We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Maison Glad Jeju

Show Prices
#3 of 131 Hotels in Jeju
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Maison Glad Jeju
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel. Upgraded with 30,000 won and I was told they would give me a bigger bed. Duty free shopping just opposite however flooded with China tourist. A lot of eatries around the hotel so no problem getting your food.

Helpful?
Thank Marcus S
MAISONGLADJEJU, 제너럴 매니저 at Maison Glad Jeju, responded to this review

Dear Marcus S, Thank you very much for your feedback and review following your stay with us. I am are very happy to read that you find out hotel to be nice and you find our location is good for shopping. We are really looking forward to welcome you back for your next visit to Jeju. Kind regards, General Manager More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Booked and stayed in this hotel for 2 nights while I was at Jeju. The location was good, with shopping mall just opposite the hotel. There are 7-11 just across the hotel and is really convenient. Some of the hotel staff can speak Mandarin, but not so much of English. The room is clean and the wifi is quite fast.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dodolady
MAISONGLADJEJU, 제너럴 매니저 at Maison Glad Jeju, responded to this review

Dear Dodolady , Thank you for sharing such a lovely review on TripAdvisor, we hope that your comments will encourage other fellow travellers looking for somewhere to stay in Jeju Island choose our hotel. We are very happy, that the Maison Glad Jeju with its room condition and location were up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

The window in my room was dirty, full of finger traces. One small bottle of water was provided for 2 people, which I found extremely scandalous for a so called 5 stars hotel. Cheap damaged furniture repainted from the previous hotel which are getting damaged, dirty traces on the walls, old bathroom style, nothing was changed from the beginning. Overhaul... More 

Helpful?
Thank Camille F
MAISONGLADJEJU, 제너럴 매니저 at Maison Glad Jeju, responded to this review

Dear. Camille F, Thank you for choosing MAISON GLAD JEJU during your visit to Jeju. We are sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with our hotel. Our MAISON GLAD JEJU will do our best to upgrade customer service and remove any kind of bad service that you had experience before. Once again, We apologize for... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel has been totally rejuvenated and refreshed after its renovations and a change of name from its previous Jeju Grand Hotel name. Had a horrid stay here two years ago - its rooms were then shady, and smells and reeks of cigarettes. This time round, came back to a totally refreshed and modern looking reception, and very cosy and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank KevinShan2133
MAISONGLADJEJU, 제너럴 매니저 at Maison Glad Jeju, responded to this review

Dear KevinShan2133, Thank you so much for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to see that you stayed with us again even you had a bad memory about Jeju Grand Hotel in the past and this time you could see Maison Glad Jeju has been totally refreshed. The description of the hotel food... More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

For a city hotel, this place rocks! Don't hesitate to book this hotel and they have two good swimming pools, nice restaurants and very good located. Came with my family and they loved it, and if we came back, for sure we will look for this one again

Helpful?
Thank Ricardo G
MAISONGLADJEJU, 제너럴 매니저 at Maison Glad Jeju, responded to this review

Dear Ricardo G, We are very pleased to see that you were so happy with your choice of hotel for your recent stay for you. We hope that your comments will encourage other fellow travellers looking for somewhere to stay in Jeju Island choose our hotel. We are very happy, that the Maison Glad Jeju with its facilities and location... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This hotel is definitely a 5-star hotel. Lots of details, great roomservice, swimming pool with sauna, very good security/safety checks (they require you to swim with cap, most probably for hygienic reasons, but yes, the South-Korean sun is very hot), great breakfast buffet, you should not miss, the sunday evening buffet was booked full by the way). Yes, you pay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael T
MAISONGLADJEJU, 제너럴 매니저 at Maison Glad Jeju, responded to this review

Dear Michael T, We are very pleased to see your kind comments about your recent stay with us and we could feel that you had a good experience. Thank you for your very detailed description of the hotel, it's facilities, connectivity and location. We will certainly feed your comments back to the team- we love to give them feedback from... More 

1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

There's no functional pool even though it says it should be open July 7 (it's July 14 today). The fitness center costs 20,000 to use each day. This is not worth the cost in my opinion. The room is nice, but again, it would be great to have a reason to not stay in the room the whole time. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon C
MAISONGLADJEJU, 제너럴 매니저 at Maison Glad Jeju, responded to this review

Dear Simon C, We are sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. We would very much like address your concerns directly with you and invite you to contact us to talk about your experience further. In the meantime, we have given your feedback to the teams concerned to look into and take action as... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Very good 4 star Hotel with a few glitches that should not happen at a Hotel of this class. Pros - Good quality bed and spacious room, Good range of restaurants - the Buffet evening meal was especially good with a wide range of food and cheap good quality wine, very friendly staff Cons - The wifi is beyond bad... More 

Helpful?
Thank asw1974
MAISONGLADJEJU, 제너럴 매니저 at Maison Glad Jeju, responded to this review

Dear asw1974, Thank you for sharing a review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. We would very much like address your concerns directly with you and invite you to contact us to talk about your experience further. In the meantime, we have given your feedback to the teams concerned... More 

TriBeCa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2016

If you need to be in Jeju city then this is the place to stay. That said, unless you're there on business, as I was, why does anyone stay in Jeju city? This is an American style 4/5 star hotel experience, rooms are spacious and well appointed, both the buffet restaurant and the farm grill serve excellent food and provide... More 

Helpful?
Thank rdavek
MAISONGLADJEJU, 제너럴 매니저 at Maison Glad Jeju, responded to this review

Dear rdavek, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. All feedback is important to us as a means of improving the service we are offering our guests. I am sorry to see that it did not fully meet your expectations especially speaking English in the hotel. I will be sure to convey your feedback to... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We visited Azalea for dinner rather than suffering from searching good foods around the hotel. I was very disappointed with local restaurants. Very expensive, poor services and less tasty foods. We ordered the set menu, it was 3x000 won per person ( can't remember the price). It was great menu, it was included the shush, sashimi, BBQ black pig meat,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ray L
MAISONGLADJEJU, 제너럴 매니저 at Maison Glad Jeju, responded to this review

Dear Ray J, Thank you very much for taking the time to share the review of your evening with us and I'm delighted that you enjoyed meal in AZALEA. Farm Grill Restaurant ‘AZALEA’ is the restaurant that offer grills and a la carte made with fresh and seasonal ingredients of Jeju prepared by our talented chefs, and it is decorated... More 

300 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (250)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeju hotels
0.6 km away
Lotte City Hotel Jeju
0.2 km away
Shilla Stay Jeju
Shilla Stay Jeju
#2 of 131 in Jeju
182 reviews
4.6 km away
Ramada Plaza Jeju Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Best Western Jeju Hotel
5.0 km away
Hotel Regentmarine The Blue
4.8 km away
Ocean Suites Jeju Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
MAISON GLAD JEJU is made up of 513 luxury guest rooms, all with spectacular views. With both Western and traditional Korean rooms, we have a style available for every guests' preferences. Using handpicked ingredients, first class chef provides the best taste of Jeju Island. Samdajeong, first class chef will be working directly with guest and preparing their desired entrees from all areas of the world inclusing high satisfaction. Azalea, Farm Grill restaurant 'AZALEA' serves special local cuisine of Jeju, which have been prepared with Jeju's black pork, fresh seafood and other ingredients. The smell of pine trees, the greenness of the foliage, the sound of birds chirping, and the winding stream and statuesque pine trees. We are re-opening the swimming pool facilities and the infinity pool on July 2016. Experience our exclusive service and Maison's value. I am GLAD to serve you ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maison Glad Jeju

Address: 80, Noyeon-ro, Jeju, Jeju Island 63132, South Korea (Formerly Jeju Grand Hotel)
Region: South Korea > Jeju Island > Jeju
Price Range: ₹ 7,228 - ₹ 15,546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maison Glad Jeju 4.5*
Number of rooms: 513
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Fastbooking, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Maison Glad Jeju reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Jeju City
Grand Hotel Jeju City
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Jeju
#1 Casino Hotel in Jeju
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jeju
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maison Glad Jeju staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Napa Valley, California
6 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Maison Glad Jeju staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with a view on the poolside are very nice. I suppose the higher the floor, the better the view.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelT383, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Street View”
 of 5 bubbles Ferry_Kasenda, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“They just selected a room for me on 6th floor, and it was great enough!”
 of 5 bubbles DrLaraLee, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Terrace Suite has movie screen at Balcony”
 of 5 bubbles sglee5811, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Spring for a larger room.”
 of 5 bubbles Hencat, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay