We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Little Moon Residence

Traveller (45)
Panoramas (4)
Traveller (45)
Panoramas (4)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Certificate of Excellence
38 Fully equipped rooms with air conditioning, cable TV, shower and balcony. Wifi in all rooms and public areas. Daily cleaning service 2 complimentary bottles of water every day in all room types We have 4 room types for all budget and needs. Budget room for budget travelers, without window without balcony Classic room with balcony Superior room with better equipment Family room where 4 adults can sleep (up to five with an extra bed) Superior and family rooms are equipped with 32" LCD TV with USB multimedia reader, an electronic safety box, an electric kettle with free tea and coffee and a hair dryer. Near the famous Simon Cabaret, 15 minutes walk from the beach and Jungceylon Mall. Organization of excursions, motorbike rental, transfers to and from the airport. Reception 24h/24h, lift access to the five floors of the hotel. Our staff speaks English, Chinese, Thai and French
Read more
Property amenities
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Multilingual Staff
Room features
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
Mountain View
Reviews & more
6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 102
  • 39
  • 15
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
The little moon residence, the best reasonable, cheap budget and cosy hotel in Phuket. I booked it by Email. When my friends and I arrived there Nano the manager of hotel treated us respectfully.

We wanted to stay in standard rooms without windows but he upgraded our rooms with
Read more
Nice rooms and staff,
We had a superior room, very comfy, good coffee and small restaurant at the lobby, you can rent a bike on site.We spent a night and will definitely come back in few weeks for a longer period
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
musty smell of the room, sheets and a bit dirty pillow cases did not allow me to sleep for the whole night. when i entered the room the musty smell welcomed me. The room is big though and toilet with 2 soap, no shampoo. New towels but all the sheets in the bed smelled like it was
Read more
Response from Nanou S, Responsable relations clients at The Little Moon Residence
Responded 30 Oct 2017
You booked a room without window which is the cheapest room type we have. This is the room you booked on your budget and this is the room you get. We have 36 rooms with balcony and only 2 rooms without window to fit all budgets. For the musty smell that you talk about, we do our best to make the no window room fresh but without any opening on the outside that's not that easiest. We often keep air-conditionning working for hours in that room. In low season all prices are very low, this room can be not rent for weeks, because all other rooms have low prices and people prefer to choose them for few more thai bahts instead of the no-window. All our stuff is cleaned by an external laundry company and checked by us. We pay a maximum attention to our cleanliness and freshness. You could have informed us to, at least, take note with you and if needed, provide you a solution. We do our best to make our guests feel good in our hotel, and we are very responsive for their needs.
Read more
From this hotel junction, exit left until you reached roundabout, take the first exit and straight until Patong beach. You will find everything you need. Ranging from oil massage to shopping mall. And if you a late night snacker, in less than half a mile, you will find family mar
Read more
Good budget hotel located at serene hilly areas. Full value for money. Staffs are nice. Check in and check out was easy and smooth. Staff came to our room and informed that cab is for pick up during check out.

Rooms are spacious and have there own balcony. Bathroom clean and we
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Little Moon Residence
The Classic Room at The Little Moon Residence
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Little Moon Residence
The Superior Room at The Little Moon Residence
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Little Moon Residence
The Superior Room at The Little Moon Residence
Photo provided by managementThe Little Moon Residence
Chambre Superieure
Photo provided by managementThe Little Moon Residence
Superior Room Mountain View, LCD TV, Balcony
How do I arrange Airport transportation? I’m arriving tonight (Nov 3) at 10pm, so not sure how late I will be arriving tonight, after customs
Hi, do you have motorbike rental?? Saludos
Hi, im staying with u on October 7-10, i would like to know how much is the cost y for a taxi/Tuk tuk/van from the hotel to San Ángel or Rossada Pier??
Hi, We don't know where is San Angel in Phuket, For taxi or tuk tuk prices from Patong to Rassada pier, you can request the information just near our hotel as there are plenty of tuk tuk and taxis around, See you soon, Regards, The Little Moon Residence
0 votes
hallo,u hotel have rental motor??
hi, yes we have
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you have connecting rooms? what is your bed size? king or double? Do you provide extra bed? what is the cost? thanks
Hi, We have family rooms for 4 people, they are all at the same floor next to each other but not connecting. All our rooms have king size beds except in the family rooms where there is a king size bed and a bunk bed. We can provide an extra bed in the room, the cost is 600 THB/night, Regards,
0 votes
Show all answers
"Ask for room facing the hill side."
"I saved a few bucks by choosing an inside room (no windows)."
"Rooms second floor and above best I would say"
"We stayed on the 3rd floor if this is of any help"
"Get a balcony room."
US$ 15 - US$ 73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing