We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

HiKorea Hostel Beaksajang

TravelocityUS$ 26*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 29*
US$ 26*
US$ 29*
US$ 28*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
HiKorea Hostel Beaksajang
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Start your review of HiKorea Hostel Beaksajang
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Well, room was fine and beds were comfortable however we couldn't control the temperature of the room as our remote was missing. There was a family staying next door (who brings kids to a hostel!?) that proceeded to yell & scream and slam doors all hours of the nights. Let's not even get started on the weird cats that would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boydo1
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

This was our 2nd guest house in Busan as the first one was a nightmare. This one I place in the average range for a few reasons. Upon arrival the girl behind the desk as we were paying tried to give us the wrong change as they didn't have the correct change for us and said "is this okay?". It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten O
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 4 October 2015

I chosed this guesthouse because it was amongst the best rated places in Busan. I can definitely see why. The staff is very friendly and accessible if you have any questions. The dorms are very good. I was in a 4 persons dorm with 2 bunk beds. Each bed has separate curtains and light with ensures both privacy and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raphael_tordeur
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Cheap, comfortable and near to the MRT station, but a litte far from the Downtown. However, it is still a good choice, if you enjoy staying near to the beach, and there are also many places and restaurants you can visit at night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ac6060webber
Changwon, South Korea
Reviewed 6 July 2015

This is my favorite hostel to stay at in Korea! I've stayed here so many times . You really get your money's worth and more! This hostel is clean and very close to the beach. It's decorated nicely and they have cats to pet. The staff is super nice , friendly, flexible, efficient and helpful. They have a great common...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelDiane7
Fresno, California
Reviewed 15 June 2015

This place has everything you need really, and more. This will be the fourth time I've stayed here, and I've never been disappointed by anything. There's always friendly people to hang out with and the staff is great. In fact, the girl at the desk remembered who I was even though I only stay like, once every two months. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael Y
Fukuoka, Japan
Reviewed 24 April 2015

I booked this hostel because of the cat. Unfortunately, when I arrived at this location, they were renovating it and we were directed to the other location nearby. No cat, but had a pleasant stay anyway. The other location was nice. The hostel is clean and the beds are comfortable. For this price, you will also get breakfast, which consists...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ditha A
hikorea h, Owner at HiKorea Hostel Beaksajang, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for the valuable review and recommendation on Hi Korea Hostel.:) It is our pleasure that you were satisfied with staying at Hi Korea Hostel and enjoying your trip to Busan. Unfortunately, no cats were at the Hostel due to renovation. However, we brought 2 more pretty cats, Ba and Da, with Baeksajang. ^^ They spends most...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

Good clean hostel with nice bathrooms and comfortable beds. Also, there are cats to play with and a free breakfast! There is a good sitting area as well with plenty of tables and seats. I really can't complain. It is quite cheap compared to other hostels in Busan.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Rue
hikorea h, Owner at HiKorea Hostel Beaksajang, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation and opinion after staying twice with us. Yes as you know we have people around the world to stay with us. Our staff was armed by Malaysian, China, Korean, Indonesian as well, We are fluent in several languages like mentioned above. Our friendly staff is always trying to help the group traveller and for the...

Changwon, South Korea
Reviewed 17 April 2015

I love Hi Korea! It's a nice little place, and I've stayed there twice so far with no complaints! It's a great place for foreigners, I've met really nice and cool people both times I went there. Everything's clean and the staff is very friendly! They also have two very cute cats you can play with! Plus, it's near the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael Y
hikorea h, Owner at HiKorea Hostel Beaksajang, responded to this review

How was your trip to Busan? Thank you for your opinion and recommendation. 'Lowest price best Value' has been our hostel motto as always, with the lowest price possible we are always try to satisfy our costumers. Recently we changed our table and sofa in our lobby's cafe, but we still hope for the same handling by guests. In our...

Ohrid, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Ended up there as it was the cheapest available for the date I needed. Place is new and clean . Staff is really friendly and Mizue is one of the person with the most energy I ever met in my life. If you have any question they will do their best to provide you with an answer. Not too far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meilleuir
hikorea h, Owner at HiKorea Hostel Beaksajang, responded to this review

I appreciate your valuable review and am happy that you stayed well at Hi Korea Hostel and enjoyed Busan Trip. The nationaly of staffs at Hi Korea Hostel varies, such as Korean, Malaysian, Indonesian and Japanese, and they are all open to the different cultures, and love travel. :) I understand that you might feel nervous to trip because you...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busan hotels
0.1 km away
Best Louis Hamilton Hotel
11.3 km away
Gwangjang Hotel
Gwangjang Hotel
#100 of 135 in Busan
21 reviews
0.9 km away
Pobi Guesthouse
Pobi Guesthouse
#10 of 159 in Busan
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Guesthouse COOOOL
Guesthouse COOOOL
#5 of 159 in Busan
56 reviews
0.1 km away
No photo provided
Guest House ZOOM
#64 of 159 in Busan
2 reviews
0.7 km away
Hostel the new day
Hostel the new day
#2 of 159 in Busan
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are newly opened hostel in Hauendae Beach area of Busan. We take pride in providing affordable superior quality accommodation for the traveler & backpacker community all over the world. ... more   less 

Additional Information about HiKorea Hostel Beaksajang

Address: 24, Dongbaek-ro 29beon-gil, Haeundae-gu | Daesung Bldg. 6F, Busan 48093, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Busan
Price Range: ₹ 1,034 - ₹ 3,361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — HiKorea Hostel Beaksajang 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your HiKorea Hostel Beaksajang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HiKorea Hostel Beaksajang staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from HiKorea Hostel Beaksajang staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“cheap and clean hotel”
ac6060webber, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Some rooms have two people rooms! Try to get those ones!”
michaely569, 16 Apr 2015 | Read review
“All rooms great!”
M7537MApatriciam, 1 Jun 2014 | Read review
“they have a (super cute) cat, so if you have been travelling for a while and need an animal to cuddle they have you covered!”
NisseP_13, 7 May 2014 | Read review
“Cheap for budget travelers but still comfortable and cozy! Don't need hotel if you are only staying in Busan for less than 3 days.”
samsarasx, 13 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 26* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 29
Hotwire.comUS$ 28
Orbitz.comUS$ 26
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates