We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Putahracsa Hua Hin

Show Prices
#2 of 137 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Putahracsa Hua Hin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 874: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We've chosen Oceanbed Pool Villa (Duo Romance Package) in the hotel website. The room is very big. But the private swimming pool is not big enough. And many geckos around the villa wall, sometimes they fall from the wall to the floor.... I'm scare to use the outdoor Jacuzzi. Very very cold in the room even I adjusted the air-conditioner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dingding78
Execsec P, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Dingding, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are extremely happy to read that you had a great stay and enjoyed the Villa as well as facilities and services we offered. We hope we will havea chance welcoming you again in the future. Best regards, Manuel Lang

Komarom, Hungary
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had 2 night 3 day at Putahracsa and it was very pleasant stay. Hotel was located near beach and night market. We stayed in back side of the building (not by ocean) it was just small street across to reach the beach sitting area / bar. We spend day by the ocean bar relaxing and night market is about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OnejinLee
Execsec P, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear OnejinLee, Thank you for your beautiful review. We are pleased to read that you had a great stay and enjoyed your room and breakfast choices as well as the room features. we would be happy to welcome you again upon a future visit to Hua Hin. Till then, Manuel Lang

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on the basis of a recommendation from friends who live in Hua Hin. The property is divided in two - the upmarket part which is next to the beach and the 'cheaper ' part on the other side of the road. We stayed in the cheap part "a silks and deluxe room" which was USD340 per night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris H
Execsec P, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Chris H, Thank you for your review and your additional comments, mainly about the wifi issue. We are under progress to update our system at the moment which even in high volume times will allow unlimited users. Unfortunately during the time of your visit we are fully booked, hence bandwidth and user were at its peak limits- but as...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our 3rd stay, and final time we will stay at the Putahracsa. The main reason is the standards have declined rapidly at the hotel but the prices have increased dramatically. The more expend e pool villas come on at between £280 - £450 per night which puts this in the very high end 5 star category hotel, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat K
Execsec P, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Pat K, It is a pity that you did not enjoyed your returning stay with us and it might all have started because of the misunderstanding of Villa Names as you previously stayed at the La Canna Villa but you booked a different one this time which we were able to change after for you after a day due...

Mexico and Cali
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just a disappointing experience. The beach is small, rocky and unswimmable. To reach the beach and the better pool one must cross a busy street to get there from your room. The room was nice, we stayed in the Sansky double room, it was modern, large, and had a really nice bathroom with a rainshower. Strangely it had a super...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PacificoPV
Execsec P, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear PacificoPV, We are quiet disappointed to read this review as we feel it is not entirely justified. Our Lobby is open Air and there is no repellent at all in the Lobby. In your room is an electric burner with a natural lemongrass oil. It would have been easy to just unplug this device if the smell was disturbing-...

Innsbruck, Austria
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Back again at Putharacsa for the third time in a row and all was as ever. The room, the food and the kindness people everywhere. We're here for golf because you can reach the best golf courses within 20 minutes as Banyan, Black Mountain, Palm Hills, Imperial lake view etc. We also like the closeness to the Hua Hin center...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
Execsec P, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Alex L, Thank you for your third visit. We hope you had a good trip back home. We appreciate you loyalty and nice review about the location and services. It would be a great pleasure welcoming you back again next at the end of this year for your fourth stay. Kind regards and all the best, Manuel Lang

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice food,light,healthy with many choice with very good value price The front beach villa offer a very nice view and are quiet Good service,prompt,clean and polite,we we'll appreciate and will back for sure on our next year trip

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Virgile C
Execsec P, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Virgile C, Thank you for your great comment about our Villa and Oceanside Restaurant. If you have a chance, we also would appreciate your review for the Oceanside Beach Club and Restaurant here on Tripadvisor. Kind regards, Manuel Lang

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just moved on from the Putahracsa for the remainder of our honeymoon. We absolutely loved our stay, the hotel and its staff are all amazing! So polite and friendly- nothing was ever to much trouble. Manuel is a great manager who is clearly well liked and respected by staff and guests. Our room was immaculate on arrival and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lstanton2016
Execsec P, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear LStantanton2016, It was a great pleasure having both of you here and we wish you a wonderful time together and a bright future. If you have a moment, please laso review our Oceanside Beach Club here on Tripadvisor. I am certain that our team would appreciate it. See you again for your first wedding anniversary! Manuel Lang

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Putahracsa for 4 nights last week - it was one of our most memorable holidays! Resort is at a very good location (right next to the beach with all amenities nearby), property is very very good, looks new as very well maintained. But what impressed us (me, my wife and my 8 years' old son) was the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manish B
Execsec P, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Manish B, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are extremely happy to read your nice comment and that you enjoyed your stay as well as the dinner on the 24th. If you have a moment, our team of the Oceanside Beach Club would also appreciate your review for this separate listing here on Tripadvisor. Thank you...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our experience was really good the pool side staff are the best giving you towels and free pool side snacks the food in the restraunt is brilliant but can be a bit pricey so we normally eat in the town they offer you a free tuk tuk into the town the pool is clean but we noticed the room lighting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
Execsec P, General Manager at Putahracsa Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Alex C, Thank you for your brilliant review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do agree that local food in Thailand especially, is wonderful and affordable. In hotels we have other expenses though and therefore we cant match "streetfood" pricing. However, it is nice to read that you enjoyed the food nevertheless....

1,471 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1148)
Viewed
Dining (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (220)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (193)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (113)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (406)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (316)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
La Canna Beachfront Suite (56)
Viewed
Oceanside Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Silksand Pool (11)
Viewed
Silksand Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
3.3 km away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
7.6 km away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
4.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#10 of 137 in Hua Hin
1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
3.0 km away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#13 of 137 in Hua Hin
408 reviews
1.2 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
Ob Oon Deli
Ob Oon Deli
Cuisines: Cafe, French, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Putahracsa Hua Hin allows guests to combine the charms of small town leisure together with a beach hideaway. Situated in the residential section of Hua Hin, Putahracsa is designed to feel like a beach residence. All rooms and villas reflect the owners' personal touch, incorporating Hua Hin's tradition and blending it with contemporary design. Each detail is crafted by interior designer, Viboon Techakalayatum, owner of Design Scene Co., Ltd. The resort is managed by The Unique Collection of Hotels & Resorts, whose team ensures that guests receive the highest level of service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Putahracsa Hua Hin

Address: 22 / 65 Nahb Kaehat Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Price Range: ₹ 8,260 - ₹ 20,001 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Putahracsa Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Putahracsa Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Putahracsa Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Putahracsa Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Putahracsa Hua Hin staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Putahracsa Hua Hin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view seems beautiful but little overpriced. As long as you do not mine walking over small street back building is better value”
 of 5 bubbles OnejinLee, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beach side villa are very quiet and get the best view”
 of 5 bubbles 818virgilec, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bottom rooms are the best as you ca access the pool better”
 of 5 bubbles alexcH9395TR, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor give you easier access to the pool”
  • sitting area
  • View from room 109
  • large bed
 of 5 bubbles Byxbee, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For budget conscious, take Pool side room. Then just spend your time at the Ocean side.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffreyl3, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay