We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Island Suites Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$ 252*
View Deal
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 252*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Island Suites Hotel
Island Suites Hotel
Panoramas (67)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Island Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Bethesda
Reviewed 5 November 2015

We booked this hotel because we got a very good deal on Bookings.com. The price was around $176 per night, no breakfast included. I gave them 3 stars mainly because of the fantastic view from the huge balcony of the suite and the fact that this is a relatively large suite with 2 bathrooms. This appears a relatively new hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike-Bethesda
Libi L, Manager at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike Bethesda Thank you for taking your time in writing your review I apologize for the inconveniencies you experienced during your stay and are glad about the positives you found. We will review the issues raised by you, and we will act in amending the points you mentioned. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to improve...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2015

This hotel has no many problems it’s hard to know where to start. The seaside location is terrific if somewhat isolated from local amenities but that’s hardly the hotel’s fault. The rooms themselves are fine – beautifully designed with large balconies and spectacular sea views. BUT almost everything else is wrong, wrong, wrong. Each room has a microwave, electric hobs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DHS2
Libi L, Manager at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David S Thank you for taking your time to write your review. I want to apologize for the impression you had as you left our hotel. We value every guest who stays with us and want you to feel welcome and comfortable in our property. While a little late to rectify for you this time, your comments have most...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 8 October 2015

You know how the goal of a hotel is to ensure the guest has a pleasant stay and wants to return and recommend hotel to their friends. Well, you might, but the staff at this hotel doesnt. In particular I had to argue with Sveta and Regus for 30 minutes about the definition of 2 adults as my reservation said....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markbalto
Libi L, Manager at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear markbalto Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest experience, from housekeeping to service, at all times so it is always a regret when We hear a guest feels that we have fallen short. i would like you to know that when you book a single room you cannot arrive to the hotel...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Don't be fooled by the professional photos that are placed on the website, granted the views and the location of the hotel is phenomenal but that is where it ends. The rooms are dirty and poorly maintained and the attention to detail is lacking. The curtains are dirty and the white leather couches are worn. The pool area is littered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean_Mielie
Libi L, Manager at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sean_Mielie Thank you for your time and consideration to share your thoughts both here and in person during your stay; it is always through guests comments and experiences where we are able to monitor and develop service standards. While a little late to rectify for you this time, your comments have most assuredly been taken on board for further...

Reviewed 10 September 2015

This is an honest review about the hotel. some reviewers here review this place after having a bad experience there are very few that'll review after having a good experience. My experience wasn't bad but it could've been better. Stayed Sep 2nd - Sep 8th 12th Floor. one person. Pros: - Views! I was staying at the 12th floor, great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vincent_gabriel
Libi L, Manager at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear vincent_gabriel We wish to thank you for submitting your comments; guest feedback is of utmost importance to us and contribute greatly to our growth. While a little late to rectify for you on this occasion, all comments have been taken on board for further investigation and assessment by relevant managers. Kind regards Libi Levit Island hotel

Swiss Alps, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 September 2015

From the July 16. 2015 to the August 13. 2015, I visited the Hotel Island Suites in Israel. Thank you and I am grateful for spending my time and my holiday in your Hotel. I like to share my experience with you, my staying in your equipment. The reservation I have maked in your Hotel Suite was not to my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shula Z
Libi L, Manager at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. and Ms Zehnder Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest experience, from housekeeping to service, at all times so it is always a regret when We hear a guest feels that we have fallen short. We value every guest who stays with us and want you to feel welcome and comfortable...

Israel
Reviewed 1 August 2015

The suites are new and spacious and the view is beautiful but the service is so bad that we won't ever stay here again! Been staying at this hotel for 2 and a half weeks and it was terrible. There is no standard of service in this hotel and definitely no management to see what's going on!! The worst are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smadarcat
Libi L, Manager at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear smadarcat It is only through comments from our guests that we learn and are able to develop on our offerings, so we can't thank you enough for taking the time to share. We are doing our best to ensure the highest levels of guest service and experience at all times, so it is always a sincere regret to hear...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Very nice hotel with helpful staff. The lobby and pool areas were beautiful, open and airy. Our room was so spacious and very comfortable for our week plus stay. We had a king bed suite with living room (coffee table and sofa), dining area (table with four chairs) and a mini kitchen (refrigerator, microwave, mini stove top, coffee maker and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank breincke
Libi L, Manager at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear breincke Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay at the Island Hotel. I am very happy to know we were able to offer you this great experience . We have taken on board your comment regarding the restaurant service issue and will look at how to enhance for the future. Hope to see you again on...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015

we stayed 3 nites wow what a room in fact two rooms a mini kitchen 2tvs massive balconys with table 4 chairs and two recliners oh and two bathrooms fantastic breakfast and very freindly staff avarge charge for all this is 200$ per couple pe night all suites overlook the sea 29 floors high if you like that only problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank topola42
Libi L, Customer service at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear topola42 Thank you for your delightful review, what a pleasure to read! We're so happy that you seemed to enjoy all the amenities the hotel has to offer. Our main goal as a hoteliers, is to offer our guests the most caring and attentive service and I am glad we succeeded! On behalf of the Island’s team, I would...

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 5 July 2015

We had quite a bad experience at the hotel. First of all, the hotel smells of food - almost all the floors smell of cooking. There are 29 floors to the hotel but only 3 elevators. During our weekend at the hotel, one of the elevators broke (literaly) and the broken pieces made another elevator go out of service. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
Libi L, Customer service at Island Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ruth S Thank you for taking your time in writing your review However much we plan and prepare the hotel for necessary maintenance, it is always a regret when this affects a guests overall enjoyment of the hotel. While it comes a little late to rectify for you this time, these were necessary updates and procedures carried out on...

485 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (94)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (39)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Duplex (68)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Netanya hotels
0.2 km away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
2.1 km away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
2.3 km away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Blue Weiss Hotel
Blue Weiss Hotel
#9 of 19 in Netanya
106 reviews
2.0 km away
Margoa Hotel Netanya
Margoa Hotel Netanya
#5 of 19 in Netanya
161 reviews
1.6 km away
Mizpe Yam Hotel
Mizpe Yam Hotel
#4 of 19 in Netanya
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Island Suites Hotel

Address: Ben Ami Avenue, Netanya 42200, Israel
Region: Israel > Central District > Netanya
Price Range: ₹ 9,818 - ₹ 21,187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Island Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Hotel Netanya
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Netanya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Island Suites Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
TLV
Crowley, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Island Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher floors have the most stunning views!!!”
PonyMimi, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is located in the first line of the sea”
kohaviya, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bear in mind this hotel is high rise, if you do not have a head for heights you may want to request a first floor room.”
  • Furnishing a little grubby and torn
  • Furnishing a little grubby and torn
Homiletical, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms 01, 02 and 03 in each floor, for the best sea view.”
YoramHarosh, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“high floor”
alexzha, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 252* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates