We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Albany

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Albany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Albany
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Kanata, Ontario
Reviewed 30 August 2015

This place was old, smelly, and disgusting. Bed was uncomfortable, bathroom old. I couldn't wait to get out. Nothing worth seeing in the area surrounding the hotel either. Don't stay here. Total waste of your money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank higoomgala
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Albany, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality...

Casablanca, Morocco
Reviewed 10 August 2015

The room is large, the beds are acceptable but air is terrible. There is a strong smell of something different from cigarettes. I can't say what it is because I don't know what it is. It took us hours to get accustom to it and be able to sleep. By the way, air conditioning was working well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed_Badda
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Albany, responded to this review

Ahmed, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern and bed comfort issues you describe. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the...

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

The atmosphere at this location is a bit sketchy, (the scent of refer is powerful at times) however super convenient for getting on/off the highway and less than 10mins w/o traffic to downtown Albany. Parking is free and close to places for eating. I stayed two nights. It was noisy at times, but the staff were extremely polite and if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee M
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Albany, responded to this review

Renee, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you describe in finding our location. The service concerns you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent...

Rockford, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Stayed for one night at this hotel. I wouldn't say that the front desk clerk was the friendliest. Common areas could have used some cleaning. Room was ok; had basic amenities. No carpeting which was ok. We were in a non-smoking hall, but I could swear I smelled cigarette smoke! Got up early in the morning to take a walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LovesTravel524
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Albany, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your post. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We strive to provide a comfortable...

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 26 June 2015

I drove my daughter to a training program in the Albany area and chose to travel with my dog. After I dropped my daughter off, my Malti-poo Sophine and I checked in at this Motel 6 to stay overnight. There were quite a number of other guests with dogs. Apparently dogs can stay in any Motel 6 (no pet fee)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nike C
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 30 March 2015 via mobile

The room looks like the picture, good space but: Towels and mattress had stains Only 3 pillows on a king bed Ice machine was not working You have to walk at least 10-15 minutes to reach a restaurant. Lots of drunk people and noise Wifi is paid and only for one device meaning you either use your phone, tablet or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maha M
Reviewed 21 February 2015

At first I thought it was ok for the money but I was wrong! The fan in the bathroom was malfunctioning and was SO LOUD!! The staff wasn't overly friendly but they weren't rude either..then it hit the fan! I saw ants in a couple spots in the room..there's laminate floors instead of carpet so it's easy to see how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken9776
OMAHA
Reviewed 30 January 2015

I will never stay in a Motel 6 again. When checking on line for a place to stay the night before our early 6:00 a.m. flight out of the Albany International Airport, we found one that allowed smoking in the rooms (my husband is the smoker, and it is January after all, and he didn't enjoy going outside for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn K
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Albany, responded to this review

Marilyn, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a clean,...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 October 2014

I rarely stay in a Motel 6, but feeling a bit adventurous we decided to spend a night here. It looks fairly new, but when we got inside my friend and I nearly gagged. There was a horrid overpowering stench that was slightly remedied with an air freshner. The shower floor and toilet seat were covered with dark little pubic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Albany, responded to this review

Jason, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Alexandria Bay
Reviewed 26 September 2014

Nasty place. I will never stay at a Motel Six again. Stains all over the bedspread and sheets. Burn holes in carpet and bedspread. The check in was good and I got the extra internet. The internet was so slow that I used my cellphone data. This hotel smells like smoke everywhere even in the non smoking room I was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kitakuni

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.2 km away
Ramada Plaza Albany
Ramada Plaza Albany
#37 of 50 in Albany
864 reviews
3.8 km away
Days Inn Albany SUNY
Days Inn Albany SUNY
#32 of 50 in Albany
466 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center
2.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Albany University Area
3.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Albany Downtown/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Motel 6 is located within minutes of many great attractions, including the Pepsi Arena, the Egg Performing Arts Center and the Saratoga Harness Track. Wi-Fi is available in all of our modern rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Albany

Address: 100 Watervliet Avenue, Albany, NY 12206
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: ₹ 3,472 - ₹ 4,978 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Albany 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Albany Hotel Albany
Albany Motel 6
Albany Motel Six
Motel Six Albany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Albany staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Baltimore, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Albany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no rooms at this motel, only dirty, filthy, smelly and disgusting holes!”
 of 5 bubbles ReneeGourmet, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find another place....”
 of 5 bubbles IceNomad, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“My tip is book somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles vegasgirl1111, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different motel!! Sorry Motel 6”
 of 5 bubbles Ciarse, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Sleep in your car instead of going to this Motel 6.”
 of 5 bubbles VanCortlandt, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5