We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rinjani Beach Eco Resort

Show Prices
#54 of 162 Hotels in Lombok
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Expert photos
Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I stayed here a couple of times now and I absolutely love the place. Secluded, relaxed, friendly and helpful staff, private beach and gorgeous beach front pool. The staff are great- chatty gf, chef Didi and funny Agus. Also the girls at breakfast who also clean the rooms. They all work so hard to make your stay memorable. I also... More 

Helpful?
Thank AJaneJane
laurent p, Propriétaire at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear AJaneJane, Thank you for your review regarding your stay. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Please accept, Madam/Sir, the expression of our best regards. Laurent Pradier. More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We visited this place and spent there 3 nights in April, 2015. That time the place was managed by two western people, they were ever so nice. We were welcomed and felt looked after. The food at their restaurant was really nice and on good prices. The beach is a black sandy beach because of Rinjani volcano. From the staff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Timi_Mihalik
laurent p, Propriétaire at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear Timi_Mihalik, Thank you for your review regarding your stay. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward. Waiting to welcome you again, please accept, Madam / Sir. Yours. Laurent Pradier. More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Rented out a private bungalow and were the only guest at the resort. The room was small and had only the bare essentials but their breakfast was good and hearty. A few comments about the place. The bungalow we had had a broken door (both main door and toilet) which could not be latched and closed properly. Were quite worried... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank onebagpack
laurent p, Propriétaire at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear onebagpack, Thank you for your valuable feedback, we are deeply sorry that you had a bad experience during your recent stay with us. Every negative comments about your bungalow could have been fixed if you had informed our staff. Our daily goal is to satisfy our guest so we hope to welcome you again and make you change your... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2016

The resort was nice, the view is even nicer. The foods is great & halal. The staff is friendly. But I hope they can make a proper road from entrance with a proper signage. Others all awesome as hell !!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank neyraakr
laurent p, Propriétaire at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear neyraakr, Thank you for your review regarding your stay. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward. Concerning the road we are planning to build an asphalt road in 2017. Waiting to welcome you again, please accept, Madam / Sir. Yours.... More 

Geelong
Level Contributor
139 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Bamboo huts and bungalows scattered throughout gardens with direct access to a swimming beach. Located away from the main tourist destinations of Lombok this accommodation caters for those wanting to get away from it all, catch up on some reading and just relax. Staff are friendly and welcoming and WiFi is excellent through out the resort. A nice pool on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MelGeelong
laurent p, Propriétaire at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear MelGeelong, Thank you for your review regarding your stay. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward. Waiting to welcome you again, please accept, Madam / Sir. Yours. Laurent Pradier. More 

Phuket, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Very nice staff, that gives you a good service. The hotel organized a driver for me in Lombok which were a good way to explore and see Lombok. Quiet area, nice for families and couples. Pool and beach just next the the resort. Food in the restaurant is also good but a little bit expensive. There is a even better... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nathalie718
laurent p, Gérant at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear nathalie718, Thank you for your review regarding your stay. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward. Waiting to welcome you again, please accept, Madam / Sir. Yours. Laurent Pradier. More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Location too far from any shop or restaurant. No mineral water, shampoo, shower gel provided, please prepare before you reach the place, ask your driver to stop by at nearby shop to buy necessary stuffs. Only soap available. Only 1 fan available, which is quite useless since the fan doesn't blow to the bed. Nothing interesting about this place. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank zahra6
laurent p, Propriétaire at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear zahra6, Thank you for your valuable feedback, we are deeply sorry that you had a very bad experience during your recent stay with us. Unfortunately nowadays our planet is in danger so our hotel is eco-friendly and we truly assume it, that's why we don't provide AC. Mineral water is available at the restaurant which is maximum two minutes... More 

KL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Not a bad place, but a little effort would go a long way. The towels and pool could be cleaner. The mattress was unfortunately too saggy to be comfortable. On the plus side, the little bamboo huts and chickens and cats frolicking around are pleasant enough and the local staff are very nice. Location wise there is nothing much around... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AJD5KL
laurent p, Propriétaire at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear AJD5KL, Thank you for your valuable feedback, we are deeply sorry that your expectation didn't fit with our facilities. Our staff does their best to keep everything clean to greet you, unfortunately if you towels were not clean you should have informed our staff to get new one. Our pool had some problem during your stay but we are... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

It's too far away from shops, restaurants, etc. There is nothing around! Unless you don't mind just chilling out there the entire day. But the selection of food n drinks isn't much in their restaurant. We were there on Christmas eve and the owner decided to close the kitchen and offer buffet at a high cost. I had no other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kheng Teik S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Apparently I can't use their archery in the morning because the owners are still sleeping and the sounds of me playing it, disturbs them. It's already a bright and sunny day , I seriously can't believe them.

Helpful?
Thank John M
laurent p, Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. I would like to say that yes, you were requested not to play archery next to the bungalows. Like you said, it was a bright and sunny day – however it was still only 6:30am!! The people you woke up were not the owners but long term guests of our hotel. And they were not... More 

226 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (121)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Backpacker Room (16)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Bungalow Villa (17)
Viewed
Family Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lombok hotels
17.7 km away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
18.8 km away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#11 of 28 in Senggigi
699 reviews
1.7 km away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
675 reviews
1.9 km away
Medana Resort Lombok
Medana Resort Lombok
#66 of 162 in Lombok
67 reviews
15.8 km away
Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lombok Adventures LOOKING FOR A DIFFERENT HOLIDAY DESTINATION THAT IS BOTH AUTHENTIC AND EXOTIC ?Nortwest of LOMBOK, otherwise know as "the wilf", there is the hidden gem of Inonesia, THE RINJANI BEACH ECO RESORT, which is covered with green coconut palms and faces the Gili islands.This is located near TANJUNG, 45 minutes from the Mataram airport.Possibility of transport from/ to the airport.Its charming bungalows and spacious villas made from real bamboo combine traditional construction: bamboo stilts, alang alang roof(woven coconut leaves) which makes for a very comfortable design.The restaurant, also constructed in bamboo,welcomes you on oceanfront.The resort has an exceptional location:You can see sunrise over the rice fields and the Rinjani volcano, the sunset reflecting off the indian ocean that covers Bali and the nearby Gili Islands.The location of our resort allows us to accccommodate the wishes of each of our guests:- Divers or snorkelers.- Sports enthusiasts trekking and hiking or swimming in the waterfalls will give you a nice change of scenery.- Golfers , you can play 18 holes, at our neighboring course located only 3 km away.- Inquisitive travelers, you can go on bicycle trips, or take a "cidomo"ride to the colorful Tanjung market or sasak or even tothe aptly named MONKEY FOREST.- Backpackers, a relaxing step.- Those who wish to relax, while curled up on your deck chair you will have a tough decision to make :will you go swimming in the sea in front of you, take a dip in our basalt stone swimming pool or take a romantic walk on the beach while watching the sun go down.- Parents, swimming in the sea (the water temperature being 28°C(82 F)minimum), swimming in the pool, cycling, volleyball etc...Should satisfy your teenagers.- Tourists concerned for the environment, we have designed this village so that is blends harmoniously with the landscape of the coconut trees and rice fields that surround it .We participate in a program that resettles turttles and coral in the marine environment front the resort.Fresh water is pumped directly from our wells, sewage treatment is done on site and our waste is subject to thorough sorting and recycling.Our bungalows are built only from local and appoved wood and bamboo.Discover our Indonesian village, a haven of peace where you can tread down the volcanic sand, alone (or almost)on endless miles of beach.The hospitality and friendliness of our team will make your stay with us unforgettable!We speak Indonesian/English/French ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rinjani Beach Eco Resort

Address: Karang Atas - Sokong - Tanjung, Lombok, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok
Price Range: ₹ 1,577 - ₹ 6,375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rinjani Beach Eco Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Rinjani Beach Eco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Lombok
#34 Spa Hotel in Lombok
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Lombok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“'Honeymoon Villa' was a wise choice in terms of room size and location.”
 of 5 bubbles r0gue-rev1ewer, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Backpackers bungalows are fine but very small. ”
 of 5 bubbles redfern1980, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Any room is good. ”
 of 5 bubbles neyraakr, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The two backpacking bungalows have bamboo floors but the other bungalows appear to have stone floors, which is much better!”
 of 5 bubbles TanjaYane, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Pay a little more and stay in the villa's :) more space than the smaller bungalows”
 of 5 bubbles bryonyk468, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay