We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Hotel Albany

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel Albany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Albany
See the most recent reviews
Showing 304: English reviews
Middletown, New York
Reviewed 30 May 2016

From the time we arrived it was nothing but a bad experience! It started with not being able to check in because computers weren't working. Went to room to find a clogged toilet with #2 from the last guest!!! The rooms & hallways were filthy! Couldn't find in elevator! Dogs were barking loudly! The pool was unsafe, over crowded with...

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank p8on
Corin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

Dear p8on, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. The series of events and condition of the hotel as you described it is certainly not the impression we wish to leave with our guests. I have shared your comments with our management team...

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

By pictures from the website, the hotel looked nice and clean. When I arrived I was astonished. The guest service agent was not friendly, nor helpful, at all. It stinks of chlorine and must throughout the entire hotel. The hallways really show you what to expect for your room. The carpet feels moist when you step on it. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly M
Corin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

Dear Molly, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent experience at our hotel. I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. I will share your comments with our management team specifically our Executive Housekeeper so that we can make improvements to our cleanliness and condition. Additionally, I am sad to hear that...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay. Very polite staff. Clean room & surrounding grounds. Comfortable beds, decent showers. No complaints other than the ice maker was broken on the 4th floor in the tower section. Coffee maker in the room is a bonus, mini "wet bar" was great. Definitely would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisJan36
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Very run down, terrible service from the front desk. Not enough blankets on the beds. They delivered a rollaway with no blankets and took over 2 hours to bring one up. When they did, it was a thin, ratty old blanket that looked like they found it in a forgotten closet. Lobby was gross. I would never stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malpal2016
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. We apologize you were given a thin blanket, Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements to the lobby in the future.

Albany, United States
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth E
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2016

I stayed here for a business trip and was mighty disappointed. Despite being a Gold Club Carlson member I was surprised to be allocated a room in very poor condition. Furthermore the smell from the indoor pool was unbearable and the noise from an event held there echoed around my room and kept me annoyed for the entire night. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave27UK
Corin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

Dear Dave27UK, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. It appears that your Club Carlson status was not attached to your reservation which resulted in the lack of recognition you received at check-in and for that I am sorry. We are a recently converted Radisson and as such we are looking forward...

Amenia, New York
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Used to stay at this place quite a bit when it was another chain hotel. It got to the point that it started to go down hill as far as room cleanliness and everything in the rooms were getting very outdated. When I saw that it changed hands to the Radisson I decided to give it a try and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie731
Corin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

Dear Debbie731, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with the our management team I assure you we will work together to make improvements and changes so that...

New Lenox, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 14 May 2016

I travel frequently and have opportunities to stay at many hotels. The rooms at this hotel are very dated. As soon as I entered the room, the musty smell combined with the inherent smell of cigarette smoke was overwhelming. The smoke was in the walls and the carpet, along with the mustiness. I realize smoking is not allowed, but this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DigitalTraveler2
CarlsonRezidor, Online Support Specialist at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. While we were happy to hear that the staff was courteous and friendly, we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and your room during your stay. Your feedback is important to us and will be used to consider improvements in the future....

summerville, United States
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy B
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

Farmingdale, NY
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles M

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Express Inn & Suites
Express Inn & Suites
#20 of 50 in Albany
215 reviews
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
2.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off I-87 at Exit 4 on Wolf Road in Albany, this hotel is just one mile from Albany International Airport (ALB) and six miles from downtown, home to excellent shopping, dining and entertainment venues. Browse Colonie Center Mall or see a show at Times Union Center, the Palace Theater or Saratoga Performing Arts Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Albany

Address: 205 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205-1124 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Price Range: ₹ 6,152 - ₹ 9,817 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Hotel Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Albany
Holiday Inn Albany
Albany Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Hotel Albany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles PAWildheart, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find some where else to eat vs the in house restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles jwhunts, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We love poolside.”
 of 5 bubbles cmarsche, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we always stay by the pool area only because that's where we all get together.”
 of 5 bubbles blondjayne, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for higher floor tower room - be prepared to walk a ways 2 room but worth it to be away from the pool”
 of 5 bubbles HAYNES5, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5