We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Albany University Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Albany University Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Albany University Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel as a stopover on our way to the Fingerlakes area. It was nice and clean, and the service was excellent. Free breakfast was good. Very convenient to the highway. I would definitely stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
Navin H, Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you very soon.

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We were on our way to DC and reserved at the Fairfield Inn near SUNY Albany. The staff was very welcoming. Our room was clean, and the WiFi worked great! The hotel was easy to access off The turnpike. The free breakfast was perfect to have a quick bite before hitting the road. I would definitely consider staying here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diann05401
Navin H, Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time in giving your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed yourself and everything was up to Satisfaction. We cannot wait to see you again.

St. Paul, MN
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Used Marriot Rewards points for a 2 queen bed room for four of us. Had to request additional towels and washcloths since there were only three towels and two washcloths in the room. The rooms and hallways were showing some wear. The hotel was fairly full, but we didn't hear too much noise from the hallway or other tenants. Beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mellenhead
MARY K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. I apologize our standard towels were not enough to accommodate your needs, but were able to receive additional towels and wash cloths. Our guest areas had a full renovation last year and our lobby and breakfast area will be under going renovations sometimes in the 4th...

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Nevin or Devin whatever his name was did not compensate me for the broken air conditioner at the Marriott Hotel by the Albany campus. I personally had felt uncomfortable around this individual. He was rude and non apologetic about the situation. And seemed like all he cared more about was just talking to the man next to him at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Divine199992
MARY K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give a review and feedback on your recent stay with us. One of our goals is to make our guest feel welcome and comfortable and I am sorry we did not give you that experience to you. I will certainly be sharing your feedback with my whole to make sure this was a...

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

The room is ok and the food was ok. The pool was only 3 feet for kids and people who can't swim. Customer service was good. Overall the money we paid was good. ORDER breakfast could be nice. IT is close to the University of Albany

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Navin H, Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time in giving us your feedback on your recent stay with us here at the Albany Fairfield Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. See you soon.

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2016

The room was nice, clean and comfortable with a fridge and microwave.The free wifi worked well. The staff was very nice. There was an excellent breakfast selection that included cold cereal, instant oatmeal, breads and muffins, waffles, fruit, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, scrambled eggs and sausages. The ice water and lemonade in the lobby is a very nice touch. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank couple2kids
Navin H, Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you so much for providing such positive feedback on your recent stay with us. We are so glad you had a grand time. We cannot wait to have you as our guest again. See you soon.

Reviewed 21 August 2016

We have stayed in Fairfield Inn for a few times (in other states) & they were all decent ok, but not this one in Albany (University area)! It is extremely old & no decent lobby. The room is very dated & old, & worst nightmare was that I got bitten by fleas (or bed bugs)!! It wasn't serious but bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pky L
Navin H, Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us. Our goal is to make you feel welcome and give you a great experience. Unfortunately we have fallen short and let you down. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced whilst staying with us. Once again thank you.

East Coast, USA
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

This location has become my Albany hotel of choice. A bit outside downtown but easy access to the highway, the property is predictable. Comfortable, well lit, good wifi and room service. Breakfast in the morning included. Both hot and cold and fruit and coffee to go. It does back up to the highway which I never found to be problematic....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatefromCT
Navin H, Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your stay with us. We are glad you had a great time and thank you for staying with us. Once again, thank you.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We stayed for a night on our way to Boston. Very clean, nice shower and washroom. Breakfast was great, quite a few hot items. There was also a good sized pool but we didn't have the time to use it. Very friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TriviaDave
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us. Our goal is to make you feel welcome and give you a great experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and We do hope when your travels brings you to Albany, You will choose us for your stay. Once again thank you...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Even though this Fairfield has been around for a few years now, it has since been remodeled and everything looks modern and clean. The staff was very very friendly and willing to do whatever it took to make our stay great. The rooms are nice and clean and the bathrooms were a nice size. Location is excellent, right by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonk287
MARY K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your stay with us. Our goal is to make you feel welcome and give you a great experience whilst stay with us. Once again thank for your time and sharing your feedback.

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Albany University Area
0.6 km away
Courtyard Albany Thruway
0.3 km away
CrestHill Suites Albany
CrestHill Suites Albany
#25 of 50 in Albany
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Sovereign Hotel - Albany
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Albany University Area

Address: 1383 Washington Avenue, Albany, NY 12206
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Price Range: ₹ 7,267 - ₹ 11,065 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Albany University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Albany University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Albany Suny Hotel Albany
Fairfield Albany
Albany Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Albany University Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Albany University Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the top floor, (9) and it was very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles Plumberswife64, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We are on the first floor very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles jojoguy2016, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a clean room! I should have done this!”
 of 5 bubbles Mary92014, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not a room near lobby as the pool is right across from the lobby and kids will be kids:)”
 of 5 bubbles P6577ASjimc, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“probably not to close to the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles retirednold, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5