We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
NEW TAIPEI CITY
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Place is neat, pretty clean, front desk guy was pretty cool, helping with issue I had with Hotwire. Room is average for this chain, but certainly can use better sound proof. Wireless connection is stable. Conveniently located right off highway. Not much around the hotel, so you need to bring your own food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. It’s great to read that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and friendly customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewed 3 March 2016

Did not honor coupon the way they said they would. Was told coupon was good for entire stay then changed after checkout. Ended up costing me a lot of money. Manager unwilling to try and resolve the matter any further than what was necessary

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rich A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the billing issues is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, I have reviewed our billing procedures and associated promotional discount policies with our front desk staff. The staff and I appreciate...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Rudest staff dirty rooms got Threatened for not checking out on time never in my life have I ever got treated so bad for being in a room past I understand being late checking out is a problem but you don't have to be rude about it. This hotel clearly lacks customer service and professionalism! I told them I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cassandra S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness and the matter concerning your check-out is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am reviewing our policies and procedures with our staff to ensure that each guest receives professional customer service and a comfortable stay....

Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Reviewed 26 February 2016

This is the worst hotel to ever visit in Albany, NY. There are a bunch of hotels nearby for 60 to 100 dollars, so if you are traveling on a budget and you think this is maybe a good option, you're totally wrong. Save your time bad experiences, uncomfortable moments and a total deceiving, unpleasant and poor quality breakfast. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Su G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that there were issues that you experienced that prevented you from having an enjoyable stay with us. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is reviewing our standards and procedures, along with taking corrective action, to ensure that your experience is...

North Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Just a total dump. This facility has been poorly managed and lacks any practical effort to clean it. We knew we were I trouble when the desk people were running room to room to find an acceptable place for us to stay. Once we got to the room we would have checked out it was so dirty with the previous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neonladder
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, I will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 December 2015

if you stay here, you will make the stay what it is; i dealt most often with the hotel mgr, abraham, who tries to provide service but possibly due to staffing issues and related problems, it was a hard stay; problems weren't really ironed out until the end of my stay; i give them an A for trying but they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yumeka A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the inconveniences you experienced. We are sorry for this issue, but are glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a satisfactory stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 7 December 2015

I started my stay at 7pm, by waiting for someone at the front desk because there was a sign stating that they were off helping another guest. After 5 minutes, someone came out from the front office, which means it was impossible that they were off helping a guest (one door to the office, they were in there the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MisterKS
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will be implementing our deep cleaning and preventative maintenance procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. I will also make sure we are responding...

Milton, Vermont
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Very convenient location if just passing through the Albany area. Front desk person was friendly. Room had a bit of a funky smell and could have been cleaner but tolerable for the 8 hours we were there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the odor issues you experienced. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to hear that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our convenient location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you...

Reviewed 16 October 2015

My overall impression of this place isn't glamorous. Yes, this place was clean, plenty of parking, convenient location, cheap ~$100, and the continental breakfast was ok... But this place needs more employees... the front desk clerk shouldn't have been the only person working... Must've waited 30 minutes to check in, and 20 minutes to check out... On top of that,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penguinator13
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have taken necessary actions to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing...

Goshen, New York
Reviewed 11 October 2015

This hotel was so skeevy. Thank goodness it was only a one night stay; I would not have stayed any longer. First floor room - Carpet was dirty, blankets had dog hair; I left feeling very dirty. Right across the street from University so it may be convenient but there are so many other choices right next to this. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AverageJoe97
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The housekeeping issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, I will use your comments as a training tool to coach our housekeeping staff to ensure our rooms meet our company’s high standards. We continually work to...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.1 km away
CrestHill Suites Albany
CrestHill Suites Albany
#25 of 50 in Albany
431 reviews
0.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Albany University Area
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Albany University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Days Inn Albany SUNY
Days Inn Albany SUNY
#33 of 50 in Albany
463 reviews
3.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
0.4 km away
Courtyard Albany Thruway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY

Address: 1395 Washington Ave, Albany, NY 12206
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Price Range: ₹ 5,749 - ₹ 7,554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Albany
Extended Stayamerica Albany Capital
Extended Stay Albany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Albany - SUNY staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own entertainment, or be prepared to eat up your data plan, as WiFi sucks.”
 of 5 bubbles henryb426, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the second floor for less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles prparker2016, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own breakfast food and cook it up in your room”
 of 5 bubbles jamesthefirst2016, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't pay more than $60 a night...”
 of 5 bubbles 389DavidJ389, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles Neonladder, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5