We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Constance Ephelia

Expedia.comUS$ 505*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,454: English reviews
Start your review of Constance Ephelia
 Click to rate
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Overall this was a good hotel with good ammenities and good staff. Note I used the word good throughout, never bad and never great. Why? Because in our experience it was never bad and never great - it never exceeded expectations and never made us question why we were here. It was okay. Staff are super helpful (mostly) though waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank talk2christiansawyer
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear talk2christiansawyer, Warm greetings from the team here at Constance Ephelia Seychelles. I want to start by thanking you for taking the time to post your review about your time at the resort. I was pleased to see from your comments that overall you found the resort and the services and facilities available here to be on the good side...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Tonight is our last night in seychelles constance ephelia and i had to review it. We're a family of 4 with an 8 and a 2 years old, and this has been the holiday of picture perfect. The resort is beautifully located on beau vallon beach on mahe island the biggest island of the seychelles, it's an immense resort that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank karma1978
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear karma1978, Warm greetings from Constance Ephelia Seychelles. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for sharing your valuable feedback with us. I was delighted to see from your comments that the entire family had such an amazing and memorable stay with us. I can see you have really made the most of your 6 days...

Barton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lets start with the negatives, Drinks are expensive, especially wine. Only other minor complaint is that there was only 1 other Bar/Restaurant in the area and I was told a taxi to Victoria was about 60 Euros each way, but this did not affect us. Everything else was great. Staff in all the restaurants were helpful and attentive, especially in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank medhum
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear medhum, Warm greetings from myself and the team here at Constance Ephelia Seychelles. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for sharing your feedback with us. I was very pleased to see from your comments that you have enjoyed your time at the resort with us and that overall you have found the service from...

Mumbai
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The place is 45 minutes drive from mahe airport and reaching there it self is beautiful! This is biggest resort of MAHE and if you want to tour resort it takes half day it self. There are various types of rooms starting form deluxe to presidential suit and total 200 + rooms are available for stay. There are two beaches...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoldieMumbai
Ephelia_ResortSEZ, General Manager at Constance Ephelia, responded to this review

Dear GoldieMumbai, Greetings from Constance Ephelia Seychelles. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for sharing your feedback with us about your time at the resort. I was very pleased to see from your comments that you found the resort and our different facilities to your liking. As you have rightly mentioned we are a large...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 8 nights at the Constance Ephelia Resort, our room was Beach Villa 25. Our stay here was superb, from the moment we arrived until we left. Beach Villas are lovely, with a private pool and a lounge where we relaxed several times after diving. The beach villas are located at the North, with a beautiful beach, nice restaurants,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erika U
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort offers not only a great service but different activities and there is a small beautiful waterfall easy to reach by walking, and also a small store nearby outside. Very nice room, and a variety of restaurants that must be booked in advance. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are areas for all the ages, for families...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Star201080
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've been here few times and also organized my wedding at the resort. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They would do anything they can to make your stay enjoyable. I felt no stress with the wedding as they took care of everything as we wanted. The resort looks amazing, you have everything you need. You feel like you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RamCharlie
Surat, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The resort is very big and nice, they have wonderful beach within the resort, which is quite long and clean. The health center or SPA is really very refreshing, they have wonderful SPA and lot of activities are complementary. There are 5 nice restaurants but non offers good vegetarian food, if you are vegetarian please inform the resort before hand...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gaurav S
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 11 days in this super nice hotel resort on Mahé, the main island of the Seychelles. At that time I was pregnant in the 23rd week and it was a great experience and the perfect holiday in this situation. All you can imagine of such a place was there. We had the junior suite which was located at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alsterperle_79
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from 5 days at this hotel...overall very pleasant but I was expecting a little bit more from what is advertised as such a luxurious destination with this being one of the best hotels on the island. The hotel is split into 2 sides, north and south. The Senior suites and villas are located on the north and Junior...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KLRDJH

4,677 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4181)
Viewed
View from Room (103)
Viewed
Dining (275)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (563)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (933)
Viewed
Bathroom (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (545)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (1627)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (354)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Family Villa (87)
Viewed
Junior Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Pool Three (10)
Viewed
Pool Two (10)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (142)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahe Island hotels
7.9 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
17.4 km away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
982 reviews
5.0 km away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
13.6 km away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
12.8 km away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spacious contemporary accommodations surrounded by lush landscape and scintillating lagoons, a beautiful spa village to revive your senses; choose from one of our 42 Tropical Garden View Rooms, 184 Junior Suites, 40 Senior Suites, 17 Family Villas, 16 Beach Villas, 8 Hillside Villas, 5 Spa Villas or our unique Presidential Villa. Choose an accommodation that suits your needs, whether it’s one of the magnificent Junior Suite or the unique Presidential Villa. Feast on delicious dishes and cocktails while marvelling at the deep blue of the Indian Ocean with a private dinner on the beach or in one of our restaurants. For a truly pampering moment, choose from a canopy of treatments from U Spa by Constance while your kids are having their share of adventures and fun at the Constance Kids Club.Situated on two of the most beautiful beaches on the island of Mahe, overlooking the marine national park of Port Launay, Constance Ephelia enjoys a unique location set within 120 hectares of land with luxuriant and rare vegetation. All suites and villas are spaciously designed and stylishly decorated with breathtaking views on either the luxuriant garden or partial view of the Indian ocean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Constance Ephelia

Address: Port Launay, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island
Price Range: ₹ 24,822 - ₹ 86,490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Ephelia 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TravelUp, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Constance Ephelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Ephelia Hotel Mahe Island
Constance Ephelia Seychelles/Mahe Island
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Mahe Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mahe Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Mahe Island
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mahe Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Constance Ephelia staff and other travellers.
171 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (171)

Questions? Get answers from Constance Ephelia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid Senior Suites to close to Seswela Restarauant due to noise from nearby community. Beach on South Side not so great.”
talk2christiansawyer, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“all the rooms are beach front and villas are on hill with swiming pool”
GoldieMumbai, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Beach villas are worth the extra money”
ErikaU_12, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Our junior suite upstairs room (341) was in a quiet part of the grounds and had a large balcony.”
PaulandCarolH, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is such a huge variety of rooms and villa to choose from, caters for all needs. I chose the 2-storey beach villa.”
mohammedg436, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 505* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$ 585
Hotels.comUS$ 507
PricelineUS$ 506
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates