountain view with the private balcony. We provide car parking area for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

Address: 135/23 Rat-U-Thit 200 Years Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: ₹ 2,591 - ₹ 15,610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Paradise Patong
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Patong, Phuket
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Patong
#38 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher levels r nicer and quieter”
, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Superior rooms are mattresses on a platform that is difficult to get into and out of if you have any physical restricitions.”
752sharenr, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“paradis room”
samira_sa_kha, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose highest floor you can possibly get”
sand0375, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool view with balcony (odd numbered rooms) higher floors, Paradise Wing”
jgb10011, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5