We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Planet Hat Yai

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Planet Hat Yai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Planet Hat Yai
See the most recent reviews
Showing 430: English reviews
Bangkok
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location in town. Excellent bed and pillow. No balcony but good street views. Good access to excellent restaurants and shopping. Very good wifi and indoor décor feels like you're in Singapore. Service is good with lift and parking lots. Bathroom and room needs renovation a bit since the walls look old.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 309suwitp
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear 309suwitp, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed with your recent stay. Your comment and recommends on having room renovation is noted and please rest assure that we have been doing this regularly through the year to maintain a room at its best condition. Thank...

Chiangrai
Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't forget buy some water drinking before back to your room! Because this hotel doesn't has a drinking water in the room but if you can waiting a front staff to selling a drinking water for you even if she/he busy with another customer. Anyway room is so cleanses, comfortable and staff too kindly. Moreover there are too many restaurants...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank naminghpg H
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear naminghpg H, Thanks for the review and feedback on your recent experience with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed with our rooms. A drinking water is not included in the basic service we offer actually, this can be purchased at the reception desk any time. However, i must apologies if our staff may too busy to...

Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

Some areas can be improve. Put some toiletries items, like toothbrush for guest to use. Room was all great and the environment was great. The floor of the room must be clean and vacuum, was kinda dusty and dirty. Overall, still was a great stay at red planet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tan Y
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear Tan Y, Thank you for staying with us. Regarding in room amenities, toothbrush and other usual amenities are not included in the basic service we offer, this goes in line with the concept that we provide our guest comfortable and value stay. Your feedback about cleanliness is noted for our improvements however, we sincerely apologies for failing you this...

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I arrived early and we were allowed to check in early. Check in was also fast. The room is spacious and clean. The bed is comfortable and the pillows are soft. There are kettle, cups and 2 bottles of complimentary mineral water and hair dryer too! Good location and friendly staff. I will definately come back again...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear Linda T, Thank you for sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback on your experience during your stay with us and thank you for recommending us to your friends. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Jirawadee Hotel Manager

Port Townsend, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Usually i choose quirky guesthouses - and rarely a chain hotel - when travelling Thailand and stay off the beaten path. In this case, i had a night in Hat Yai between a 14 hour train from Bangkok and a journey to the Malaysian border. I choose this because it was close to the train station but was totally surprised...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LenTukwila
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear LenTukwila, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are glad that the location of the hotel is perfect for your traveling needs. We look forward to welcoming you back again should your travel plans bring you back...

Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room is clean.the couner staff working on fri pm 10 mar has try to answer my qury.very helpful staff.l was surprise to see the toilet is very clean.the bath room water is strong n heater water is hot .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sohs2017
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear sohs2017, Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor and especially for mentioning of those staffs whom provided excellent service during your stay so that we recognize them for their efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Hat Yai. Best Regards, Jirawadee Hotel Manager

Penang
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

More often than not, when looking for hotel rooms, we have criteria to choose from. a) affordable room b) clean, spacious and comfortable room c) convenient, and safe location Normally the combination is any of the 2 only, but for this hotel, I can safely vouch that you are getting all 3 combination from the above! This is the best...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank justin_nitsuj
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear justin_nitsuj, Thank you for taking time to share your review with us on Tripadvisor. We are extremely pleased to read that your recent stay with us was enjoyable and we appreciate your kind words of praises. Thank you very much for your 5 Stars rating and we are eagerly awaiting to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Jirawadee Hotel...

Penang
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Before already stay 4 times or more at the red planet hotel,I like their good service....and their wifi speed is very good give you relax at the room...location near the Lee Garden,you want go there just walk around 5 minutes

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eddie322
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear eddie322, It was a great pleasure reading your feedback. Highlighting about our comfortable rooms and service and also glad to know that our hotel location is convenience for your travel Thank you for your continued support us and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Jirawadee Hotel Manager

Penang
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good Location, very near to shopping mall and Hatyai Train station. Walking distance to the Night Market & Halal Food Shops are only a walking distance away.The staff are friendly and the hotel has their own Tour Counter and provide free Maps for tourist attraction areas.At this reasonable price we are looking forward to stay here again..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sitinoorfathiyahf
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear sitinoorfathiyahf, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that your recent stay with us was pleasant and that you took advantage of the hotel's ideal location to explore the facilities offered around us. We are appreciative of your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Jirawadee Hotel Manager

Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location, clean with the basic necessities for conventional travellers. However, it could be even better if items such as Wine Cork Opener, Power Adapter are available for lending out as an effortless special services.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony N
jirawadee p, Manager at Red Planet Hat Yai, responded to this review

Dear Tony N, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback to our hotel and service. Your comments and suggestions are also having noted for further improvements. We hope to have a pleasure to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards, Jirawadee Hotel Manager

226 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (212)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hat Yai hotels
0.4 km away
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
Centara Hotel Hat Yai
#1 of 86 in Hat Yai
769 reviews
1.4 km away
Buri Sriphu Boutique Hotel
0.9 km away
U Hatyai Hotel
U Hatyai Hotel
#5 of 86 in Hat Yai
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
PB Grand
PB Grand
#9 of 86 in Hat Yai
64 reviews
0.4 km away
Lee Gardens Plaza
Lee Gardens Plaza
#19 of 86 in Hat Yai
192 reviews
2.0 km away
Crystal Hotel Hat Yai
Crystal Hotel Hat Yai
#6 of 86 in Hat Yai
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Highly visible and right in down town Hat Yai, the Tune Hotel Hat Yai is in the perfect location in this busy southern Thailand city whether you are exploring its leisure activities or travelling for business and expecting a safe, clean stay that is also great value for money. Set in a safe and clean environment, Tune Hotel Hat Yai is home to 148 bedrooms with extremely comfortable queen-size or twin single beds with Tune Hotel’s famous duck down quilts and pillows, providing a homely night’s sleep at a value price point. Every room also contains a power shower, ceiling fan or air conditioning, large flat screen television, WiFi internet access, safe and a hair dryer.Inter-connecting and wheelchair access rooms are also available.The hotel is also home to the award-winning and newly opened Thai Odyssey Spa. The spa offers a full range of services from body scrubs, facials and local beauty programmes to an extensive range of traditional Thai and international massage techniques.There are also two fully-equipped meeting rooms in the Tune Hotel Hat Yai which can cater to meetings in various configurations, including 70 delegates theatre-style, 40 in a class-room format and 24 in a boardroom layout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Planet Hat Yai

Address: 152-156 Niphat Uthit 2 Road, Hat Yai, Thailand (Formerly Tune Hotel Hat Yai)
Region: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Price Range: ₹ 1,304 - ₹ 2,542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Hat Yai 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Red Planet Hat Yai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Planet Hat Yai staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Red Planet Hat Yai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The even number room face another building, so you have no clue if it's sunshine or rain but more quiet than the odd number room.”
 of 5 bubbles Dr_NooK, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“With windows is better”
 of 5 bubbles 235edwinf, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“poor sound proof wall”
 of 5 bubbles msvalentinekellyl, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose room facing the main road for some view.”
 of 5 bubbles Mai_Moritaka, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask inter-connect room if travel with family”
 of 5 bubbles markchow, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5