We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Radisson Hotel Albany

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel Albany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 247: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Rooms are very dirty, old, moldy ceiling tiles. They put me in one room off the atrium, it was so dark in there I could barely see to put my key card in the slot. Once I opened the door the room was so dark I couldn't find a light switch. Curtain panels half ripped, fridge was making such a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cori-Anne F
New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Close to airport but far from train and bus station. You may want to stop in for a quick bite - breakfast, lunch, appetizers, dinner and dessert were tasty, wholesome and offered healthy choices, but DO NOT spend good money trying to stay! You may even appreciate the different sized conference rooms. We were without adequate lights at one evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margie M
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care Specialist at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the experience you had during your stay with us. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. It is unfortunate that we fell short in achieving this goal in...

Antelope, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rude staff (only at check in), torn/stained and very buckled carpets (severe tripping hazards), holes in walls, grossly outdated fixtures/furnishings, chipped/missing tiles, stained bathroom fixtures, terribly strong chlorine odor throughout the hotel, very greasy food, grounds filthy (cigarette butts/trash/weeds), walls/doors badly in need of paint/repair, faulty door keys (I had three keys and they all worked about 1/2 the time),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesfZ5976RE
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regard to the overall cleanliness and condition of your room and the hotel. We will review the conditions of your room to make sure all rooms are up to standards. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I travel often and this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I'm not too picky with hotels either, but this is a MOTEL.. Not a hotel.. Don't be fooled by the hotels pictures posted themselves.. We changed rooms twice. The first room was so darn tiny and gross, we were travelling with an infant and we couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antlers595
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regard to the overall cleanliness and condition of your room and the hotel. We will review the conditions of our facility to make sure all areas are up to standards. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help...

Methuen, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

took too long to check in, crappy female manager cited computer problems. Poor excuse for guest relations but the room was big, clean and nice for the money. I'd recommend staying there again. The place was really nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephen m
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

RE: LEXI When I stay at a Hotel I understand that things happen and people do get busy...however.....when one gives me the tape and tells me UPS will be picking this up today....I BELIEVE YOU....BECAUSE YOU WORK BEHIND THE DESK!!!!! I asked her....."DO I NEED TO CALL UPS?" Her reply....... "NO THEY SHOULD BE BY TODAY." When the phone stopped...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gilbert B
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had read about the poor reviews of the hotel but were hoping for the best. The exterior of the hotel was nice, check-in went fine. We were even pleasantly surprised by our room. It was not dirty but the bathroom was certainly VERY run down and the hallways had dirty carpets. We had a room by the pool area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bk82_11
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for all the noise around the pool area. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda J
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

DANGEROUS & UNSAFE ENVIRONMENT! The laundry room and vending machine on the second floor were both vandalized due to a side entrance door that was NEVER LOCKED. Anybody was able to come and go through this entrance as they pleased, at any time, and several of the employees admitted to this. Not exactly a good reputation for a hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John F
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We will work to get the side entrance door so it locks securely. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got a good deal to try this place but would have done better at the Red Roof Inn down the street for 59 dollars. At least they don't pretend to be anything they are not. Every time we left our room and tried to get back in the keys did not work. Had to replace them repeatedly and was told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Esther32
Corin R, Manager at Radisson Hotel Albany, responded to this review

Hello Esther - Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the difficulties you experienced with your guest room keys and that the condition of your guest room did not meet your expectations. I will be sure to share you comments with our management team so that we can...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard Albany Airport
1.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
2.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off I-87 at Exit 4 on Wolf Road in Albany, this hotel is just one mile from Albany International Airport (ALB) and six miles from downtown, home to excellent shopping, dining and entertainment venues. Browse Colonie Center Mall or see a show at Times Union Center, the Palace Theater or Saratoga Performing Arts Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Albany

Address: 205 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205-1124 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Price Range: ₹ 5,999 - ₹ 9,840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Hotel Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Albany
Holiday Inn Albany
Albany Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Hotel Albany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Way in the back of this motel somewhere on the 5th floor - was way more modern - but do not risk staying. The staff must be underpaid!”
 of 5 bubbles margiemail2, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Only stay in the tower. The pool looked fun for kids but do NOT stay in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles bk82_11, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a "courtyard" room”
 of 5 bubbles Esther32, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor may be OK”
 of 5 bubbles Lindajean144, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Tower wing is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles markopolo57, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay