We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Poseidon Bungalows

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Poseidon Bungalows
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Poseidon Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed at here for 3 nights in mid-November in a wooden hut. The location is fantastic - outside the hustle and bustle of Khao Lak in a peaceful setting with a small private beach. Our hut (number 5) was larger than we expected and included two single beds a small table, shelves with hanging space, wall fan and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fletchouse
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Nice private beach and beautiful plants Restaurant serves good food A bit far from shops A bit surprised (and disappointed) that there was no kettle in the room, which ruled out our option of having a hot tea in our room in the evening.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank littleblom
Olov C, Manager at Poseidon Bungalows, responded to this review

We have now added electrical kettles and cups to all the larger bungalows!

London
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Fantastic place to stay if you’re looking for relaxation. If you’re looking for a place with night life or noise with hustle and bustle right outside this is not the place for you. Ask Olov any questions before you go he will give you a straight honest answers. We were travelling as a family of four 2 x adults and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank becks69
LA
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We booked the snorkeling trip with them (great trip!) and ended up staying one night before and after the trip. We stayed in the cheaper bungalow because they didn't have the stone ones available. It is very basic and small, but all needs were met. Just don't expect a 4 or 5 star hotel. I believe they provided a bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveLIFE00
Reviewed 3 July 2015

I stayed here for a few days during late January / early February 2015. I had previously stayed in the busier part of town in Khao Lak and was slightly ripped off by a local taxi driver that took me to Poseidon. However, when I arrived at Poseidon I just felt totally relaxed. It is a lovely, tranquil place with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melvyn W
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 21 April 2015

We stayed at the stone bungalows for 3 days before joining the boat for the snorkelling trip to the Similan Islands. The bungalows are very comfortable and cool enough despite the absence of A/C, and the beds being hard (seems to be common is low budget hotels in Thailand). We ate all our meals at the restaurants and loved all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Isabel O
Vester nebel
Reviewed 13 April 2015

We stayed in one of the riverfront bungalows, with view over the river and sea from our balcony. It is one of the most beautiful places I have ever stayed in. The sounds from the Forrest and the waves gently rhythm makes you calm and relaxed. If you record it, you can make a no stress CD ;-) The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zachariassen
Clinton
Reviewed 23 March 2015

This was my first trip to Thailand and had the good fortune of staying here about two weeks with the three day Similandsnorkeling trip included. The bungalows are fresh and clean, no a/c but the evenings cooled and a fan made sleeping very comfortable. Everyone on staff so friendly and accommodating and guests as well many with little ones along...gorgeous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnH9858FI
Charlotte, VT USA
Reviewed 23 March 2015

We stayed at the Bungalows for one night following a truly wonderful two-night, three-day liveaboard snorkel tour of the Similans. Sadly, much of what you hear about the dead coral is true, but the islands are alive with beautiful fish and the Poseidon staff know how to find them. Esther was a great tour guide and her love of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VermontLily
Reviewed 16 March 2015

We will recomend this place to anyone. Nice setting, good food and nice people. What more do you want? The bungalows are ok but rather basic. We are 68 and 70 and it is fine for us. We will come back a 3rd time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karsten R

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
0.0 km away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
#10 of 65 in Khao Lak
958 reviews
0.0 km away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#12 of 65 in Khao Lak
606 reviews
0.0 km away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 65 in Khao Lak
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Palm Galleria Resort
Palm Galleria Resort
#43 of 65 in Khao Lak
143 reviews
0.0 km away
Khao Lak Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a small family run operation right on the beach in Khao Lak, here since 1988. Bungalows directly on the beach, a small private beach and Khao Lak beach, swimming pool, restaurant and bar. We also run three day live aboard Similan Tours for snorkeling. Good food, tours, long empty beaches! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Poseidon Bungalows

Address: 1/6 Khao Lak, Lam Kaen | Thai Muang, Khao Lak 82210, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Price Range: ₹ 2,183 - ₹ 2,933 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Poseidon Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poseidon Bungalows Hotel Khao Lak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Poseidon Bungalows staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Poseidon Bungalows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The concrete bungalows are bigger and come with a frig.”
 of 5 bubbles Anonomous154982, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the modern solid bungalows are perfect, there are also smaller wooden bungalows just above the beech.”
 of 5 bubbles becks69, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you don't like bugs, chose a stone bungalow.”
 of 5 bubbles IsabelO643, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in one of the stone bungalows, which was very comfortable and roomy. Lots of privacy provided by the artful plantings. Clean and airy, with a nice porch.”
  • Stone bungalow
 of 5 bubbles VermontLily, 22 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Be sure to book well in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles karstenr819, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay