We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea Breeze Guest House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sea Breeze Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sea Breeze Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Well, we have been traveling for three months all over Thailand and this was by far the worst place we have been to. So bad, that even though we are on a tight budget trip we chose to leave a day early (the owner would not refund or discount the last night). Note, we are not the complaining type and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Naama-1000
TomChaam, Owner at Sea Breeze Guest House, responded to this review

I am very sorry for that "happening", But we are only humans, and stay on our work. (Not first, and not last time this will happen in the world for a couple) When you wanted to tjek out the next day (at about 2.00 PM) you didn't mentioned that episode, and you had already been discounted. (3 night stay) I...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My husband and I stay at the Beach Terrace twice a year and have been visiting it for 10 years now. Tom, Nee and the staff are all very welcoming and helpful and are always happy to help you with any issue you have or arrange anything for you. The view is superb, nothing better than sitting in the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank angie19600
TomChaam, Owner at Sea Breeze Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying here. It is always our pleasure to see you both here. We are looking forward to see you again.

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Love, love, love this place! Stayed with a friend and the staff were really fantastic and friendly. The lounge area right by the beach is relaxing/peaceful and the food at the hotel is great too! Would go back in heartbeat! Rooms are clean as well. You can also rent motorbikes from the hotel and take a quick trip to Hua...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sarahtravels572
doncaster
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I pre booked accommodation here with Tom as I was looking for somewhere to stay that was peaceful and quiet and suitable for me and my dog after a flight from the UK. Tom was very helpful and also arranged a driver to collect me. Well thank goodness he did without Yips help, I would probably still be there, collecting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julia1601
london
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Was a liitle hard to find but once there was pleasantly surprised the owner was friendly and made you feel welcome from the offset. I booked a 2 bedroom apartment with kitchen and large terrace which was great for my party and suited us fine, the views from the bar downstairs were great and looked out onto the beach and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank panglover
Guangzhou, China
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I stayed here for three nights whilst my parents stayed in one of the nearby large hotel chains - this was far better, in my opinion! Firstly, the location of the Beach Terrace was much superior; the hotel looks out over the beach with fantastic views of the coastline and out to the Gulf of Thailand. The location is superb!...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Karl R
Reviewed 21 April 2013

A great place away from the hustle and bussel of the busy tourist areas in Cha Am. Maybe too quiet if you're 25 but very relaxing if your 40+. The staff is friendly, the food is good,the place is clean and Tom is always ready to answer questions or help you with anything you need. A 2 minute walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John R
tauranga
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Firstly I would like to say that Tom the owner was very helpful with all booking and organising transport for me from the airport I stayed here as was near my parents who were at the Regent Hotel The property overlooks the sea although at the time of writing the beach is not accessible at high tide My room had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lampardTauranga
Reviewed 3 January 2013

First of all I would like to tank you to Tom the guy who is the owner of Beach Terrace. We stayed at Beach Terrace for only 1 night. Before I went to the hotel I have call to reconfirm the booking with Tom he is nice when we talked on the phone. More than nice when I met with...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Udon T
mikk
Reviewed 11 October 2012

everyone at this place was very friendly, especially tom. he helped us rent a motorbike, took care of it when we left. provided us with some helpful ideas abt travel. the room could have been a bit cleaner, that's my only criticism. it's a good location (if you have a motorbike). also many restaurants near by.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MikkMikk

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
0.3 km away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
1.8 km away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
0.1 km away
Cera Resort Chaam
Cera Resort Chaam
#11 of 63 in Cha-am
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Casa Papaya Boutique Resort
1.1 km away
Beach Garden Hotel
Beach Garden Hotel
#44 of 63 in Cha-am
116 reviews
0.3 km away
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Guest House

Address: 854/4 Suksamer Road | Bang Saiyoy, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Price Range: ₹ 2,260 - ₹ 5,510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sea Breeze Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sea Breeze Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view room is great.”
 of 5 bubbles 909colinf, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose Sea facing rooms only .There are only 4 and the second floor balcony is very large enough to run around freely.”
 of 5 bubbles ananym0us, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The first floor seafacing rooms look a better bet as it opens out to a large patio, al-fresco style.”
 of 5 bubbles Rina78788, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“room with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Timbut, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Quite location, about 4 minutes walk to the village.”
 of 5 bubbles geoffreym225, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5