We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

786 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 700: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I'm visit Aleenta Huahin Resort & spa last 8 February 2016 ,, very peacefully place,, i'm choosing frangipani room,, this room is so huge ,, my room have 2 floors and my parents room just one floor,, different style ,, but all are lovely place,, good for honeymoon,, infront our room have a private pool ,, and seaview,, Sea just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came to the Aleenta after 4 days in Bangkok and wanted some peaceful r&r. We were not disappointed, from the moment we checked in we were at ease. As other reviewers have stated, the hotel is away from the hustle of downtown Hua Hin, but if you are looking to relax, this is a great hotel. We took advantage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
Resident Manage... |, General Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Andrew Thank you for taking the time to share your review here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you had a wonderful visit and hope to welcome you once again in the near future. I will forward your positive words about the cooking class to our Chef Khun Tom and his kitchen team!!! Warm regards Marc Groh

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived for Christmas and new year stayed in palm residence 2 . Lovely accommodation we were welcomed with a bottle of sparkling from Marc the new manager . Also a cake and wine for our wedding anniversary. Canapés were bought round every afternoon which was very welcome a nice touch. The staff are amazing so helpful nothing is to much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlene M
Resident Manage... |, General Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Marlene Thank you very much for your positive TripAdvisor review. I'm happy that you had a fantastic time at Aleenta!! Unfortunately this year we had a very unusual high tide of the sea level. We haven't had this here for years and the situation got better already. Jelly fish were also not usual that many during this season. Mother...

England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from spending Christmas and New Year at Aleenta. We travelled with friends and had requested rooms adjacent to each other (through our travel agent) on arrival we were not near them, through no fault of the hotel, a mis communication with our travel agent. However, Mark the manager went out of his way to accommodate this, ensuring we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
Resident Manage... |, General Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tracy Thank you very much for your Tripadvisor review! We are extremely happy that you found the hotel, service, facilities and food to your satisfaction. I'm happy that we could arrange a room soonest next to your friends. All our employees will be very happy to know they played a part in making your stay a positive experience. We...

Frederiksberg, Denmark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I spent 5 days at Aleenta Hua Hin over Christmas and we really enjoyed it. The location of this place is far away from the crowds on a secluded beach perfect for relaxation. Loved the breakfast a la carte menu and had a lot of nice food from the kitchen also (lunch and desserts). We had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise E
Resident Manage... |, General Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Louise Greetings from Aleenta, and thank you for your extensive response here on TripAdvisor. I have noted various areas of dissatisfaction and will look into the immediately. I have to excuse for some issues with our housekeeping, even after inform us about your needs. This is not our regular standard and I have to excuse for that. It is...

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Aleenta for 5 nights for a chill out after a very busy tour of Burma. We were not disappointed. The welcome was excellent which set the service patten for the whole stay. From restaurant staff to cleaning staff all the staff we came into contact with went out of their way to provide great service. We enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor R
Resident Manage... |, General Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Trevor Greetings from Aleenta and thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience with us. We are very happy indeed to read of your satisfaction during your stay. I will be delighted to share your review with all staff who will be very pleased to know of your satisfaction and we thank you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

All i can say is WOW!😆 We learnt so much about ingredients, correct preparation and how to correctly cook Thai food before we got to eat it!😍🤗🍽🏅🏆 We did all this in the personal Thai cooking class with the wonderful and extremely knowledgeable Chef Tom from the Aleenta Resort Restaurant. We started the morning with a personalised tour of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this was our 3rd visit in 5 years, and sad to say, a lot has changed. We had arranged for transfers from the airport as usual, but it was a very different experience this time. our name was written on a piece of paper and stuck on a railing with no one in sight- we waited for almost half an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bai_xue2012
Resident Manage... |, General Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and please accept our apology for the less satisfactory experienced due to the transportation. Please be assured the corrective measures have been taken to prevent such occurrences in the future. The transportation was outsourced and we would never expected that the outsource company does such mistakes as this is absolutely not our standard to...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We never thought it would be possible to have a perfect wedding, but Aleenta made it come true, from the beginning until the end. We were welcomed well by the personel and they offered great service. The best hotel room with great ocean view and pool. And the flowers were perfectly prepared for the wedding, the ceremony and dinner was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank con_pem
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

This was our 5th visit to the Aleenta and what a disappointment. We have celebrated our Wedding Aniversary here for the last 3 years and it has always been special, the service and presentation of the canapés had been exceptional but this year it was less than ordinary, the canapés were brought to the terrace - the table was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank babs085

1,165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (925)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (139)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
View from Room (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (152)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (125)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (331)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (172)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Family Pool (8)
Viewed
Palm Residence with Private Pool (55)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hua Hin
25.2 km away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 135 in Hua Hin
1,184 reviews
21.9 km away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
17.7 km away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.2 km away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#11 of 135 in Hua Hin
409 reviews
20.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#8 of 135 in Hua Hin
1,640 reviews
34.3 km away
Devasom Hua Hin Resort
Devasom Hua Hin Resort
#1 of 60 in Cha-am
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aleenta Resort Hua Hin features ten "one-of-a-kind" luxury rooms, and free-standing villas. All rooms are tastefully decorated with custom-made wood and rattan furnishing, including heavenly soft king or queen size beds. All rooms feature mini ipods and Bose music systems with over 400 varieties of custom made songs. Books, games, private plunge pools and in-room dining are just some of the features in the 18 rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 183 Moo 4 | Paknampran, Pranburi, Hua Hin 77220, Thailand (Formerly Aleenta Resort Pranburi)
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Price Range: ₹ 6,961 - ₹ 32,007 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aleenta Resort Pranburi Hotel Hua Hin
Aleenta Resort Hua Hin
Aleenta Hotel Hua Hin
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool villas are quieter away from the main road and uninterrupted views”
 of 5 bubbles Panhandle5, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I highly recommend the beachfront cottages.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulZ285, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Palm Pool Rooms are private with their own Jacuzzi plunge pools, and lead directly onto the beach”
 of 5 bubbles 808margm, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Beach front villa with plunge pool was absolutely idyllic.”
 of 5 bubbles mattbrowny41, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“pay the extra money and get one of the beach front rooms (they all have pools)”
 of 5 bubbles nels2010, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay