We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nipa Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nipa Resort
Nipa Resort
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 184: English reviews
Start your review of Nipa Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Had a 2 week stay in the hotel while staying in patong ! On arrival was made to feel welcome by friendly staff, we were shown around the hotel when we decided to upgrade to a room on ground level with pool access. The breakfast's were very nice and you could get an omelette made or soup which is an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy S
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is terrible. Bought a deluxe room with a view. Got a room facing some outside kitchen whitch stinks and at night time you can see 30+ rats having a deathmatch for the scraps of food. The rats can easily climb to the balcony so can't hang our towels to dry or go out for a smoke. When complained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindaugas R
Niparesort, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Nipa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mindaugas R. Greeting from Nipa Resort, we are so sorry and shock that you were extremly unhappy with our room. Again we are so shock that you mentioned about the rat can climb to the balcony. Listen! it would be some misunderstanding about that issue. First of all, your room is in the second floor, our hotel have fence...

Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pool was great so was the room very quiet and the cleaning staff very good The breakfast was good had lots to choose from Check in was not a problem but checking out took them a while to get maid to check room. The gym was in what I'd call in the attic no air con couple of small fans....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
Niparesort, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Nipa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ken, Greeting from Nipa Resort. Thank you very much for taking your time to give us reviews. We are so glad to hear that you were satisfy to stay with us. We will raise up you comment to talk to our staff and management team to make them know that they are doing a good job. and so sorry...

Reading
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This Hotel is perfect for couples families or friends. Fairly modern hotel Comfortable rooms Great Staff Only a 10 min walk from pattong beach Fairly quiet area so had a good night sleep 😁 Adding more words to cover the minimum amount of write up lol

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derman23
Niparesort, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Nipa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Derman, Greeting from Nipa Resort. Thank you very much for taking your time to give us a feedback. We are so glad to hear that you were satisfy to stay with us. We will raise up you comment to talk to our staff and management team to make them know that they have doing a good job. Anyway, hope...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived late and tired after over 30hrs of travelling. Check in was quick and easy. We were taken to a room in the older side but had a double bed (we asked for two singles - guy and girl travelling together, we get assumptions). We were then moved to the new side which was lovely. Rooms are large with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna M
Niparesort, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Nipa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anna, Greeting from Nipa Resort. Thank you very much for taking your time to give us a feedback. We are so glad to hear that you were satisfy to stay with us. We will raise up you comment to talk to our staff and management team to make them know that they have doing a good job. Anyway, hope...

Isleworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel overall was good and for me was in a great location being an easy 10 minute walk to the beach, shopping mall and main nightlife. I found the staff to be very warm and helpful whenever they were asked anything and did the best they could although some at the reception spoke very limited English. The rooms were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter P
Coimbatore, India
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed in Phuket for 6 nights at three different hotels and found this Nipa resort to have the most cheapest behaviour by the receptionists. They asked me to return the laundry bag and I was so irritated bout that as I had already packed and was not sure of where it was. They threatened me that I be charged 250...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pragathesh
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 17 January 2017

this is a verry nice hotel... clean rooms,thai design, the staff was verry friendly and hopefull... i recomand this hotel... unfortunatly is not on the beach, but they have free transfer... the breakfast was good, japaneese style :)))))) with soups and other stuff :))))

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanaRadoi
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

On the outside this hotel has so much potential - fab pool area and dining facilities. The rooms were poor - our aircon was broken on arrival and the shower was poor and when it did work tended to flood the bathroom floor due to poor designing. Great location for walking in and out of Patong not too far from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona O
Niparesort, Guest Relations Manager at Nipa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fiona O, Greeting from Nipa Resort, Thank you so much for taking your time to review us. We are so sorry for any inconvenience and we do apologize. However, thank you for mentioning about our location that meet your expectation. We do hope you enjoy your holiday. We look forward to have a chance to welcoming you again at...

Narre Warren, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We stayed here over Christmas and really enjoyed ourselves. We attended the Christmas dinner and found it to be quite delicious, they even catered to my vegetarian needs. The breakfast was of standard quality, there was not much vegetarian options but I managed. The staff were very friendly. We had a bit of a bump with our check in. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Betsxo
Niparesort, General Manager at Nipa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Betsxo, Greeting from Nipa Resort, Thank you very much for taking your time to give us a feedback. Your useful comment will be shared to our management team to consider about the sunbed issue. However, I was excited to read that you enjoyed the experience we provide at Nipa resort. I am always pleased when our staff meet and...

431 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (244)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (119)
Viewed
DELUXE POOL ACCESS (22)
Viewed
DELUXE POOL VIEW (23)
Viewed
DELUXE ROOMS (22)
Viewed
GRAND DELUXE POOL VIEW (23)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 km away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#77 of 319 in Patong
464 reviews
0.5 km away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#46 of 319 in Patong
709 reviews
0.4 km away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
674 reviews
0.3 km away
Naina Resort & Spa
Naina Resort & Spa
#140 of 319 in Patong
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nipa Resort is a luxurious-modern resort located in Phuket, Thailand. Our facilities offer nothing less than comfort and relaxation. After a long day of actions and activities around the city, you will find yourself back to peace and serenity as you lay back among the greeneries of plants and floras that have been carefully planted around our facilities. Nipa Resort is located in the prime area of Phuket. We are only a few minutes walk from the world-famous Patong Beach where you will find endless activities to do throughout the day and night. We make certain that getting around town is never a hassle, so we have provided our guests with a transportation service for your convenience. The restaurants, pub, bars, and the Jung Ceylon shopping complex are all within reach. Your trip to Phuket and your stay at Nipa Resort are bound to be an unforgettable experience for you. Our facilities include 117 luxuriously decorated rooms, complete amenities in every room, sparkling swimming pool, kiddy pool, bars, and Thai- International Restaurant. We pride ourselves on the hospitality and high quality of services we offer to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you to Nipa Resort where you can expect nothing but the best out of your vacation in Phuket. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nipa Resort

Address: 33 Sainamyen Road, | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: ₹ 2,029 - ₹ 8,115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nipa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and ACCOR so you can book your Nipa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nipa Hotel Patong
Nipa Hotel Kathu
Nipa Resort Patong, Phuket
Hotel Style:
#49 Spa Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nipa Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Nipa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mindaugasr_13, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we were on second floor not a problem from the pool but lower floors with access to pool may be different”
 of 5 bubbles kens125, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a room Only at new building !”
 of 5 bubbles diabolic5, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with wooden balcony near the restaurant are nicer and with a more classic design.”
  • Opposite building is the
 of 5 bubbles MaiyaLim, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe room is city view. Better upgrade to Pool view. Luck me, I got upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles Kittijarernsakul, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5