We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Absolute Bangla Suites

Expedia.comUS$ 173*
View Deal
#90 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 193*
US$ 173*
US$ 193*
US$ 173*
US$ 193*
US$ 173*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Absolute Bangla Suites
Absolute Bangla Suites
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Absolute Bangla Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 283: English reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

Room is so comfortable, full for everything, LED Micwav etc. suitable for relax time here, very nice and kind staff. Hotel in side bar street, diffecute to find hotel, have only 10 parking, can't bring car to parking 6pm-6 am, street in close for walking street. Very noisy in night time. In side room can't hear sound if you close...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Phiangkhae_R
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review

Unfortunately the street is closed to cars in the evening so your experience is a common one which I'm afraid is out of our hands. Similarly being where we are it can get a bit boisterous at street level but most of our customers appreciate the location being right in the centre of things.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Absolute Bangala Suites through a time share deal we had. We were utterly disappointed with everything about our stay here... The online photos are very misleading, the hotel is cheap and I would rate it a 2 star accommodation. When we arrived we were shocked as the photos had looked so promising.. We were assigned...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank GraceAds
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear your comments about your recent stay at our resort. It would appear you were originally allocated a room on the ground floor but upon request you were immediately assigned a room on the second floor that same evening. In regard of the furniture being moved during your stay. The only piece of furniture that was...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2015

I recently stayed here and loved it especially the rooftop restaurant and bar the 3 girls who work there TAN,TAI AND NAMFON I think that's how you spell them were really nice and went out of there way to help,morning time was my favourite and AOM and ANOTHER GIRL worked the day shift the breakfast was amazing just like home...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hammy H
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comment they are much appreciated and I shall pass them on to the team who are keen to welcome you back again next time you visit our island.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2015

We stayed here recently for 2 weeks, there was an error with the booking but I did have my confirmation email, with the request that had been confirmed. The staff were lovely & we realised it wasn't their error, we were contacted in the morning & our rooms were sorted promptly. You must realise that English is the 2nd language...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Susesf
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review

I am very pleased to hear that everything worked out for your stay and it was as enjoyable as it sounds. Thanks so much for posting your comments and we all look forward to your return visit in the future.

Rockingham, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2015

Something we didn't expect - be mindful that the bathroom glass can be seen through. My partner went downstairs whilst I was showering and could see everything by looking through our first level window. When mentioned to an Absolute sales rep, he said...well, it is Phuket. Good location if you want to be where the action is. If noise bothers...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Colette K
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review

Yes of course our hotel is located in the midst of the busiest part of Patong and whilst that is ideal for some customers we do have the option of the quieter side of the property.

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Spent a year planning this Holiday for the family and it was destroyed by the Staff at Bangla Suits. The reason I say the staff is the Hotel itself is very nice, the rooms are way above average and it is centrally situated. We were aware that the hotel was off Bangla Road and were worried about the noise but...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank SeanBritt
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2014

This is not your typical quiet boutique hotel as advertised. I rely on tripadvisor to base my decisions on where to stay and was well aware it is off Bangla Road however, what you should be made aware of it is down an alley that has several nightclubs & bars that play very very loud base banging house music until...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jonak_10
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Front Office Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review

I suppose being In Bangla road is a great advantage to many but not so to others and whilst our rooms at the back are further way from the sounds of the adjacent night life it does depend on how light a sleeper you maybe and of course it's hard to compare if you have not experienced it first hand....

Johannesburg
Reviewed 19 December 2014

lovely hotel loved the smell of lemon grass as you enter. We stayed for 7 nights and enjoyed the time was a pity that the breakfast was not buffet but all in all it was a good holiday. It is difficult to get a taxi at the hotel after 6pm as the road is blocked off and you must meet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elvavisser
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review

Yes taxi access after 6 in the evening is unfortunately next to impossible due to the crowds around the location so that is a drawback but a small price to pay to have everything else on your doorstep.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2014

Good location, right in the middle of the action, but still very quiet. Inviting roof top bar, restaurant and pool, Excellent service and very clean. More suited to couples or friends but as a family still had a great holiday, an eye opener for my 15 year old. Only complaint was the lack of helped in arranging local trips or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shiftyturnbull
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review

Yes there's something for everyone in this part of Phuket. I'm disappointed to hear there was a lack of information about family activities within the town as this should have be provided and will take this up with our team.

PerthWA
Reviewed 9 December 2014

This hotel is absolutely spot on for location. Conveniently close to Jung Ceylon, the Beach and right in Bangla Road, this hotel is surprisingly quiet. Roof top pool with top class restaurant and bar and great views over the ocean and town. Staff are friendly and efficient. Well appointed rooms with large TVs, DVD players, stereo and a kitchen with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debnmax
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review

Midnight at the Oasis ! - so glad you had the perfect holiday and thanks for sharing with us.

302 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (190)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (104)
Viewed
Executive Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Studio (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.6 km away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#99 of 321 in Patong
153 reviews
2.6 km away
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Rico's Hotel
Rico's Hotel
#109 of 321 in Patong
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Tropica Resort and Restaurant
0.2 km away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#27 of 321 in Patong
1,249 reviews
0.2 km away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#39 of 321 in Patong
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Absolute Bangla Suites

Address: 68/1 Soi Bangla | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: ₹ 10,575 - ₹ 16,738 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Bangla Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Absolute Bangla Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Bangla Hotel Kathu
Absolute Bangla Suites Patong, Phuket
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Patong
#46 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Absolute Bangla Suites staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Absolute Bangla Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with balcony”
ankiam, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
natem133, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“stay in the even numbered rooms if you can or higher up”
tayarichr, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Alll rooms are sound proof. I didnt hear and noise from the night clubs until I walked into the streets.”
glburatowski, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Apparently rooms at the back are quieter but almost impossible to get”
145michaelm, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 173* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 173
Hotwire.comUS$ 173
CancelonUS$ 193
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates