We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

CrestHill Suites Albany

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
CrestHill Suites Albany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for CrestHill Suites Albany
See the most recent reviews
Showing 419: English reviews
Chartley, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The location right off the highway was a positive. Everything was good. Not great, good. Definitely nothing negative to say. Breakfast was a nice little perk. If you are looking for utilitarian accommodations than you will be quite satisfied here.

1Thank EuropeinFebruary
Cresthill, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are glad you were satisfied with your stay and our breakfast. Of course our goal is to always exceed guest expectations and we hope you return so we can impress a bit more.

Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

There were four of us traveling and it wouldn't have been appropriate for all of us to sleep in one bed. When making the reservation, I was very specific in that a king bed would not be appropriate. When I arrived and was offered a king bed I was very disappointed. This error was the mistake of the agent that...

9Thank Cheryl J
Cresthill, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review as we always welcome feedback whether it be positive or negative as it is an opportunity to learn, train, grow and improve. I don't often disagree with a guest posting a review however in this case I do have to clarify a few items. When a reservation is booked through...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My family of 5 needed a place to stay in Albany for one night. I picked CrestHill Suites because it offered a non-smoking, 2-bedroom suite for a reasonable price. On the plus side: - Having 2 bedrooms (with 2 queens and 1 king bed) and 2 bathrooms was fantastic. - The staff were courteous and friendly. - The bathrooms were...

2Thank fiveinfam
Cresthill, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Our two bedroom suites are perfect for families as they offer room for the whole family to spend time together but also to have some privacy. I am sorry you did not get to enjoy this due to being put in a smoking room. I would be...

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Overall I was happy with this room, I rented a 2 bedroom suite. The hotel is very large, if you park in the wrong area you will have a hike. The room was clean and updated, everything worked and look newer. Breakfast was fine, nothing special. They are pet friendly Wi-fi was terrible. TERRBILE. When I complained the next day,...

1Thank hatric26
Cresthill, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for your frustration with theWIFI however this was an isolated incident. Although I do not want to blame someone else, Time Warner was experiencing outages in our area. In fact the very next day it went completely...

Long Island NY
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Never heard of this chain but really like it, Big comfortable room, full kitchen and work area. Reasonable price. Everything looks very new. Nicely furnished and decorated. Across street from Suny Albany

Thank MitchfromLI
Cresthill, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. If you are visiting UAlbany we are a great place to stay as you don't even have to get in your car. You can literally just walk across the street, at the crossing of course! We hope to see you again...

Reviewed 20 April 2014

This place was incredible. For the price I was expecting a standard economy sized room, but instead walked into this spacious abode with a kitchenette, high ceilings, a couch, and beautiful decor. The staff was very accommodating, and went above and beyond to meet our needs, even after we checked out. Also, the breakfast buffet had a waffle maker.

Thank TheVagabond23
Cresthill, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel. Many guests find our hotel rooms very spacious as they are 25 percent larger than typical hotel rooms. It gives you a little room to spread out. Hope you had a great fresh waffle in the morning. It is a challenge to offer a breakfast that meets everyone's needs! We...

Carneys Point, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Overall Note: First time at a Cresthill Suite. Not real impressed… more of low budget long stay hotel. Location: Location was easy to get to right off the highway and next to the SUNY College. Appearance: Looked OK, but outside and landscape could use some sprucing up. General Up-Keep: Good overall, but hallway reeked of smoke, even on a non-smoking...

1Thank richard9i
Cresthill, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We are glad you found the bed to be comfortable and I am sure you will find more changes as we are scheduled to update our furnishings shortly. We have already replaced all of our beds and bedding, most of our carpets, most of our...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We don't give 5 out of 5 very often. But, CrestHill Suites definitely ticks all the boxes. Great, roomy suites with full kitchen & lounge area. Excellent breakfast & even a happy hour most evenings with drinks, snacks and hot food. Drinks including wine, soft & beer. What more could Aussies want ? Also, free self-serve laundry. Oh, did we...

2Thank L&M_from_Oz
Cresthill, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review of our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your suite and our amenities. We hope to see you back the next time your travels bring you to Albany.

Marcellus, New York
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We were part of a studio block for a dance competition, and the hotel went out of their way to accommodate us. As well, the rooms were so spacious, clean and well-equipped... we wished we were staying longer!

1Thank blytheny
Cresthill, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such an incredible review of our hotel and we are so glad your dance group enjoyed your stay. Kerry, who handled your group block, has been with our company for years and is great at working with groups to accommodate all your needs. I hope your group has reason to return to Albany and we will...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed one night at the CrestHill Suites in Albany. The place is geared towards long-term stays with full kitchens in all rooms and not really up to snuff for business travel. Room was big however the kitchen smells lingered throughout the room from previous stays. Room was also ice-cold and the heating unit did not work real well. There isn't...

1Thank lohotraveler
Cresthill, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Although our rooms are geared for long term stays, many business travelers find the kitchen to be a great amenity as there is always someplace to store a few snacks or heat up leftovers from last nights dinner out. I am sorry to hear about the heater...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (82)
Room/Suite (30)
Bathroom (8)
Dining (6)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
View from Room (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (6)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Sovereign Hotel - Albany
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Albany University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Albany Thruway
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Albany University Area
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about CrestHill Suites Albany

Address: 1415 Washington Avenue, Albany, NY 12206
Region: United States > New York > Albany
Price Range: ₹ 5,787 - ₹ 10,008 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CrestHill Suites Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your CrestHill Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cresthill Suites Albany Hotel Albany
Cresthill Hotel Albany
Albany Cresthill Hotel
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Albany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from CrestHill Suites Albany staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Hudson River Valley, New York
over a year ago
Hamilton, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from CrestHill Suites Albany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“To get a good room, go to a different hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles bswietlik, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is all suites; you can't go wrong with any room.”
 of 5 bubbles 518susanq, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to Expedia or HotelsTonight and ask them to match the rate.”
 of 5 bubbles makoshikousuke, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ll the rooms here are full suites with kitchens”
 of 5 bubbles gregorylR998OF, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“washington ave side is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jintsrool, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay