We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Angsana Bintan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Angsana Bintan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Angsana Bintan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,240: English reviews
Singapore
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My girlfriends and I (four of us) booked the 2 bedroom suite for the period 2 August to 4 August. No complaints about the room itself, it was acceptable . I thought it a bit expensive for the kind of finishing touches provided. What was a major peeve though was that even though they clearly knew there were 4 of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NickyPoops
ANIDBN, Hotel Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear NickyPoops, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Regarding the Wi-fi access as mentioned our IT specialist will look into possibilities to extent further. I deeply apologize for the inconvenience your experienced when taking a shower. Water gets splashed all over due to the glass screen. We do offer various activities on property...

Paris
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Excellent: the beach, clean white sand, warm quite clear water, even on a busy long weekend there was plenty of empty space Good: pool, rooms, staff service Bad: Expensive food, $7.50 for a coffee Ugly: ATV vehicles from marine centre nearly ran us over whilst we were sleeping on the sand, and proceeded to drive up and down past us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rollingstoneSydParis
Singapore
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My girlfriends and I booked a 2-bedroom suite over the long weekend and the service provided to us from start to end was just excellent. We easily identified our land transfer upon reaching Bintan ferry terminal because they were continuously calling out Angsana/Banyan Tree. There was no hurry to board the shuttle; we just need to let them know when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jyyan
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Went to Bintan for the long weekend from Singapore. Booked the 5* Angsana. It advertises itself as a 5* Resort. Location was on a private beach next to the Banyan Tree. Beautiful wide sandy beach with a very gradual slope. Ideal for young children and families. Beach cleaned every day...twice after each high tide. Immaculate with clear warm water. Lots...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PKKC
ANIDBN, Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear PKKC, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. On behalf of all my team, please accept my deepest apologies for the inconvenience you were caused during your stay with us recently. In regards to your comments on the room please note that Angsana Bintan completed the renovation in 2011. In addition to the...

Singapore
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This was my second visit to Angsana Bintan since 2006. We had a good spa session then. The spa is still good. However, I was appalled by the limited spread of the BBQ international buffet on Friday night (09/08/13) which costs USD$36 per pax. Pieces of randomly chopped roasted chicken, bite-sized beef chops, fish fillet, beef sausage (similar to morning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yyyang
ANIDBN, Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear Yyyang, Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent stay in Angsana Bintan on Trip Advisor. It concerns us greatly to read your comments in regards to your experience at our resort recently and I sincerely regret that we have failed to meet your expectations. It is our objective to meet and actually exceed the expectations of our...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This is an overdue entry for my visit back couple of months for a event. I have to say that the service from Angsana Bintan was excellent and my friends and I definitely enjoyed ourselves while we were there. Accommodation was spacious and clean - most rooms were renovated and the room is always made. It's always a good surprise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crazyshoots
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Being so accustomed with Angsana Spa and Banyan Tree standards, this particular Angsana Spa Bintan was a huge let down. We have paid for SG589++ for a night only to be given with very poor standards in service and bad quality of food. Arrival experience was a disappointment, we were told that our room is located level 3 and you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BarletJones
ibnu M, Front Office Manager at Angsana Bintan, responded to this review

Dear Mr. BarletJones, Thank you for taking your time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. Please accept my sincere apologies for the unacceptable service provided to you in our hotel. We are most concerned with our standard to meet our guests expectation & satisfaction. your comments on our service standards and quality of food have been taken seriously and...

Shanghai
Reviewed 5 August 2013

There are plenty of other quiet beach front resorts with much cheaper price tags to choose from in South East Asian countries, but Bintan is still a nice getaway from busy Singapore because of its convenience. This is the only reason we have decided to stay there for 4 nights. 45 minutes boat ride and everything paid by Singapore dollars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MinibearX
A TripAdvisor Member
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Services and locations were very good. Beach is close and pools are clean. Since there are not many rooms, so people are not rushed and can stay quietly. Only one thing is that there are few restaurants..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
A TripAdvisor Member
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Very enjoyable stay. Total relaxation in a very quite resort. Plenty of activities available but you need to leave the resort to partake in most of these. Highly recommend the half day tour of the island - gives a great insight into how others live. Staff were extremely friendly & nothing was a trouble to them. Food was excellent with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member

1,111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1059)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (243)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (440)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bintan Island hotels
0.4 km away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#3 of 32 in Bintan Island
1,296 reviews
2.6 km away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
38.6 km away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#5 of 32 in Bintan Island
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 4 in Lagoi
128 reviews
3.1 km away
Grand Lagoi Village
Grand Lagoi Village
#10 of 32 in Bintan Island
246 reviews
9.2 km away
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the beautiful white sands of Tanjong Said Bay and overlooking the South China Sea, Angsana Bintan in Indonesia is a heavenly retreat just 55 minutes away from Singapore via high-speed catamaran. Take in the tranquil island life as you are pampered by the finest in Asian hospitality amid the beauty of tropical flora. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Angsana Bintan

Address: Jalan Teluk Berembang | Laguna Bintan, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Price Range: ₹ 8,854 - ₹ 49,244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Angsana Bintan 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Angsana Bintan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Bintan Hotel Bintan
Angsana Hotel Bintan
Angsana Bintan Bintan Island, Riau Islands
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bintan Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Bintan Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Angsana Bintan staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Angsana Bintan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for extra bed, apparently its free for kid under 12, was told only upon check-out, too bad!”
 of 5 bubbles leey711, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“view very beautifull”
 of 5 bubbles hschan07, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think all rooms have sea view so no brainer.”
 of 5 bubbles 580ale_s, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground Floor, close to the Pool”
 of 5 bubbles dlane766, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms closer to lobby for less walking every meal.”
 of 5 bubbles nancyl345, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay