We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swiss-Belinn Medan

Save
Share
Traveller (291)
Room & Suite (92)
Dining (17)
Overview
Jln. Surabaya no. 88, Medan 20212 Indonesia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Description
Swiss-Belinn Medan is the newest, modern 3-star hotel in Medan, North Sumatra. Strategically located on Jalan Surabaya in the heart of the city, the hotel offers convenient access to various entertainment and More dining options. The hotel is surrounded by the Central Business District and is within walking distance of many shopping areas, making it the ideal option for both business and leisure traveller who are looking for affordable yet convenient accommodation in Medan. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
175
Price range
US$ 29 - US$ 55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
My Dream Hotel
Location
Indonesia > Sumatra > North Sumatra > Medan
Photos
Traveller (291)
Room & Suite (92)
Dining (17)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
47
137
139
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
47
137
139
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews selat panjang dream hotel food stalls back alley mini market nice hotel hotel breakfast internet connection many choices railway station comfortable room lobby taxi minimalist bellboy mansion varieties
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Swiss-Belinn is located in a culinary heaven, we only had to walk for some minutes to get amazing food. I really love "Mie Pangsit" and "Martabak Piring" (look for them on the map!) Despite its poor traffic especially on weekend when all the restaurants were...More

1  Thank Erlinel M
Response from Swiss-Belinn, Manajer Umum at Swiss-Belinn MedanResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms Erlinel, Warmest Greetings from Swiss-Belinn Medan. Your feedback is appreciated and I am especially pleased to hear all of the positive comments regarding your experience during stayed with us. It is gratifying to read that you particularly value our hotel, room, location, facilities,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only stayed for 1 night just to get a place to rest before our main destination, which is Danau Toba. Room was tidy and clean. No view but no issue. Comes with breakfast, pretty good selections. Everything else is acceptable except for the wifi...More

Thank Zamir R
Response from Swiss-Belinn, Manajer Umum at Swiss-Belinn MedanResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr Zamir, Warmest Greetings from Swiss-Belinn Medan. We really appreciate the time you took to review us here. We are pleased to know that enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is appreciated and we are pleased to hear all of the positive comments...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our experience stayed in this hotel was terrible. They claimed verbally that they imposed a strictly of non smoking policy. My husband was charged a penalty of IDR 500,000 because they found out a cigarette butt in our toilet in our room at level of...More

Thank Nur A
Response from Swiss-Belinn, Manajer Umum at Swiss-Belinn MedanResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest Greeting from Swiss-Belinn Medan. It is a disappointment to learn that you had an unpleasant experience with us. We also apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay. However, we would like to confirm that we have clearly explained smoking policy...More

Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Great location. Close to food stress area. 10 mins from train station. Definitely will stay here when i am back to medan.! Their breakfast totally great. Tons of food choice but please Improve your breakfast. Not everyone eat fish in the morning.More

Thank Denny S
Response from Swiss-Belinn, Manajer Umum at Swiss-Belinn MedanResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Mr Denny, Warmest Greetings From Swiss-Belinn Medan Thank you for choosing Swiss-Belinn Medan for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking time to share your impression with us and many other travelers. We are glad to hear that you found the location to be...More

Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Small hotel. Room size reasonable but no view (the only view is to see the hotel lobby from the room) There’s a mini mart at hotel lobby and another a few steps away from the same alley. Breakfast choice is very limited. Thank god there’s...More

Thank JingleB24
Response from Swiss-Belinn, Manajer Umum at Swiss-Belinn MedanResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest Greetings From Swiss-Belinn Medan Thank you for choosing Swiss-Belinn Medan for your recent stay. We appreciate the time you took to review us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here. However, we are saddened to hear your...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tiyurma S
26 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Swiss-Belinn | Property representative |
Hi Tiyurma, Extra bed costs Rp 250.000 including breakfast. Thank you
0
Votes
Google Translation
Belle_Winnie
12 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sylvia_the | Reviewed this property |
Hi Belle, I think there's not enough space in the room for extra bed. In order to reconfirm, you can contact Swiss Belinn Medan at +626141077777.
0
Votes
Hwei-Ying H
1 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Swiss-Belinn | Property representative |
Hi Valued Guest For airport shuttle 2 persons to/from Kualanamu International Airport is IDR 300.000 net/one way. For return trip (2 way) IDR 600.000 net. For detail you can email to our reservation team or call to... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Higher floors for quieter environment. Prayer mat is available for muslim traveler."
zamirr2018
4 weeks ago
Read review
"the higher floors"
PKKL
18 Jul 2018
Read review
"Have a beer with the cleaning staff, They had fun"
kemmax
21 Feb 2018
Read review
"Strongly recommend choosing rooms not facing the sun. To avoid street noise, suggest to take rooms on the..."
z4ki
24 Oct 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing