We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (1)
Overview
753 Phahonyothin Rd. Wiang, Mueang, Chiang Rai 57000 Thailand See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
99
33
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
99
33
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reading lights bus station dorm curtains ploy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

The Fun D hostel was a great place for a large group! We had 20 people and thought the dorm rooms were excellent with a large and clean space with personal curtains, reading lights and lockers. Shared bathroom facilities were also large and clean. The...More

Thank AmySunflower13
Response from Fun-D H, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at FUN-D HostelResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review. Fun-D Hostel has now been resume its operation after closing for maintenance. It has now been operated by new management so we hope you give us an opportunity to host you and your friends again. Regards, Artitaya...More

Reviewed 23 December 2017

Fun-D Hostel was genuinely my favorite accommodation in my entire trip. The rooms are very nice with relatively large beds and space. Shared bathrooms were cleaned often and were very spacious. The breakfast consisted of toast, eggs and various fruits which was very nice but...More

Thank Jemma S
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

A hostel should be cheaper than a hotel or resort but isn't. Sheets weren't washed smelled used the bathroom shared was dirty and smells terrible. Location on the highway with nothing nearby. Best to avoid this place. There are plenty of better deals around.More

Thank 387georgew
Response from Fun-D H, Public Relations Manager at FUN-D HostelResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Georgew, Thank you for your feedbacks. First we are very sorry that you did not have a good experience and enjoy your stay with us here at Fun-D. We have adjusted the bed rate to 239 THB/bed/night (which is equivalent to $7.66) Pressured with...More

Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Don't go to this place as room bed sheets were dirty and staff were rude. There are real clean hotels and resorts with private rooms cheaper if more than one person with privacy. The location is on the main north south highway with nothing nearby....More

Thank Rachel S
Response from Fun-D H, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at FUN-D HostelResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Rachel S, First of all, we are extremely sorry to hear you had the worst night in Thailand on our property. We are now having new management team to operate this property. The house maid who used to work for high - end hotels...More

Reviewed 21 July 2016

It is beside the main road and the café is downstairs. Within 3 minutes ride by motorbike to famous night market Chiang Rai. Wifi is fast and common room is downstairs with air Cond plus sufficient desktops are available for easy access. Separate toiles for...More

Thank Armiez
View more reviews
About
Description
FUN-D can be translated to 'GOOD DREAM'. FUN-D Hostel Chiang Rai is the chic & colorful place with clean & comfortable beds and bathrooms. Located at the center of Chiang Rai city, easy to travel and surrounded with More variety of tourist attractions.At FUN-D Hostel Chiang Rai, we have 3 room types suit to your travel style.The Standard Dorms with shared bathrooms (4 Bunks bedrooms) are air conditioning, spacious and clean dorm with comfy beds. Our gender-separated bathrooms are provided with full bathroom amenities and hot shower.The Superior En Suite Dorms (3-4 Bunks bedrooms) are suitable for you and your friends as well as group travelers. If you need privacy, our Double Deluxe Room with King-sized bed is your right choice. There are full bathroom amenities with hot shower, LED TV with cable system, refrigerator with 2 bottle of drinking water. We provide free wi-fi access throughout the hostel. You can relax at the roof garden, or join your new friends in the common room. Self-service breakfast (7 AM - 10 AM) is included. GPS coordinates: 19 dot 90 77 62 and 99 dot 84 04 24. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
11
Price range
US$ 10 - US$ 24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
11
Price range
US$ 10 - US$ 24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 112 nearby hotels
Baan Silp Hotel
18 reviews
.13 km away
Moon and Sun Hotel
52 reviews
.55 km away
Nak Nakara
1,075 reviews
.58 km away
The North Hotel
140 reviews
.58 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 360 nearby restaurants
Ribs&Co.
63 reviews
.65 km away
Coffeenergy
37 reviews
.34 km away
Le Patta Hotel Restaurant
37 reviews
.58 km away
Stardust Bar & Grill
76 reviews
.68 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 146 nearby attractions
Chiang Rai Night Bazaar
1,633 reviews
.70 km away
King Mengrai Monument
176 reviews
.30 km away
Hill Tribe Museum
397 reviews
.52 km away
Wat Klang Wiang
40 reviews
.83 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from FUN-D Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The floors are slippery as hell"
M9676HGandyc
26 Mar 2016
Read review
"Go for a mixed dorm!"
Sjpage7
19 Dec 2014
Read review
"If it is low season I would stay in the ladies dorm with shared bath next time. It isn't worth the..."
shesang1969
25 Jun 2014
Read review
"Any room is a good room."
jgiro403
30 Apr 2014
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing