We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Radisson Hotel Albany

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel Albany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Albany
See the most recent reviews
Showing 246: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

If you like dirty hotels with hair all over, mold growing in the shower, and a fire hazard with hallway doors shut with dirty dishes all over this is your place! This is not what I consider relaxing or comfortable while away from home traveling for business. This hotel is in serious need better cleaning and damage control for image....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jennifertravelsmore
Corin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

Hello Jennifer, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. I am sorry to hear about the challenges you mentioned in your review all of which are in our control to prevent are absolutely unacceptable; I will bring these to the attention of our management team so that we can address them immediately....

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 30 May 2016

This place is awful. Major renovations are needed, the AC doesn't work. There is a dirty, musty smell everywhere. Food service was even worse. Every table in the place was dirty, I waited 20 minutes for someone to clear one of them, finally went and cleared one myself to sit down. Nobody brought even a glass of water. At least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bosk_123
Corin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

Hello Bosk_123, We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service and I will share your comments with our management team so that we can ensure a...

Middletown, New York
Reviewed 30 May 2016

From the time we arrived it was nothing but a bad experience! It started with not being able to check in because computers weren't working. Went to room to find a clogged toilet with #2 from the last guest!!! The rooms & hallways were filthy! Couldn't find in elevator! Dogs were barking loudly! The pool was unsafe, over crowded with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank p8on
Corin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

Dear p8on, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. The series of events and condition of the hotel as you described it is certainly not the impression we wish to leave with our guests. I have shared your comments with our management team...

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

By pictures from the website, the hotel looked nice and clean. When I arrived I was astonished. The guest service agent was not friendly, nor helpful, at all. It stinks of chlorine and must throughout the entire hotel. The hallways really show you what to expect for your room. The carpet feels moist when you step on it. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly M
Corin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

Dear Molly, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent experience at our hotel. I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. I will share your comments with our management team specifically our Executive Housekeeper so that we can make improvements to our cleanliness and condition. Additionally, I am sad to hear that...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay. Very polite staff. Clean room & surrounding grounds. Comfortable beds, decent showers. No complaints other than the ice maker was broken on the 4th floor in the tower section. Coffee maker in the room is a bonus, mini "wet bar" was great. Definitely would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisJan36
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Very run down, terrible service from the front desk. Not enough blankets on the beds. They delivered a rollaway with no blankets and took over 2 hours to bring one up. When they did, it was a thin, ratty old blanket that looked like they found it in a forgotten closet. Lobby was gross. I would never stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malpal2016
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. We apologize you were given a thin blanket, Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements to the lobby in the future.

Albany, United States
Reviewed 21 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth E
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2016

I stayed here for a business trip and was mighty disappointed. Despite being a Gold Club Carlson member I was surprised to be allocated a room in very poor condition. Furthermore the smell from the indoor pool was unbearable and the noise from an event held there echoed around my room and kept me annoyed for the entire night. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave27UK
Corin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

Dear Dave27UK, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. It appears that your Club Carlson status was not attached to your reservation which resulted in the lack of recognition you received at check-in and for that I am sorry. We are a recently converted Radisson and as such we are looking forward...

Amenia, New York
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Used to stay at this place quite a bit when it was another chain hotel. It got to the point that it started to go down hill as far as room cleanliness and everything in the rooms were getting very outdated. When I saw that it changed hands to the Radisson I decided to give it a try and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie731
Corin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

Dear Debbie731, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with the our management team I assure you we will work together to make improvements and changes so that...

New Lenox, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 14 May 2016

I travel frequently and have opportunities to stay at many hotels. The rooms at this hotel are very dated. As soon as I entered the room, the musty smell combined with the inherent smell of cigarette smoke was overwhelming. The smoke was in the walls and the carpet, along with the mustiness. I realize smoking is not allowed, but this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DigitalTraveler2
CarlsonRezidor, Online Support Specialist at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. While we were happy to hear that the staff was courteous and friendly, we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and your room during your stay. Your feedback is important to us and will be used to consider improvements in the future....

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard Albany Airport
1.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
2.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off I-87 at Exit 4 on Wolf Road in Albany, this hotel is just one mile from Albany International Airport (ALB) and six miles from downtown, home to excellent shopping, dining and entertainment venues. Browse Colonie Center Mall or see a show at Times Union Center, the Palace Theater or Saratoga Performing Arts Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Albany

Address: 205 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-1124 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Price Range: ₹ 6,110 - ₹ 9,843 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Hotel Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Albany
Holiday Inn Albany
Albany Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Hotel Albany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Way in the back of this motel somewhere on the 5th floor - was way more modern - but do not risk staying. The staff must be underpaid!”
 of 5 bubbles margiemail2, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Only stay in the tower. The pool looked fun for kids but do NOT stay in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles bk82_11, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a "courtyard" room”
 of 5 bubbles Esther32, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor may be OK”
 of 5 bubbles Lindajean144, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Tower wing is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles markopolo57, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay