We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 476: English reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I have read some reviews about this hotel and was a bit dubious about what we where going to experience. All as I can say is what can you complain about. We checked in at 2am after 2 flights and dealy in Abu Dhabi. Reception staff greated us with a smile and was very quick with the check in. Our...

2Thank markiestallingboro
IntaraR, Quality & Continuous Improvement Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha-Am! I am delighted to know that you had a great time during your recent stay with us. I have already passed your compliments to the Reception Team. I hope you will return for another stay with your friends very soon, Best regards, Tanzir Latif Quality...

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This hotel is in a lovely location and the grounds are immaculate. Sadly the negatives are what can sometimes stay with you. Firstly something that nearly made me check out on day 2! We stayed in the regency wing which has simply massive rooms that are lovely with powerful air conditioning. Right behind the regency wing is a large conference...

3Thank Robert K
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We checked in and were disappointed by what we saw. First don't judge by the lobby which looks ok. The rooms are very basic not to say poorly furnished, old design. No LCD TV's, no wifi in the room. Bathroom was very basic, small, not so clean. You want eat on the floor. The room are poorly soundproof, you can...

3Thank gilwhoever
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear gilwhoever, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience about your recent stay with us. I want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. Please accept my sincerest apology for falling short...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2012

What is it with this hotel chain in replying to emails, 4 days 5 days and longer to confirm bookings . It just is not good enough .Still waiting 21st Sept 2012. We had a lovely stay in October 2011 and previous years . Nice and quiet, staff usually very good ( not at replying to emails i might add}....

Thank red03esb
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear red03esb, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. It is nice to hear that you had a great stay on the previous years that you stayed at our hotel. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced because of the delayed emails. Your comments will be forwarded to the...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Arrived at the hotel and was greated by the receptionists with a smile and a welcome drink. The building inside looked really classy with sofas and a little bar area. the staff insisted on carring my bags up to the room. My first impressions of the room was how beautiful it was and how big the balcony was. The bed...

2Thank Jack H
Solihull, West Mids
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Just returned from 8 nights at the Holiday Inn. Firstly can i say that this holiday was taken with my husband and my elderly (but active parents). We have been to Thailand many times but this was our first stay at the Holiday Inn and we were all more than pleased with everything it had to offer. Our rooms were...

3Thank smilerdownes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2012

In the last 10 years we've stayed here 7 times. This may sound boring but having travelled around Thailand over the last 20 years we're just looking for somewhere to chill out. This hotel fits the bill perfectly and this year was no exception. Rooms aren't 5 star but they're comfortable a nice touch was the two sets of towels...

Thank CPC84
Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

This was our third visit to this hotel in 5 years and the changes, particularly in terms of value for money, are astonishing.  Lunch in the terrazzo restaurant for 5 people was 3500 baht, approx £70. Compared to UK prices that seems good, but compared to dinner, again for 5,  in Lucky's restaurant in the little village at 750 baht...

Thank Middlejenny
Kolkata, India
Reviewed 25 August 2012

This property, recently been acquired by the ICHotels Group, is now being operated under the Holiday Inn brand. This association ceases in Jan 2013. The resort itself is huge, all of 40 acres, and is located on the beach-front. The standard rooms and facilities are average but the hotel does offer a two large swimming pools and a direct access...

1Thank Wont2Travel
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 23 August 2012

This is my second stay at this hotel within last 12 month. The staff is great, breakfast rich and wide, ideal facilities to relax, few steps from Cha-am beach if you wish to walk or jog, and if you opt not to use hotel facilities, quality food is available at the village next door. Yes rooms need to be maintained/...

Thank Nabil A
IntaraR, Executive Assistant at The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nabil, Thank you for staying with us. I am delighted to know that you had a great time during your recent stay with us. I have already passed your compliments to the team and I hope to welcome you back to the resort very soon. Best regards, Sandra Kloprogge, General Manager

1,191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (681)
Hotel & Grounds (152)
View from Room (47)
Pool/Beach Area (149)
Room/Suite (91)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Family/Play Areas (5)
Dining (31)
Bathroom (13)
Other (192)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (492)
Amenities (120)
Deluxe Room (49)
Family Room (70)
Jacuzzi Pool (9)
Main Kid's Pool (6)
Main Pool (15)
Regency Kid's Pool (7)
Regency Pool (20)
Dining (92)
Superior Room (45)
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (18)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Dining (6)
Room/Suite (4)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
View from Room (1)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
0.6 km away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
8.8 km away
Golden Beach Hotel Cha-am
1.4 km away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#20 of 63 in Cha-am
90 reviews
9.0 km away
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
#17 of 63 in Cha-am
136 reviews
5.1 km away
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort embraces an enchanting stretch of unspoiled beach along the sunrise side of the Gulf of Thailand. The resort naturally blends with its lush tropical garden surroundings. The rooms are accessed by airy, open corridors with soothing views of the vast park's greenery or the twinkling blue sea. We are delighted to announce on our newly expanded and nourished beach , new coat of paint for the entire 559 rooms resort , a newly renovated main wing swimming pool together with a new contemporary landscaping , an enchanting Peppina on The Beach Italian restaurant and all newly renovated sea facing Deluxe Rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort

Address: 849/21 Petchkasem Road | Cha-Am Beach, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha-Am)
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Price Range: ₹ 3,112 - ₹ 9,206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 559
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Regent Beach Cha-Am Hotel Cha-Am
Cha Am Holiday Inn
Regent Cha-Am
Holiday Inn Cha-Am
Cha-Am Regent
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Cha-am
#7 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor has great sea views”
GoldenoldiesLeics, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try for view of the beach to watch the sun rise”
CharlesVFletcher, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The beach and sunrise they are on the east. Rooms on the northerly side do manage to get the early morning sunrise & a bit cheaper.”
655geraldf, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ground-level floors are closer to the pool but have a less attractive view of the sea.”
mcneely2015, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“top floor, sea view although all rooms have a large balcony”
dawnie74, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5