We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung
Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
Start your review of Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The motel rooms are very spacious with enough room for three full sized king single beds (2 joined for a king on request). Beds reasonably soft. Rooms are very clean without any hint of mould or stale cigarette smoke that can be a problem in the area. The harbour view rooms overlook the shipping area so while not spectacular it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We had a very nice hotel room with an excellent view of the harbor. The staff were very friendly and helpful. For example, they told us of an excellent nearby Taiwan noodle shop. The hotel is near the Love River, which the Kaohsiung government in recent years has changed from a filthy and smelly stream to a wonderful place for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce J
Taipei
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Well located in the old downtown and several local attractions are nearby. The Pier-2 art center is within walking distance. Many famous street food are around you, simple walk along the street to the nearest MRT station and you may find also some international restaurants, bars. Rooms are well-equipped and

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A*Ton Lin E
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I arrived at the hotel the day after a very typhoon.It was pouring with rain and the plane could not land for 30 minutes due to poor vsibility. So, please don't choose the typhoon reason if possible. The hotel is good. Courteous receptionists who can speak good English( although I converse easily with them in mandarin). The rooms are good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrPaulTam
fullonkh, 前廳部經理 at Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliment and support. Hope we have a chance to serve you again in the future.

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed for one night on 08th. Prior to stay in this hotel. I had stayed two nights in Hotel Kingdom which was located on opposite side. Comparing both, I recommend this hotel. This Hotel Hotel was very clean, calm and brand new hotel. Welcome fruits and complementary waters were good. For anyone want to compare both hotels, Hotel Kingdom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ackmaster
fullonkh, 前廳部經理 at Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have you staying with us. Thank you for your support.

Penghu County, Taiwan
Reviewed 5 June 2016

I stayed this Hotel because of the cycling tour of Taiwan. My room is twin beds style, I am not fussy about hotel, so I am usually okay for the sleeping quality. And I appreciated that the staff were very nice and helpful while we carrying our luggage. I am a little disappointed that the supper, because I heard the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxie C
fullonkh, 前廳部經理 at Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear about your experience and we appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We will follow up on this and will forward to the appropriate department for future improvements.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

As hotels go, this is very comfortable place with a very nice staff. But that's really it. Breakfast was OK, but the restaurant was supposed to be open for lunch and wasn't. There is no bar, and an iffy restaurant, so you'll have to go out for everything. This is also quite far from the airport, probably 25-30 minutes each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBabz10
fullonkh, 前廳部經理 at Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Fullon Hotel is a medium sized hotel. We do provide lunch. There are Chinese and Western Restaurants in the hotel. If you prefer or would like to try local food, there are some famous stores near the hotel. We hope that you can visit us in the future that we will offer you much more...

Taipei
Reviewed 6 February 2016

We stay here once per year. Each time our initial room has problems; this year, no water pressure in the bathroom sink and a shower head that will not stay in one place when in use. The new room has exactly one power outlet in the room. Inconvenient and a ridiculous oversight. Staff are friendly but unhelpful. Questions and complaints...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren325i
fullonkh, 前廳部經理 at Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Darren, Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our service. In order to provide better service, we will take measures to impove it. Thank you again and hope we still have an opportunity to seeing you in the future. Best regards, The management of Room Division

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2016

We arrived in the morning. The door man or porter was no where to be found. We had to carry our luggage into the reception area. The room light was only set for 30 minutes initially. The lights kept going out constantly. Our room has the view of the harbor and Love River. The sun shines into half the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
fullonkh, 總經理 at Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your experience and we appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. we have documented your feedback and will forward to the appropriate department for future improvements.

Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

My room was good. Big and clean. I'll not choose this hotel again even if the room was good because of its breakfast, location and wifi. The location isn't good. No shops around the hotel (but around 10 bars for those who look for a drink) The breakfast is really bad for a 4 star hotel. I'm use to Chinese...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doriphore
fullonkh, 業者 at Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms Doriphore, Please accept our sincere apology for your overall dissatisfaction and we appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We have documented your additional feedback and will forward to the appropriate department for future improvements. Thank you and hope we still have an opportunity to serve you in the future. Best regards,

357 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (296)
Viewed
Amenities (88)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (31)
Viewed
Executive Junior Suite (44)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaohsiung hotels
0.5 km away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Kaohsiung
0.9 km away
Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung
Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung
#23 of 311 in Kaohsiung
652 reviews
0.4 km away
Ambassador Hotel Kaohsiung
Ambassador Hotel Kaohsiung
#32 of 311 in Kaohsiung
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung
Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung
#25 of 311 in Kaohsiung
330 reviews
2.7 km away
The Lees Hotel
The Lees Hotel
#21 of 311 in Kaohsiung
710 reviews
2.4 km away
Han Hsien International
Han Hsien International
#44 of 311 in Kaohsiung
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung

Address: No.45 Wufu Road, Yancheng District, Kaohsiung 80344, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Price Range: ₹ 4,254 - ₹ 16,755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Fastbooking and Agoda so you can book your Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kaohsiung
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We enjoyed our view of the harbor.”
 of 5 bubbles 384brucej, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a higher floor harbor view room if possible, you can enjoy the beautiful sunset.”
 of 5 bubbles atonline, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for seaview”
 of 5 bubbles DrPaulTam, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Harbor view rooms are better.”
 of 5 bubbles kathyl147, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother choosing room with balcony because all balcony's are locked.”
 of 5 bubbles Sicka86, 12 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5