We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 312: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for one night the staff was friendly....price was costly, rooms need to be updated one bulb was burnt out, fold out bed (couch) and mattress pad in bed were not very clean, toilet didn't flush properly... nice screen TV and nice terrace and with beautiful view of the kinneret. Lobby is very nice, breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Omar A, Front Office Manager at Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you very much for your review, Happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel Your comment have been transferred to the relative department manger to be taken care Hope to see again at our hotel best regards Assle Omar Reception Manager

Hadera, Israel
Reviewed 6 November 2016

My husband and I spent two nights at this gracious old hotel in late October, right after the Jewish holidays, when the hotel was quiet and peaceful. It was very relaxing. The hotel is located on the shores of the beautiful Sea of Galilee, or lake Kinneret. It has its own beach and a huge terrace overlooking the lake. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noga M
Omar A, Front Office Manager at Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Noga Thank very much for your positive review, hope that you found the time to enjoy the spa facilities. which free use. your comments regarding the rooms' have been transferred to the hotel manager we hope that we will see you again at our hotel best regards Assle Omar Reception manager

Syosset, New York
Reviewed 30 October 2016

The views were stunning. The entrance to the hotel is lovely and elegant. Staff was very friendly, hotel is kept well, the pool area is beautiful and the restaurant is good as well. The spa is amazing and clean. Overall a beautiful place to stay. Highly recommended in the Sea of Galilee area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth A
New York
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The only thing this hotel has going for it is the view. It's located steps away from the Sea of Galilee (Yam Kinneret) The hotel has a small beach and a pool. The beach chairs were filthy and covered in mud. The "spa" which was a large hot tub had mold on the floor. The rooms were air conditioned but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maastrichtmom
Omar A, Front Office Manager at Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir thank you for your review Sorry for that you where unhappy from your stay at our hotel. your comment have been transferred to the relative managers to be taken care we do hope to see again a our hotel Best regards Assle Omar Reception manager

Yehud, HaMerkaz, Israel
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We spent three days at this hotal and were sorry not to stay longer. Our room was large and comfortable with a lovely balcony overlooking th Sea Of Galilee. The bed was large and the room had a mini-bar, electric kettle, TV, , AC and a comfy bathroom and shower. Breakfast was fabulous as was the evening meal with tremendous...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna S
Omar A, Front Office Manager at Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Donna Thank you for your positive review We hope that you have the time to enjoy the spa facilities We hope your next stay will be longer Thank you and best regards Assle Omar Reception manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The view of the Sea of Galilee ( which is really a lake) is awesome and breathe taking from the deck. The hotel was very nice for Israel. Let me say first, if you are expecting the same 4 or 5 stars hotel as you get in the USA, stop being narrow minded. The rooms are not as spacious but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mredmond1
Omar A, Front Office Manager at Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thank you very much for your review Happy that you enjoyed our food, the Israeli wine, The lake view and the staff service We hope to see you again at our hotel best regards Assle Omar Reception manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Extremely disappointing hotel. Dirty, bare rooms and smelly breakfast and dinner room. The only redeeming feature of this hotel is the pool deck which is right on the beautiful kinneret offering stunning views of the Golan Heights. Even then this was spoiled by heaps of rubbish, cigarette butts and dirty dishes being left on the grounds which the lazy staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lewis_Fam_2kids
Omar A, Front Office Manager at Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Lewis Thank for your review, sorry that you were disappointed from your stay your comments have been transferred to the relative departments manager to be taken care thank you & best regards Assle Omar Reception Manager

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 October 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Galei Kinnereth five nights last week. Everything about the hotel was fantastic. We had rented a car, and it's location in Tiberius is perfect for seeing the Galilee area. It is also has it's own private beach, right on the sea, so after a day of hot walking and driving, we came back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dkleinkopf
Omar A, Front Office Manager at Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you very much for your positive review Hope to see you again at our hotel Best regards Assle Omar Reception manager

Jefferson City, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stayed three days at this centrally located hotel on the Sea of Galilee. Our room had a view of the Sea, if we stood on the very narrow balcony. The balcony was too narrow to accommodate a chair. Nor, could you take photos very easily from there. The food was very good. We ate breakfast and dinner there each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
Omar A, Front Office Manager at Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Rick Thank you for chosen the Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel to spend your vacation The swimming pool closed at 5 p.m during this period of the year and during the summer the pool open until 7 p.m also we have the spa which open daily from 8 a.m until 8 p.m. we hope to see you again at...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2016

You could not get a better location, right on the sea front with a private beach, great views and close to amenities. We had a room on the 7th floor with a balcony looking over the sea and it was pleasant to sit outside at night and survey the scene. The room was comfortable enough but there was no water...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geoffdickson
Omar A, Front Office Manager at Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review Happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, hop that you used our spa facilities and the beach of the kinnereth best regards Omar Assle Reception Manager

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
1.2 km away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
2.0 km away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#6 of 37 in Tiberias
602 reviews
1.6 km away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Caesar Premier Tiberias
Caesar Premier Tiberias
#5 of 37 in Tiberias
580 reviews
1.6 km away
Scots Hotel
Scots Hotel
#7 of 37 in Tiberias
599 reviews
2.8 km away
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
Rimonim Mineral Tiberias
#9 of 37 in Tiberias
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facing the Golan Heights, on the shores of the Sea of Galilee, The Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Luxury hotel combines pampering vacation and well being with a unique location and private beach. Spa facilities include well equipped spa with 13 varied treatment rooms, mineral water pool with jet water streams, saunas and gym. Also available dining room, lobby, outdoor pool, private beach, pool snack bar. The hotel offers many attractions, active vacations and water sports. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel

Address: 1 Eliezer Kaplan Street | Tiberias, Tiberias 14100, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Tiberias
Price Range: ₹ 10,649 - ₹ 23,483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Tiberias
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel Tiberias, Israel - Galilee
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tiberias
#1 Spa Hotel in Tiberias
#1 Family Hotel in Tiberias
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tiberias
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tiberias
#3 Business Hotel in Tiberias
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't believe your reservation - they'll lswitch it at their leisure”
 of 5 bubbles dzigan1, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Newer part of the hotel should have better WiFi”
 of 5 bubbles Susan90405, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“To avoid rooms facing A/C equipment hiding the view to the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles 502bernardt, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a full view of the lake. The rooms over the spa.”
 of 5 bubbles NogaM_12, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room on second floor of new wing with lovely view”
 of 5 bubbles 145DonnaS, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay