We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (3)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good5%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“weight loss”(16 reviews)
“martial arts”(8 reviews)
“kung fu”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Fitness centre
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
109
8
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
109
8
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsweight lossmartial artskung futhai boxinglife changingself defensebody fatgreat teachermuay thai classwing chuntraining areahealthy lifestylethai culturebuddhist templeholiday destinationweek staylovely thai
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Palapon for 3 weeks in March. My intention for the stay was to kickstart a new exercise regime, build strength and lose some weight/ tone up. I chose the weightloss programme. It wasn’t easy and the days were packed with classes and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Francesca C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would not recommend, my friend and I visited last year, disappointed there were no class choices, we both have very different levels of fitness yet followed the same programme. Was impossible to relax at meal times, the cook, think she was the managers wife's, manipulated...More

2  Thank John S
Response from Lilitheosbkk, Owner at PalaponResponded 4 days ago

You have never mentioned to any of the staff that your accommodation was too small, if you've had, im sure we could have come up with a solution that would have satisfied you and your friend. Im not sure you were entirely certain what a...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having booked this camp for a 1 week stay after an extended trip, this was a total rip off. The camp facilities were old, dirty and uncared for. Food was the cheapest possible, 1 week with zero choice, my partner and I both had exactly...More

3  Thank Rita826
Response from Lilitheosbkk, Owner at PalaponResponded yesterday

Im not sure what you consider to be new or clean to be, but the camp is thoroughly cleaned multiple times a day, all week round. The facilities themeselves arent old nor uncared for and it simply seems like you're trying to grasp at straws...More

Reviewed 14 March 2018

I came for 2 weeks in March 2018, and just left today. This camp is so lovely, comfortable and peaceful. The instructors are top of the line, friendly, and bring out your best. Technique is of importance so you learn proper ways to challenge &...More

Thank Laura M
Response from Arjarn, Owner at PalaponResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Laura for this lovely review, we are delighted that you liked it so much and let other people know about your experience. It was a pleasure to see your effort you put into your activities and your positive way of thinking, we really...More

Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

You may say I can't afford to go, I would say you can't afford not to go. Wether it's weight loss, fitness or perfecting a martial art it all happens here. Klaus leads a team of experts, he is a master at Kung Fu and...More

Thank Andy W
Response from Arjarn, Owner at PalaponResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you Andy ;-) we are really delighted to have you here and glad that you like it so much and to watch you how much effort you put daily in your goal. It is always refreshing to have a person like you in our...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Breakfast included
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$ 2 - US$ 3 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 2 - US$ 3 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NaughtyPixie
18 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Andy W | Reviewed this property |
Hi Naughty Pixie, Obviously your goals are going to be dependent on your commitment but to give you idea from my perspective; I stayed 4 weeks lost 9.6kg and saw a definite improvement in my fitness. that was in February... More
0
Votes
eh20082014
9 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Arjarn | Property representative |
Dear eh2008201 ;-) if you have kids (you are not sure? ;-) ) It would help to know how many and how old they are. Here are option for day care or even school but it is depend on their age. Kind regards, Klaus
1
Vote
Google Translation
SpicyPete N
8 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Arjarn | Property representative |
Dear Pete, the range about weight loss is big and what period we talk about? two weeks? you can loose 2 kg or 5 kg, 4 weeks? 5 kg maybe 10 or 12 kg. We had it all. One guy he stayed at Palapon who had 200 kg, he lost in 4... More
2
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"I stayed in a bungalow, onsite, which was perfect for me. I wanted to remain focused and and not have..."
Read review
"All rooms have a pool view at the hotel."
Read review
"We stayed in the hotel, but I wish we had chosen the on-site huts, mainly for convenience after each workout..."
Read review
"Small bungalow"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing