We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Promisedland Resort & Lagoon

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Promisedland Resort & Lagoon
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

we were group of travel agents from New Zealand arrived Promisedland resort late evening about 6.30 pm and they straight took us for Boat ride for resort but its was bit dark at time and we requested if they arrange us boat ride early in the morning as we were leaving early in the morning to catch the train to... More 

Helpful?
Thank pawans00d
Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear honoured guest, Thank you for sharing your precious opinions here. We are grateful for your being fond of the Promisedland Resort. We have the most abundant ecological environment and unique design ideas. Coexisting with the environment and offering best service are the happiest thing for us. We will continue to work hard for your next visiting. Many thanks and... More 

Northeast US
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016

It is great to see real estate developers upgrading the quality of resorts in Taiwan. Taiwan is such a beautiful country. It deserves world class resorts. PromisedLand is a great step in this direction. The layout is well thought out, though the resort will transport you throughout the location in their passenger trams. The developer was inspired by Spain, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank wayneyoung
Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear honoured guest, Thank you for sharing your precious opinions here. We are grateful for your being fond of the Promisedland Resort. We have the most abundant ecological environment and unique design ideas. Coexisting with the environment and offering best service are the happiest thing for us. We will continue to work hard for your next visiting. Many thanks and... More 

Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Beautifully shaped resort in terms of lay out in nature, water and plants. Friendly staff. Rooms are spacious and reasonably maintained. Unfortunately, the pool next to our room was being cleaned, which was hard to believe. That pool had a bar, for which service we had to wait and ring for a while. The bar the resort used to have,... More 

Helpful?
Thank aha123123
Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear honoured guest, Firstly, thank you so much for the comments. However, we regret there are some small things that make you uncomfortable. We have discussed thoroughly about what you mentioned, the need for a review of some of the absolute improvement and amendment will be carried out. Thank you for your advice to us, we will be diligent to... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

I don't expect much when it comes to Taiwan resorts…they generally are lame. But first impression of Promiseland was great because they picked our family of 12 from the railway station and helped get us all checked in and to our rooms efficiently. All of the staff were very nice and the rooms were quite big. There's a few things... More 

Helpful?
Thank cvu79
Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear honoured guest, Thank you for sharing your precious opinions here. We are grateful for your being fond of the Promisedland Resort. We have the most abundant ecological environment and unique design ideas. Coexisting with the environment and offering best service are the happiest thing for us. We will continue to work hard for your next visiting. Many thanks and... More 

Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is great for family with little kids. Lots of activities and huge area to walk around. The room is pretty clean. the brochure says each room has kcup or nespresso coffee machine but we didn't see it in our room. There is a little refrigerator in the room but it's not working well, not cold enough. Overall, it's... More 

Helpful?
Thank AHSU18
Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear honoured guest, Thank you for sharing your precious opinions here. We are grateful for your being fond of the Promisedland Resort. We have the most abundant ecological environment and unique design ideas. Coexisting with the environment and offering best service are the happiest thing for us. We will continue to work hard for your next visiting. Many thanks and... More 

Hong Kong
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Oh my God, it was my first time to stay in Resort with a Canal. It is small and short indeed, but really happy to spend several minutes with boat ride...one free ride per one night of stay... another fun...there is a "hot spring" pool within a normal swimming pool area...That mean I can stay in warm 47 (estimated temp,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Homer_Chau
Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear honoured guest, Thank you for sharing your precious opinions here. We are grateful for your being fond of the Promisedland Resort. We have the most abundant ecological environment and unique design ideas. Coexisting with the environment and offering best service are the happiest thing for us. We will continue to work hard for your next visiting. Many thanks and... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

It's a beautiful resort but in a suburban area where everything is not accessible. The restaurant is way too expensive and the food was horrible. First day we arrived in the resort, we had lunch at the Chinese restaurant. It was the most horrible food that I had ever tasted. The fried rice was not eatable. It tasted so bad... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol Y
Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear guest Thanks for your comment and reply because they do not cause your thoughtful place unpleasant We apologize, your suggestion will be important to improve the company's immediate reflection of the views, we appreciate your comments or suggestions, invite you to come again Promisedland , will make you feel our progress and experience even better service, thank you again! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

We loved the hotel. This is my second time back to the hotel. My ten yr old son kept on asking me to write this review. He said he really enjoyed his stay with Promisedland Resort. It's a very friendly and beautiful hotel. The service started before we even arrived the hotel! Someone booked our hotel shuttle bus for us.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear honoured guest, Thank you for sharing your precious opinions here. We are grateful for your being fond of the Promisedland Resort. We have the most abundant ecological environment and unique design ideas. Coexisting with the environment and offering best service are the happiest thing for us. We will continue to work hard for your next visiting. Many thanks and... More 

California
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2015

The resort is inspired my life, there are so many awesome place make me want to stay for a while. the Name of resort, Promisedland, in the bible means of wonderful place have abundant resources. Especial, the buildings were constructed by Gaudí style, look seems we are walking in Spain. I am willing to stay the place again and agin!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alextong88
Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear honoured guest, Thank you for sharing your precious opinions here. We are grateful for your being fond of the Promisedland Resort. We have the most abundant ecological environment and unique design ideas. Coexisting with the environment and offering best service are the happiest thing for us. We will continue to work hard for your next visiting. Many thanks and... More 

Den Bosch, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2015

We (besides me my wife and two kids) had the pleasure of staying here for a few days. We had a very luxurious large room with a large bathroom and a separate room for the kids. Great view of the pool, great food, excellent staff, I'd go back anytime!

Helpful?
Thank MarcelvanNistelrooij
Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear honoured guest, Thank you for sharing your precious opinions here. We are happy that you like us and had a great time during your stay. We have the most abundant ecological environment and unique design ideas. We will continue to work hard for your next visiting. Many thanks and all the best . More 

373 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (336)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (162)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hualien hotels
8.5 km away
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
#10 of 125 in Hualien
229 reviews
17.2 km away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
35.3 km away
Silks Place Taroko
Silks Place Taroko
#4 of 125 in Hualien
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 km away
Kindness Hotel - Hualien Main Station
14.4 km away
Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
18.0 km away
Fullon Hotel Hualien
Fullon Hotel Hualien
#29 of 125 in Hualien
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The resort is an artwork of leading architects from the world's top resort designing firm W A T&G.The whole place is saturated with fantasy inspired by Spanish architect,Antoni Gaudi,in the form of winding arches with sprouting Babylon,Byzantine , and Moorish motifs.Sporadic usages of mosaic with astute Andalusia homeland accent add playful character to the building hapes.As if in a breathtaking show of titanic pulse,layers of mountain ridges wind their way into the distant horizon resembling tumbling tides in the nearby Pacific Ocean .Next to the spectacular feat of nature also loom traces of exotic domes ,arches,hallways,columns,and other civic forms.Humanity awaits eventful encounter upon your arrival in this amazing journey to Promised Land. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Promisedland Resort & Lagoon

Address: No.1 Lisiang Road, Shoufong Town, Hualien 974, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Hualien
Price Range: ₹ 10,123 - ₹ 16,484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Promisedland Resort & Lagoon 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Promisedland Resort & Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Promised Land Hotel Hualien
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Hualien
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hualien
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Promisedland Resort & Lagoon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Promisedland Resort & Lagoon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you don't like mouse, don't choose this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles CavyChen, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Nice stay, comfortable and friendly for kids.”
  • Room for kids
 of 5 bubbles Acepan, 31 Jan 2015 | Read review
“I loved the ground floor room, just a few steps from the lagoon river. And restaurant was also just 15 m away.”
 of 5 bubbles izif_13, 31 Jan 2015 | Read review
“A good place where you bring kids over for a weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles GOCHECK123, 2 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Get one of the 'cottages' toward the back of the resort away form the restaurants and main pool”
 of 5 bubbles chewat, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay