We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Phuket Patong Beach Resort

Save
Share
198/8-9 Thawewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Elevate & Enjoy
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$190
Booking.com
FourPoints.com$190
Hotels.com$190
Travelocity$190
Agoda.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1143)
Dining (134)
Videos (8)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#25 of 468 hotels in Patong
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Discover stylish and stress-free stays at Four Points by Sheraton Phuket Patong Beach Resort. Nestled in Phuket’s top beach destination, just steps from the sea, this new beachfront resort is ideal for couples, friends and families. Get comfortable in our 600 modern rooms including pool access rooms and suites and take a dip in our 3 outdoor pools. Enjoy delicious local food and Best Brews™ at our five restaurants and bars. Chill out at The Deck Beach Club or work out in the 24-hour fitness center while your young ones run free at the kid’s club and playground. With complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the resort for every guest, travel the way you like. For meeting planners, 1,200 square meters of function space including two ballrooms, can host conferences, social events and weddings.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bowling offsite
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Patio
Babysitting
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, Thai
Hotel links
Special Offer:Elevate & Enjoy
616Reviews25Q+A66Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 520
  • 38
  • 13
  • 20
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
scchangster wrote a review 6 Dec
Orange County, California24 contributions29 helpful votes
I am spending 6 weeks in Asia, decided to book a last minute trip to Thailand, spending 5 nights in Phuket and 3 in Bangkok. I didn't do a whole lot of research in picking hotels. Most of my hotel stays in recent years are with Hyatt and Marriott properties. I get great values from being a Hyatt Globalist, and very little value from being Marriott Bonvoy Titanium. I remembered reading about Four Point Phuket from a Marriott Facebook group I belong to. The poster had great things to say, so I decided to book. I checked in in the evening. The lady handed me a slip of paper without explanations. I guess I was given three options instead of an upgrade. They were: 1000 Marriott points, 20% (or 30%) off food (not counting room service), or a bottle of wine. I guess this is in place of a room upgrade for Titanium. After I settled in my room, I could not get the wifi to work. I tried calling "0" but no one picked up. So I went back to the front desk (my room is probably as far away from the front desk as any room on the property). They said they would send "IT" to my room. I also asked if I could switch my choice to 1000 points from discount on food as I don't anticipate eating at restaurants besides using room service. They said no problem. The IT came and the wifi was working for maybe half an hour. But 30 minutes later it stopped working again. They sent another IT guy back, but he couldn't fix it and said maybe they will fix it tomorrow. I do a lot of work when I travel. I had Zoom appointment set up that night (Monday night), as well as Tuesday morning and Tuesday night ahead of Thanksgiving holidays in the US. So I couldn't Zoom Monday night. Then wifi stoped working again at some point Tuesday morning. Two different managers (I think) called and they were nice and apologetic, but I needed things to be functional. That's more important to me than them being nice. And once again it stopped working at some point Tuesday evening. This is practically the most important thing during my stay and the 3 times I needed wifi the most, the wifi failed at some point. Because I got food poisoned at the beginning of my trip (not from hotel) I ended up spending two full days just in my room. The room service was good. And the breakfast is absolutely outstanding. This place might have the most amazing breakfast of all hotels I have stayed at, which is the only reason this place did not receive a 1-star. And I stay well over 100 nights each year at hotels. Simply amazing breakfast and the staff was great!! There are a couple of other issues: 1) Even though I am Titanium, I never feel entitled to get upgrades especially since I travel solo a lot and don't spend a lot of time in the room. But I do expect to get a decent room. I was given a room that was clearly smoked in before and was masked with whatever they sprayed in the room. I know this because I am a non-smoker and am allergic to cigarette smoke. 2) I understand I am in Thailand and many do not speak English. I try to speak slowly and clearly and avoid using big words. But I often get different answers from staff with the same questions, which makes it difficult for me to make decisions. 3) I never received 1000 points when my points posted. I ended up having to email the hotel again to get those points. All in all, this property is probably fine if you do not have expectations of dependable wifi. Because I needed to get work done and had Zoom appointments set up, it was stressful not having dependable internet. I understand things happen sometimes, but the wifi clearly is a consistent issue here. If I had known that, I would have never stayed here as it created unnecessary stress and difficulty to get work done. There is really no reason in 2022 a Marriott property does not have consistent and dependable wifi.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Do NOT stay here if you need to work and need dependable wifi
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Shilpa Patel wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We were very sceptical about booking this hotel due to the reviews regarding check in and other issues. I think if you are an impatient person and really fussy then this can cause you stress. Check in was slow but not as bad as I expected. I think it took around 30-40 mins. The electricity had been cut off for a few hours on our first night however this did not affect us as we were due to go out. It never happened again but there was a torch in our wardrobe. It would be nice to have balconies in all rooms. Unfortunately our room did not have one, so drying clothes was a hassle! Masks must be worn in the main restaurant and the hotel staff are very stringent about this. Do not sit under the air conditioning unit in the restaurant as this does leak. Breakfast is very good with a huge variety catering for all nationalities. If you are Indian, there are masala dhosas daily, idli, curries and naan bread selections from chapatti to parathas. The beach is beautiful and there are many food stalls on the beach from corn on the cob to coconuts, fresh juices and meaty dishes. There are so many shops and restaurants walking distance too. The plus point about staying here is that it is quiet and away from all the hustle bustle, yet it is walking distance to the main Bangala Street where there are plenty of shops and bars and restaurants. The pools are lovely. One with a bar inside and one infinity pool overlooking the beach with some good music playing here too. Overall, the hotel was impeccable. It was very clean, and the staff were very friendly, helpful and always smiling and greeting you. I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
WayneHihoSilver wrote a review 5 Dec
Toronto, Canada1045 contributions212 helpful votes
+1
I had the pleasure of staying at this property for 12 Nights. It is unlike any Four Points Sheraton and by far the largest I have ever stayed. If it had an Executive Lounge it believe it would be a full Sheraton Property. There are 9 Building in total and 2 long 200 foot pools run down both sides and there are about 40+ rooms where you walk out and step right into the pool. There is also a huge Pool Deck above the parking garage right at front on the Beach, which is literally across the street. Bennoit is Dir. of Sales and Marketing and I can’t say enough great things about him. I had used 5 SNA and was given a great suite. I spoke to Bennoit, who then extended me a 6th night before I had to move to a regular room (which is quite small). But after only 1 night Benoît called me and said he’d had a cancellation and moved be back to an even better suite and view. He paid great attention to me and I saw him at least 4x during my trip. Daryn is the GM of the Property and when you meet him you quickly understand why this property is so well run. He’s surrounded himself with excellent staff that go out of their way for you. He came to meet me personally and we spoke for 30 minutes. The next day I met him with his Food and Beverage Manager and told them how impressed I was with the Breakfast buffet. I have stayed in literally 500+ hotel in my lifetime and this was the BEST and most extensive I have ever seen. Including all the traditional breakfast staples there were also, Noodle, Thai, Indian stations. Penny the hostess is amazing and after 1 day she remembered my name an always greeted me with a smile and sat me quickly. I booked a total of 32 nights a I brought 2 friends as well. Despite having 96% occupancy, what is amazing about this property is it only cost us an average of $120 a night. One third of what I pay when I go to Mexico. I can not wait to go back again and will tell everyone I know to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: There are taxis right outside on the street. And across the street is a great beach. Walk 100 yds...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
aWritingNomad wrote a review 1 Dec
3 contributions4 helpful votes
A very nice hotel with good food, good service and an awesome pool area. The location is great right next to the Beach and in the quiet end of Patong but still within walking distance of Bangla Road :)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
woo s wrote a review Nov 2022
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Fitness​ is​ great​ with​ the​ well-equiped machine and​ Good​ service​ Mind​ staff, Sam. Sofar, sogood.​ I​ am​ looking​ forward​ to​ staying​ in​ the​ Four-point​ at​ Sheraton​ hotel, Patong, Phuket. Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
BreadChan wrote a review Nov 2022
Hong Kong, China1612 contributions65 helpful votes
+1
Very nice staffs and good service all around! Beach front, Infinity pool is awesome!! The design to set some sun-chairs in water is cool! Pool and the deck area is very chill, relax and comfortable…. really don’t want to leave 

> < Entire environment in hotel is modern and cozy. You can take many beautiful photos here ^ ^ 

Thank you VERY MUCH to hotel/front desk has prepared birthday decoration and birthday cake to me Xxx The view of Ocean view room is beautiful! SUPER happy and BIG THANKS to hotel has upgraded our pool access room to suite. It’s really a fantastic birthday trip to stay in the hotel ^ ^
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ocean view and Pool access both are very good, highly recommended : )
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Tag Grays wrote a review Nov 2022
Dublin, Ireland350 contributions29 helpful votes
I couldn’t speak higher of this hotel! We stayed in September for 4 nights, in a pool access room. The hotel is modern, large and extremely clean. It has a big beach-facing infinity pool, numerous restaurants and bars that did excellent happy hour cocktails! The hotel itself is at the north end of Patong, facing the beach and about 10-15 min walk to Bangla Road. Our room was huge, nicely decorated and had pool access. The pool outside our room looped around the hotel so we could swim directly out to the Sun loungers or bar. The hotel restaurants (in particular the one on the beach road) had some of the nicest food we ate in Patong. It was a good mix of western and Thai. I would 100% stay here again! Highly highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Efkan Y wrote a review Nov 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We stayed for 13 nights for our honeymoon. The cleanliness of the rooms is incredible. The breakfast variety is suitable for every culture. You cannot stay hungry. Everything is so delicious and satisfying that after breakfast, you only get hungry for the evening. The pools are also very nice. There is nothing to say especially about its proximity to the beach. staff is very relevant.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I would definitely recommend to stay in this hotel. As a negative, the hotel is very busy and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
nzula b wrote a review Nov 2022
7 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is gorgeous and at a prime location. The service and food is excellent. The rooms are modern and beautiful. The hotel has a lot of amazing original thai decor .Love the deck , it is my favourite area. Ask for Aum when you visit the deck. He gives excellent service
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Sri wrote a review Nov 2022
New York City, New York3 contributions3 helpful votes
Absolutely worst in my list of hotels I have stayed in various cities in Thailand over the last 30 days. Yikes!! I am easy going and generally patient & it’s extremely rare for me to write a bad review. The check-in and check-out process takes ages. Each time I had to wait 30+ minutes. They are the least organised front desk staff you could find at a Marriott property. The check-in service is a hit or a miss and very much depends on the person. They don’t recognise or value Elite members at all or put any effort to accommodate for any special requests. Even very minor ones. I ordered food and that’s the absolute worst Pad Thai I ate in entire trip to Thailand. Please stay away from ordering food at this hotel outside breakfast. Very disappointed staying at this place & would never even consider this hotel again in my lifetime.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Avoid staying at this place & ordering food
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Daryn Hudson, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Phuket Patong Beach Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good evening Voyage22107414190, thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am feedback you had provided to the team, I am following up and happy to discuss personally with you. We defiantly value on Bonvoy loyalty members and follow the benefits and offerings as per the program, including upgrades into premium rooms, unfortunately, as per the program upgrades are dependent on availability and are only given if available at the time of check-in. My contact details are below and I available to discuss this at anytime. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity you to welcome you back when your travels bring you back to Phuket. Regards Daryn Hudson General Manager Four Points Phuket Patong Beach Resort daryn.hudson@fourpoints.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKathuPatong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
600
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FOUR POINTS BY SHERATON PHUKET PATONG BEACH RESORT - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Four Points by Sheraton Phuket Patong Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Four Points by Sheraton Phuket Patong Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Raj's Collection (0.3 km), Patong Boss Tailor (0.5 km), and Gurkha's Bespoke (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Four Points by Sheraton Phuket Patong Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Four Points by Sheraton Phuket Patong Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Four Points by Sheraton Phuket Patong Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Four Points by Sheraton Phuket Patong Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Four Points by Sheraton Phuket Patong Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le V restaurant, Chao Leh Kitchen, and Sears & Co Bar and Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Four Points by Sheraton Phuket Patong Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Four Points by Sheraton Phuket Patong Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Four Points by Sheraton Phuket Patong Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Four Points by Sheraton Phuket Patong Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Chinese, and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to Four Points by Sheraton Phuket Patong Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wat Phra Thong (15.0 km).