We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Chateau Bleu

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of Le Chateau Bleu
 Click to rate
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We stayed here because it was close to the Airport. You can do better, the place is terrible. The place is falling apart. Even the toilet seat had holes in it. Don't give this place a second look. Our room had a set of bunk beds in it. The A/C strained to keep the room reasonably cool.

Thank KenB07724
Management response:

Please come and see for yourself, this man is lying, Regards Guy

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 11 April 2016

I chose this place for a night because it was relatively close to the Mahe airport and I had an early flight the next morning. I paid $62 US and this place isn't even worth $10!! First of all its in a horrifying section of Mahe. I def did not feel safe but that could just be my tourist ignorance....

7Thank Patrick F
Management response:

We are located in a small village and our Place is as safe as anywhere else on Mahe Island. Our rate is unquestionable one of the lowest in the region. It could his ignorance as stated or his attitude. We do have very friendly people in the Seychelles. GUY

Bedum, The Netherlands
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We booked trough the website of the lodge, we asked for airport pick up by email, but no answer, we had contact several times by email but no confirmation for the pick up. when we arrived at the airport..... no pick up. We payed double the normal amount to get to the guesthouse. At the guesthouse the owner told us...

5Thank tjarco1045093
Management response:

Yes I was full,but I tried my best to make her happy, and shift her to another guest house, for not answering mails I cannot remember, but I did my best to make her happy, Regards Guy.

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 January 2016

I slept here only one night. I found it the perfect option to stay near the airport. We paid 50 euro for a double room. 5 rupees for the bus to the airport(bus stop is at 5 minutes walk from the hotel). The room has a private bathroom, air conditioning, tv, balcony, and it is clean. No wifi. we did...

2Thank Fra P
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 2 September 2015

The hotel is suitable for a one night stay, especially if you are arriving at the airport late or have an early morning flight. I had booked this hotel for two different nights, and when I arrived at the Seychelles airport, Guy was there to receive us. I had e-mailed him over five times and called him three times to...

Thank Sanjeev P
Cape Town
Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

Sorry but this was awful. A pile of toast for breakfast and an egg which was impossible to eat. The did not honour the advertised price and charged us more. They were helpful enough for the week we stayed but don't read this to mean room service.. same bedding and towels for the week. The Island is extremely expensive so...

2Thank Timmo63
Management response:

The island is extremely expensive, is it true or a perception. In this case my guest here was staying for the last night. He obviously spent all his funds in more expensive hotels and felt frustrated staying with us. Blatant lie. I forgive him. GUY

Reviewed 10 February 2015

Seychelles is one of Africa's most expensive countries and Le Chateau Bleu offers really good value for money accom with a cute basic breakfast. The room is comfortable ensuite however their is no hot water. The islands are full of lizards and they are everywhere they greet you at reception and they greet you in your room. The owner really...

1Thank jpreid
Reviewed 25 October 2014

Very near airport, spent 5 days. Not so clean room as insects were around. But people told me thats cheapest on the island. Would recommend if your partner doest mind where you are saying. Owner was nice and hospitable. Guest house is a little old. Chateau Bleu is good value for the price.

3Thank VOLX K
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I spent one day only. The rooms are clean and big but the guest house is a bit old... They should change the red carpets downstairs... does not look modern... plastic flowers... The staffs are very very lovely, always with smile. They have a good space however needs to be refurbished!!! Is close to airport, but far from Victoria. The...

3Thank Indiasey
Management response:

Things have change at chateau bleu. Step by step things are going good, thanks for you complaints Regards Guy

Reviewed 10 September 2012

5 minutes away from the airport. We stayed there for one night. the owner was nice, breakfast was simple, nothing great. Not so clean room as insects were around. Can say one of the cheapest in the island. Good enough if your on a budget travel.

3Thank GwenCullen

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (5)
Room/Suite (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahe Island
0.0 km away
Chez Batista Villas
Chez Batista Villas
#2 of 2 in Takamaka
110 reviews
0.0 km away
Panorama Guesthouse Beau Vallon
0.0 km away
Ocean View Guest House
Ocean View Guest House
#2 of 2 in Bel Ombre
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant
0.0 km away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
0.0 km away
Villa Manoir
Villa Manoir
#1 of 1 in Anse Boudin
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Public Wifi
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ideal place near the edge of the Anse aux Pins village on the southeastern coast of the main island of Mahe. You are in for a real holiday, mingling and moving within the local community, enjoying the way of life, local cuisine, and the island's laid back style.....within Anse aux Pins, you will feel the sense of belonging as soon as you start communicating with the locals which enhances the warmth of the friendly, natural and unique holiday atmosphere..... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Chateau Bleu

Address: Anse Aux Pins, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island
Price Range: ₹ 5,491 - ₹ 7,203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Le Chateau Bleu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chateau Bleu Seychelles/Mahe Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Le Chateau Bleu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a room somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles KenB07724, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 414PatrickF, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't go to the beach opp the guesthouse it's steep downhill and you will be swamped by 1000's of sea creatures biting you!”
 of 5 bubbles jpreid, 10 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Not so many rooms, it has insects in it.”
 of 5 bubbles volxk, 25 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Not facing the road cause is noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Indiasey, 2 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5