We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Jip Guesthouse

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Casa Jip Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 100: English reviews
Start your review of Casa Jip Guesthouse
 Click to rate
Porto Sant'Elpidio, Italy
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

I chose this hotel by chance and I spento a Great time there. The rooms are clean, the owner is very kind and he helped me and my boy-friend to discover some secrets place on the island. The cost for the rooms is quite balanced to the services the guesthouse offers. I strongly recommend this piace.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marieclaire2209
Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

First: Internet wifi it doesn't exist at all, if you want wifi you have to go to the lobby. Second: The owner is a man who doesn't care about his guesthouse but care about money Third: breakfast is somthing orrible and you paid for that ! Fourth: I've paid for a standard room and they gave me a room at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sgana U
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Ok thanks for reading my review, now you can see how clean this Guesthouse is from other reviews, Cleaned room and bed every day, quiet street, great staff and great owners, helpful, multi lingual but also gives you a great views of life in Thailand. So here is why to book this hotel it gives you everything you need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
United States
Reviewed 15 January 2017

For benefit of other travelers, here are few observations from our stay: 1. Non-existent customer service, confrontational and abusive attitude of guesthouse owners. Unsafe for families and women. 2. Be extremely vigilant of your valuables and money. If you report to front desk/owners, they will yell at you, make racist comments and abuse you. 3. The owner abused and threatened...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank travel_aficionado82
casajip, Owner at Casa Jip Guesthouse, responded to this review

For benefit yo other travelers, please check the answer in our website

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Nice, clean room, friendly staff, good location near everything you need in Patong. Located in a quiet street near the main street, no disturbing racket like noisy party people. Family owned, with a friendly atmosphere. Good Wi-Fi! We know Phuket and what to expect, we will return here for our next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jörg A
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Most of the things about this hotel is below par. The owner lies incessantly. He and his wife are boorish, rude and worst of all, racist. I have stayed in many properties around the world, both 5 star and budget ones, never faced such a sort of people. This owner couple does not understand the concept of hospitality. I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank LovesNature100
casajip, Owner at Casa Jip Guesthouse, responded to this review

you still have no guts to tell the reason we call the police twice to make you leave. this is your 5th review

Reviewed 13 January 2017

1. Shabby facilities, dirty bedrooms and leaking bathrooms – The room had dirty unclean sheets. Bathrooms are very tiny and shower is not functional. The room toilet is infested with big roaches and has mold growth on the walls. See attached pic. 2. Internet does not work at all. 3. Prone to theft 4. No customer service 5. Not Safe...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank LiveLoveLife11
casajip, Owner at Casa Jip Guesthouse, responded to this review

you still have no guts to tell the reason we call the police twice to make you leave. this is your 4th review

Lucknow, India
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Amenities were poor, cockroaches in rooms, wifi not available. Initially we had thought the guesthouse would be good but the manager was positively rude would not listen once he had made up his mind. This is not done because politeness is one asset which should be adhered to by the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank chitrasaksena
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The Guest House does not provide any help in either moving the luggage from car to the reception or from reception to the room allotted or from room to the reception at checkout time. The process to checkin was very slow and it took more than one hour to compete checkin process. The receptionist did not have update booking papers...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank sunshinetraveller01
casajip, Owner at Casa Jip Guesthouse, responded to this review

My dear Indian friends, is too bad that you didn’t say the true and just put a review that for most part have no sense, but I just want to tell one thing: no matter where you go if is a 5 star hotel or a small guesthouse like us, you need to be more educated. The way you and...

Bangkok
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Rather used to 4-5* stars hotels, I was a little anxious to find out what I had booked by Internet. At first glance when I arrived, I was frightened to find this guesthouse stuck between similar units in a small alley. Nothing really sexy in fact, but pleasant surprise by discovering the large and nicely decorated Deluxe room reserved for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Schaffter J

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.8 km away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#146 of 321 in Patong
114 reviews
1.8 km away
Andaman House
Andaman House
#160 of 321 in Patong
41 reviews
1.1 km away
AsiaLoop G-House
AsiaLoop G-House
#286 of 321 in Patong
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Lavender Hotel
Lavender Hotel
#81 of 406 in Patong
119 reviews
0.0 km away
Belvedere Guesthouse
Belvedere Guesthouse
#72 of 406 in Patong
30 reviews
0.2 km away
LunaBeach Guesthouse
LunaBeach Guesthouse
#9 of 406 in Patong
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Casa Jip is a family-owned guesthouse with a personalized service. We are located in a quiet soi right in the center of Patong Beach, just a few steps from the beach, shopping center and entertainment area. Our guesthouse comprises of 4 deluxe rooms 12 standard rooms 6 budged rooms ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Jip Guesthouse

Address: 207/10 Rat-UThit 200 Pi Rd Patong Beach, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 81350, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: ₹ 653 - ₹ 2,685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Jip Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa Jip Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Jip Guesthouse Hotel Patong
Casa Jip Guesthouse Patong, Phuket
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Jip Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Casa Jip Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had bad experience with manager/receptionist who behaved rudely.and used foul language.”
chitrasaksena, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try to chose a room with a window”
NadhirMindfreak, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Take the deluxe suite, it has a lift going straight to the third floor. this way you avoid the stairs”
Yupin2107, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Deluxe Room is the perfect room”
motaseme, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The deluxe rooms are really worth the extra bath.”
wouterp787, 16 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Hostelworld.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates