We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Topaz Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Topaz Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 153: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It is located just 50mtr from the beach and staff are excellent . Specially I wanted to Thank Mellisa ( guest liaison officer ) . for her professionally and helpful manner conduct . Room facilities can be improved but In Sri lanka most of 3 to 4 stars places are pretty similar condition so I don't want to give negative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandran135
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for the afternoon and evening while we waited for a red eye flight. It was well worth the $50/night. It allowed our family one last chance to swim in the Indian Ocean. Airport taxi was flawless. The reception and workers could use more customer service training.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krubesh
Management response:

Thank you Krubesh for staying with us on your short stay. Hope to see you soon again.

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 1 week ago

For the first time during my tour, after arriving in Negombo and finding too many annoying problems on arrival with my first hotel, my tour company Summer Voyages and I had to change my hotel to this one which for a 3* was great for me! Felt like Christmas with lovely lights both at front and at rear garden, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolahaines
Management response:

Thanks for this good feedback. Happy to hear: - easy check in process - you liked our Christmas lights - had tasty food - location (on the sea side, close to shops, two ATMs) - good internet Glad you had a good time

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With prices that are cheap in terms of outrageously expensive Negombo, this is a great choice if you are looking for a sea-view hotel. The room was clean, spacious and surprisingly pleasant. All the Rooms have a sea-view balcony and there is a small pool. Staff was nice and welcoming, too. The hotel restaurant was quite empty while we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bat chen s
Management response:

Yes - we are on the sea side and right on the beach. All rooms are have their own private balcony facing the pool & sea

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My immediate impressions was one of delight. I was met by a number of smiling faces with wholesome and enjoyable personalities. I was shown the bedroom and facilities were explained. Fist impressions are always so important and I am delighted report that every member of staff during my three day stay was a pleasure to meet. Breakfast on the patio...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geoffreyleonard
Management response:

Thank you for appreciating all our staff - very happy to hear this and I will pass this message to all for being smiling & friendly. Also nice to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast in the outdoor area facing the sea.

Negombo
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

This beach hotel situated right next to Negombo main beaches and just facing on it. Having great view to ocean. Our room (all rooms) are having great view of Indian ocean. It a basic hotel with standard,spacious rooms.Aircon fixed on our room. Reception and room staff are helpful. Foods are good. Swimming pool with kids area is there as additional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NegoMed
Management response:

Appreciate these words from you. Thank you for emphasising our location, we are blessed as we are right on the beach facing the ocean. See you soon again

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Room are old and badly in need of a upgrade. The air con was leaking. Staff were friendly especially Maleesha. Location was good and breakfast was okay.There was no Wifi in the room and had to go the the lobby. Overall ok for the money paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GunaseelanT
Management response:

Thank you Gunaseelan, I am sorry your room AC started leaking - the engineer has fixed it now. I will pass your messsage to Maleesha.

Reviewed 30 November 2016

The location is great. Right at the beach, wonderful swimmingpool. Only not a lot of beds to lay on by the pool. We have a room facing the sea, so that was great but the rooms were very old,the bathroom was old and dirty. The bathroom door was not even a real door, it looked like an old door from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie T
Management response:

Thank you Sophie for your review. Appreciate for pointing out the goods about the hotel and places to improve. I am glad that you chose our location (as we are right on the sandy beach), beautiful outdoor pool, good beds, sea view rooms. We have started to work on the places you have pointed out. Also I am sorry for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

we stayed in this hotel as a large group and we were taken care of pretty well. As were a a large group the hotel Management set our dinner tables on the beach front. Any requests to the management were action immediately. We felt very comfortable at this beach hotel and the Management helped us to remember this holiday as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank merwynantony
Management response:

Appreciate your review Merwyn. Glad you enjoyed. I will pass your comments to the management team & all the staff. I will bring up the modernization topic in our next meeting. See you soon.

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

We arrived 02.00am at colombo airport. We had the hotel pick us up at the airport for about 20 usd. The staff is friendly and helpfull. The breakfast is good. The rooms are basic with a balkony. Swimming pool. We stayed while it was full moon which means a religious holiday, so many locals on the broad beach which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MHA66
Management response:

Thank you. Appreciate for highlighting our airport pickup specially for night flights. Our reception is open 24 hours which makes it easy for check in at night. Glad you had a good time at our hotel.

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negombo hotels
1.2 km away
Beacon Beach Negombo
Beacon Beach Negombo
#21 of 40 in Negombo
32 reviews
1.3 km away
Catamaran Beach Hotel
Catamaran Beach Hotel
#30 of 40 in Negombo
231 reviews
0.8 km away
Paradise Holiday Village
Paradise Holiday Village
#25 of 40 in Negombo
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
St. Lachlan Hotel and Suites
3.4 km away
The Pearl
The Pearl
#24 of 40 in Negombo
74 reviews
0.7 km away
Camelot Beach Hotel
Camelot Beach Hotel
#12 of 40 in Negombo
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Topaz Beach Hotel in Sri Lanka......along the beautiful stretch of sandy beach in the Indian Ocean. If you like your holiday to be next to the Beach and Ocean, where you want to Rest under the Sun or Play in the Sand or Watch the beautiful Sunset or Sail in the Sea then you have come to the right place. Take a look at our PHOTOS and decide on the room you like. Find out our affordable prices which caters all budgets and book your dream holiday. All our comfortable rooms come with private balcony which offers supreme views of the ocean and this is the ideal place on the Negombo beach for those seeking serene and absolute peace. With fully trained staff working around the clock we make sure you receive the best service to fulfill your needs. Overall this is an excellent tropical place for both holidaymakers and honeymooners. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Topaz Beach Hotel

Address: 21 Poratota Road, Ettukala, Negombo 22100, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Negombo
Price Range: ₹ 3,479 - ₹ 4,775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Topaz Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Topaz Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Negombo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Topaz Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Topaz Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think Wifi strength is vary so better ask the reception .”
 of 5 bubbles sandran135, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms appear to be equal. The rooms facing the ocean are preferred.”
 of 5 bubbles geoffreyleonard, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view room and family friendly hotel”
 of 5 bubbles merwynantony, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms directly facing the beach are the best....”
 of 5 bubbles roshanf501, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“no idea. the room i occupied was good enough. don;t know about others”
 of 5 bubbles mariansira, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay