We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Albany

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Albany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

972 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Albany
See the most recent reviews
Showing 965: English reviews
Salem, New Hampshire
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The idea that this was a renovated hotel is laughable. It may look nice at first glance, but then you try staying here and really see how run-down everything is. We stayed here with a group of people attending a wedding, and everyone who stayed here had a horrible experience, including the bride and groom who reserved the rooms. Several...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elisabeth S
David H, General Manager at Hilton Albany, responded to this review

Elisabeth, Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apology for the HVAC emergency we experienced over the weekend. I am here to make it right for you. Please contact me at david.hayes@Hilton.com Sincerely, David Hayes General Manager

Lewiston, NY
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I have stayed at this property at least a dozen times over the years. I remember it as both a Crown Plaza and a Hilton. When Hilton initially took over the hotel and made many major renovations to the rooms and the lobby and restaurant space, I felt it to be a great improvement. But it seems there has been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larn796
David H, General Manager at Hilton Albany, responded to this review

larn796, Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apology for the HVAC emergency we experienced over the weekend. I am here to make it right for you. Please contact me at david.hayes@Hilton.com Sincerely, David Hayes General Manager

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 16 August 2016

As it turns out, we were not pleased with our stay on August 13, 2016. We were looking forward to enjoying a weekend at Hilton Albany while our daughter participated in the NYSSMA conference. We expected comfort and a little bit of luxury. What we experienced was an intolerably hot and humid room. As much as we tried, following the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qbagirl
David H, General Manager at Hilton Albany, responded to this review

qbagirl, Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apology for the HVAC emergency we experienced over the weekend. I am here to make it right for you. Please contact me at david.hayes@Hilton.com Sincerely, David Hayes General Manager

Wilmington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This was one of the worst hotel stays I have ever had. We stayed for a wedding this weekend, and on Friday our room was 84F and HUMID in the mid-afternoon. I called the front desk and they sent up the "engineer", who did nothing but check the filter and set the a/c down to 50. I heard nothing else,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank katespace77
David H, General Manager at Hilton Albany, responded to this review

katespace77, Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apology for the HVAC emergency we experienced over the weekend. I am here to make it right for you. Please contact me at david.hayes@Hilton.com Sincerely, David Hayes General Manager

Albany, New York
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I booked a block of rooms at this hotel for my wedding, and from the moment I started the process until the moment I checked out, I had the worst experience. My husband and I reserved a room for 3 hours for breakfast the Sunday after the wedding, and paid per person, and then was told the Tuesday before the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valubanko
David H, General Manager at Hilton Albany, responded to this review

valubanko, Thank you for your review. I apologize about the confusion regarding your meeting room. We would like to congratulate you on your marriage, and wish you all the best. Sincerely, David Hayes General Manager

Cortlandt Manor, New York
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Hotel hot and humid, hot tub not working some staff indifferent. Don't even think of asking for an upgrade regardless of status. Hotel feels tired and rooms pretty soulless, for some reason they even charge for parking. Ac wasn't able to cope with heat, room never below 73 degrees in entire stay. Place smelled humid and swampy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maddogonthehud
David H, General Manager at Hilton Albany, responded to this review

Maddogonthehud, Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you had with HVAC in your room. I am here to make this right for you. Please contact me at david.hayes@Hilton.com, and I will make this right. Sincerely, David Hayes General Manager

Gloversville, New York
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We have stayed here once before with no problems. But on a recent stay with friends, we were rather put off by the indifferent service and lack of care in most of our experiences. Upon check-in, we had to wait in a long line because there was only 1 person working, yet two other employees were nearby. One finally took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frequenttraveler330
David H, General Manager at Hilton Albany, responded to this review

Frequenttraveler330, Please accept my sincere apology for the troubles you encountered during your stay. I have sent you an email, and am hoping that we can connect so that I can make this right for you. Thank you for your review. Sincerely, David Hayes General Manager

Leesburg
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Clean rooms. Airy and spacious lobby. Located with an easy walk to the Egg, the capitol building and local restaurants. My room had a nice view of the capital. The restaurant is currently closed. Room was standard - nice king bed, great pillows. If you are tall you may have to bend to fit under the shower head.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L9435HFpaulinec
David H, General Manager at Hilton Albany, responded to this review

Paul, Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon. Sincerely, David Hayes General Manager

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Very good hotel, excellent location in downtown Albany, walking distance to all the necessary places I had to be. Very convenient having a Starbuck right in the hotel. Clean facilities. Gym overall good, not too many machines. Onsite Restaurant was excellent, out of this world! Ended up with a room for a disabled person, it was ok but everything was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelle r
David H, General Manager at Hilton Albany, responded to this review

Michelle, Thank you for your review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and had a great restaurant experience. We hope to see you back again soon. Sincerely, David Hayes General Manager

Albany, United States
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This is my home away from home and the entire crew there make me feel welcome every time I come through the door. The hotel is clean and comfortable and very inviting. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond S
David H, General Manager at Hilton Albany, responded to this review

Raymond S, Thank you for your kind review. I am so pleased that you enjoy staying with us. We hope to see you again real soon. Sincerely, David Hayes General Manager

227 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (201)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
0.2 km away
Renaissance Albany Hotel
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown
9.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
6.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With completion of the $16 million renovations guests now see the dramatic and exciting change of the facility upon arrival starting with the new entrance, spacious lobby, guest registration counters and the beautiful Charter Restaurant and SESSIONS lounge. This new look brings a sophisticated and upscale setting to downtown Albany all designed to invite people to share, meet and socialize in the public areas of the hotel.The hotel is now 100% non-smoking in all guestrooms.The changes are extensive - including all the elevators, corridors, guest rooms and suites. Now renovated and upgraded meeting the newest standards which are exemplifying Hilton's commitment to its customers. Even the function areas, pool and fitness center have been completely remodeled for the comfort of our guests that provides a contemporary and comfortable environment to conduct business or just to relax.Hilton Albany is the smart choice for travel to Albany - offering comfort, convenience, and a wealth of amenities as well as HHonors points for guests. Located just one block from the New York State Capitol Building and two blocks from the Times Union Center, hotels don’t get any more downtown than this.Getting here is simple too – the Albany Rensselaer Amtrak Train Station is just five minutes away, and the Albany International Airport is just fifteen minutes from our door. Once you have arrived at our hotel in Albany, you’ll find that the best of the city can be found within a few steps in any direction. Hilton Albany is located in the heart of it all, making urban exploration exciting.This downtown Albany hotel is the largest in the area, boasting 385 oversized guest rooms and suites that lend themselves to sophisticated and comfortable travel. Guests at our full-service hotel can appreciate an array of perks that make any stay unbeatable. From complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to a state-of-the-art Hilton Fitness Center to the largest ballroom in the Capital District, our amenities put us above and beyond other hotels in the area.With over 30,000 square feet of space for weddings, meetings and group travel, planners find delight with our downtown Albany hotel. Offering a professional catering staff, flexible venues and customizable online tools to assist in planning, Hilton Albany makes event planning a seamless exercise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Albany

Address: 40 Lodge St, State & Lodge, Albany, NY 12207-2119 (Formerly Hotel Albany)
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Price Range: ₹ 10,778 - ₹ 19,920 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Albany 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Albany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Albany staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
EDMOND, United States
8 months ago
Saratoga Springs, New York
Stoughton, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Albany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to getaway from large party groups and bring ear plugs so you dont hear doors slam”
 of 5 bubbles Greattraveler2014, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get rooms on the higher floors. If you're on lower floors in the hotel' rear, you'll hear the cooling system churning all night.”
 of 5 bubbles RickandJackieC, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floors offer good views toward the Hudson River to the east and city views which include the capitol building.”
 of 5 bubbles SilverFoxNYC_11, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Outside noise not an issue. My corner room faced state capital.”
 of 5 bubbles kevink650, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Take advantage of the shuttle service to get around town!”
 of 5 bubbles 99gingerf, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay