We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Angsana Bintan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Angsana Bintan
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Angsana Bintan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,274: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We made our booking over Agoda and paid about S$440 for a night (Queen Deluxe room). The pictures showed the room looking really spacious with a balcony view of the sea. However upon arrival to the room, we were very disappointed with the size, the lack of space and the tiny balcony. And when it rained, the manner in which...

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sham G
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear Sham G We appreciate you have taken the time to share your review with us. It is disheartening to learn that you had a less than favourable experience with us, as our commitment is to always provide seamless service and memorable holiday experiences to all, our guests. We deeply apologize for any service shortfalls that may have resulted in...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed on the4th floor which gave us an excellent view of the pool area and the ocean beyond. The room itself was fairly normal if slightly old fashioned. The air con had a mind of its own and the first night was too hot until we used the fan as well, which kept the room bearable. The second day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aylward57
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear Aylward57, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay in Angsana Bintan on Trip Advisor. We deeply regret that the room, AC, the variety and price of food and beverage did not meet your expectation. We would like to extend to you our apologies for the unfortunate experience and...

London
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The Angsana has a lovely beach and pool. The bedrooms, buildings and service are not quite there for the price they charged me ($290 per night) but they are clean and perfectly serviceable. The staff are nice and helpful. Oil washes up on the beach sometimes from the shipping lanes and there are jellyfish at certain times of year so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fussy72
A TripAdvisor Member
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Travelled to Bintan for a weekend from Singapore with my wife. Although the ferry trip is less than luxurious (not that there is an alternative) the resort itself was excellent. The general facilities were well kept and very clean and the rooms were also relatively spacious and modern. The beach is certainly the main draw of the resort and while...

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The front desk staff left us at the hotel lobby while the house keeping is preparing the room of our request which was supposed to take 30 mins to clean up. However, we waited for about 45 mins till noon time, left hungry and tired with our baggages. Upon our frustration, they gave us another temporary room while telling us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dewymel
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear Dewymel, Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent stay in Angsana Bintan on Trip Advisor. We would like to apologize that we were not able to give you a pleasant stay and memorable experiences what you would have expected in Angsana Bintan. It is with sincere regret that I note your dissatisfaction with your stay. Your satisfaction...

A TripAdvisor Member
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We were very disappointed with this hotel for our weekend break. The hotel needs up dating. The paintwork in our room was chipped, the bathroom dated, the bath stained, the blind broken etc. The two restaurants were basic, causing us to go to the sister hotel next door, where the Thai restaurant was superb. The beach was beautiful, but a...

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 May 2013

This is essentially a 4 star (at best) resort with a price tag that leads you to expect more - so you do end up disappointed. There is nothing to do outside the resort. Not even shopping. The resort itself offers little choice of activities - other than spend time by the pool which isn't big enough for the number...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya D
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Stayed in room 211. Fantastic staff. Great room, Great pool. Very attentive service. Breakfast was one the best buffets I have ever seen.The pool area is a good way to relax on a hot and humid day, again with stunning and great pool-staff. The food throughout the hotel is a very high standard whether that be breakfast / room service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 506giuseppe
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Angsana Bintan is only 15 minutes drive away from the BBT ferry terminal. Hotel provided bus transportation to the both directions. Hotel also makes the check-in for the ferry on your way back, which means that you can leave a bit later to the ferry terminal. Property is located at seaside with a long white sand beach. We stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jari V
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Angsana Bintan was overall a delightful experience. The rooms are nice and service quality in general is quite nice. Our meal requests (off menu) was quite well accomodated by the hotel chefs. OVerall a good place to stay in Bintan. Slightly on the pricey side, but overall a great destination.

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nitin G

1,124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1072)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (248)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (114)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (444)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bintan Island hotels
0.4 km away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#4 of 33 in Bintan Island
1,317 reviews
2.6 km away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
38.6 km away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#5 of 33 in Bintan Island
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 4 in Lagoi
140 reviews
3.1 km away
Grand Lagoi Village
Grand Lagoi Village
#10 of 33 in Bintan Island
266 reviews
9.2 km away
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the beautiful white sands of Tanjong Said Bay and overlooking the South China Sea, Angsana Bintan in Indonesia is a heavenly retreat just 55 minutes away from Singapore via high-speed catamaran. Take in the tranquil island life as you are pampered by the finest in Asian hospitality amid the beauty of tropical flora. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Angsana Bintan

Address: Jalan Teluk Berembang | Laguna Bintan, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Price Range: ₹ 8,117 - ₹ 39,970 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Angsana Bintan 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Jetsetter so you can book your Angsana Bintan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Bintan Hotel Bintan
Angsana Hotel Bintan
Angsana Bintan Bintan Island, Riau Islands
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bintan Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Bintan Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Angsana Bintan staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Angsana Bintan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As it was a quiet week we were given an upgrade so we were very happy with the accommodation. All rooms appeared to face the sea/pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 27VivG, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request for Sea breeze rooms on higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Ms-TaurusToh, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea facing”
 of 5 bubbles arati_mali, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a north-facing room with sea views from the balcony. The ones away from the reception are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles nilanshuk, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 423 had a great sea view but the walk to the lift is a distance.”
 of 5 bubbles serenabb21, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay