We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jetwing Blue

Porutota Road Ethukale, Negombo 11500 Sri Lanka
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$ 121
Trip.comUS$ 130
eDreamsUS$ 121
Orbitz.comUS$ 121
Prestigia.comUS$ 155
Destinia.comUS$ 137
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1908)
Panoramas (19)
Room & Suite (578)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 22/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Jetwing Blue
Updated 22/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#18 of 171 hotels in Negombo
Travellers' Choice
Situated along the captivating golden shores of Negombo, Jetwing Blue offers its guests delightful experiences together with luxury accommodation, boasting the only 5 Star classification in the area. Located in the Negombo city, on a pristine stretch of beach, Jetwing Blue encapsulates the splendor of this exotic town while exploring its tantalizing seafood. Lavishly complementing the luxury accommodation at Jetwing Blue, our original home of Sri Lankan hospitality hosts an array of modern facilities including two swimming pools, in-house boutiques, a spa, and a ballroom that holds up to 800 people.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Head massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Great View
Ocean View
2033Reviews45Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 751
  • 788
  • 295
  • 123
  • 76
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Madhushan D wrote a review 20 Nov
Colombo, Sri Lanka6 contributions
Rooms looked very tired and towels in the bathroom were dirty and had yellow stains. Staff seemed untrained and some were not polite at all. Buffet was very crowded and covid 19 safety guidelines were not followed even though there were notice boards about essential mask wearing in public areas. We wanted in-room dining and when we tried to inquire no one attended. 3 staff members were in a private discussion and didn't give us a glance even when we excused. We felt left out and not cared for. We felt that we were in a canteen. Anyhow we received the in-room dining meal but without a spoon for the soup. Only fork and knife were provided. We were highly disappointed & didn't expect this behavior from a 5 star jetwing hotel. USELESS SERVICE, COMPLETE WASTE OF MONEY AND TIME.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Jo Clark wrote a review 15 Nov
Pátmos, Greece10 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed here at the end of October and it was a fantastic stay. The food and service was some of the best that I have experienced in Sri Lanka. The beach is very beautiful, rooms well cared for and the Spa excellent. The buffet food was very, excellent hoppers at breakfast and the a la carte also excellent. Sharepoint bar along the beach is a lovely place for lunch.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Jetwing Hotels, General Manager at Jetwing Blue
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing such a lovely review on TripAdvisor following your recent vacation with us. It brought about a sense of joy knowing that you had a relaxing stay with fond memories. We were thrilled to read your wonderful comments regarding the overall aspects of your stay, especially the delicious Sri Lankan cuisine served at the buffet and the curated à la carte meals. At Jetwing Hotels, our greatest endeavour is to offer an exceedingly hospitable service to our guests so that they feel very much at home. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of seeing you again along with your family and friends for yet another memorable experience. Ayubowan! (May you live long!) Anne Dias, Assistant Manager
Read more
Ruwanthi Ananda wrote a review 14 Nov
Colombo, Sri Lanka98 contributions16 helpful votes
Good things about Jetwing blue: short distance from Colombo, Good buffet with delicious food, Good pool for kids to play, friendly staff. (requested 2 pool side rooms and they even allowed a late check out), Rooms were spacious, bathroom had a bath tub (Kids love it!!) Kids were welcomed with a soft toy ( they loved it) Things that can improve: Quite a few mosquitoes got in when we opened the pool side door, there were no mosquito repellents available. Electric appliances in rooms didn't work (our room hair dryer didn't work, other room the electric kettle didn't work) Highly appreciate their environmental friendly, re-useable, recycled shampoo bottles, water bottles etc, hope they can convert cotton buds into bamboo ones too.Pool towels were rather old and almost rags.Beach infront of the hotel definitely need a good clean up. But overall we had a great family vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Jetwing Hotels, General Manager at Jetwing Blue
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. Your appreciation of the convenience of location along the coastal region, the spacious pool area and words of praise on the delicious food, environmentally friendly products and the personalized service of our team are gladly noted. Meanwhile, our attention will be focused on areas that need improvement. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences faced and thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention so that we are able to rectify our shortfalls. We have shared your compliments with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next visit to Negombo. Ayubowan! (May you live long!) Anne Dias, Assistant Manager
Read more
Edward wrote a review 13 Nov
Muscat, Oman4 contributions
At the front of the hotel is the busy Porutota Road. Right when you walk into the hotel, you notice the wide beach at the back of the hotel. Also, the pool is very nice. Due to Covid, we didn't want to join in the buffet, and we thought the a la carte food was better, very tasty.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Response from Jetwing Hotels, General Manager at Jetwing Blue
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with other TripAdvisor reviewers. We are delighted to hear that you had a fabulous experience with us and was impressed with the location and architectural design of the hotel overlooking the sea, the delicious meals prepared by our Chefs and the facilities of our resort. I will be sure to share your kind sentiments with the whole team as reviews such as yours continue to motivate us to do our best by continuously providing personalized service to each of our guests. We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us for a much longer vacation on your next visit to Sri Lanka. Ayubowan! (May you live long!) Anne Dias, Assistant Manager
Read more
LocalActingGlobal wrote a review 8 Nov
Colombo, Sri Lanka706 contributions103 helpful votes
This is the second time that we tried one of the Suite rooms. Last time was 415, this time it was 416. We really enjoyed our stay. The COVID protocols were well managed. The checkin took some time, probably to check whether our advance payment had been made. The food was uniformly good, and we were on full board. They offered us the chance to take up some food from the buffet to avoid the crowds, which was a plus. There is space in the Suite Room for private dining for four people. The children's bed is made up as good as any normal small bed, and will sleep two children under 12 very comforrably. THe checkout was very fast. The separate walk in closet area has a desk with power to have an online meeting if necessary. The Jetwing Blue wifi has a strong signal that even works at the beach if you are an instagrammer. They no longer have sanitised pens though, so have your own. Negombo has perhaps the largest beach on the West Coast, and also the sunsets are among the very best as it directly faces the Indian Ocean to the West The jacuzzi in the room is one of the best that we have used, and kids will love it with the lighting effects. A comprehensive photo album is included, except for the buffet, for which there are perfectly adequate ones in other reviews.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Room Tip: The 8 suite rooms are the pick of course. Luxury personified. The usual Deluxe Rooms are quite...
See more room tips
Response from Jetwing Hotels, General Manager at Jetwing Blue
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for yet again for choosing Jetwing Blue and taking a moment of your time to leave a wonderful review on TripAdvisor and sharing your recent experience with fellow followers. It was certainly an honor to have you and your family spend your vacation in our luxurious suite overlooking the majestic Indian Ocean and we thank you for your sublime description of the overall layout and architecture of the hotel, including the standards and service it upholds to all alike. We are extremely delighted to read that we were able to deliver our promises on not only meeting but in fact exceeding your expectations during your stay with us. Reading reviews such as yours is our greatest joy as it is a testament to our vision of being world class in everything we do. From the moment you check in, to your exciting adventures in between, to the memories you take home, our commitment is to make all guests happy, and your compliments towards our service is truly appreciated. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for a longer and equally memorable stay. We thank you for your patronage! Ayubowan! Anne Dias Assistant Manager
Read more
US$123 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
jetwing blue hotel negombo, jetwing blue oceanic negombo, blue oceanic, jetwing blue oceanic hotel negombo
Sri LankaWestern ProvinceNegombo
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jetwing Blue
Which popular attractions are close to Jetwing Blue?
Nearby attractions include LUV SL Negombo (0.4 km), Negombo Beach (0.2 km), and Kashmir Heritage Pvt Ltd (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jetwing Blue?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Jetwing Blue?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Jetwing Blue?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Jetwing Blue?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jetwing Blue?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jude Restaurant, Lords Restaurant Complex, and Greek Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Jetwing Blue?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Jetwing Blue have airport transportation?
Yes, Jetwing Blue offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jetwing Blue?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Jetwing Blue offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Does Jetwing Blue have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.