We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

804 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 546: English reviews
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Check-in experience was great, I got a room upgrade because I'm a gold member of Le Club Accor (from superior to deluxe). The room is pretty nice, all deluxe room have pool view, and it's really soothing. The hotel location is okay, 10 minutes drive to the nearest mall, but not much point of interests within 10 minutes walk distance.... More 

Helpful?
Thank edziardo
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Edziardo, Thank you for staying with us and to share your valuable experience during your time in Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites. It is a pleasure to receive a positive feedback. We will share your experience to our team. We believe that this feedback can be a motivation for our staff to continue in improving our quality of... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

The neighbourhooud is very good, green and clean. There was little zoo and have a wide outdoor space activity. The room relative clean but the bathroom in the apartment was not function well and some was broken. The swimming pool is not good like few years ago, some porcelane was broken and some food inside the water. The breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diar A
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms. Diar A, Greetings from Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites Thank you for taking your time to inform us on your experience during your time at the hotel. Having read your writings, we sincerely apologize that there are few things which still not up to your expectations. Please rest assure that we will pass on your concerns to the... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016

i check in on 7th Sept check on 8th Sept. i book this thru my biz partner. upon my arrival i ask for a room not too far from lift, the staff attitude is underpar and non responsive. awhile later i realize i left my passport at inside the air plane, under this circumstances, i was panicked and seek the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darren L
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Darren L, Greetings from Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites Thank you for staying with Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suite and we thank you that you have taking your time to share with us on your experience. Having read on your concerns, we sincerely apologize for all the unexpected experience that you have undergone during your time at the... More 

Travellers are raving about these Surabaya hotels

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I was stay in this hotel for business trip and only for 2 nights.. Building of the Hotel little bit look old and in reception area you can feel Javanese style. Room is good and quite large and luckily I've got quiet room in the 2nd floor.. I don't try the pool so I don't know if it is clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie1611
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Katie1611, Thank you for staying with Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We are thanking you for the positive feedback and this is a team acknowledgement. However, we understand that there are still a lot things to improve. The food taste and varieties concerns will be addressed... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

a week staying at this hotel, well not bad, I love the breakfast tho, but the swimming pool, not that interesting, bit dirty, room is OK, it's still nice hotel, I don't mind to come back and stay here again

Helpful?
Thank FannyRediastuti
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ms. FannyRediastuti, Thank you for staying with Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites. We are excited to receive such positive feedback. We will share this to team as an acknowledgment. We believe that this will become an encouragement to consistently improving the current quality. Thank you Sincerely, Ganjar Laksmana More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

This hotel is over the average you can find in Indonesia but the service is very poor. Lazy staff. 50 mn to get a (frozen) pizza, loud rap music by the pool at 10 pm, freezing air con in the restaurant. Quality of food is good and breakfast is fine, except that you feel that local nasi goreng is always... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mark P, Thank you for staying with Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites. We feel grateful that you have taking your time to share with us your stay experience Having read your concerns on the F&B in general will be addressed to them directly for further follow up. We regrets to you have to undergo such experience. We believe... More 

Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2016

For the week end usually our activity is only going from one shopping mall to others, so this time we want to have different activity. Then we decided to try stay at Novotel Hotel. The building of the hotel looks unique and they have nice garden. So this weekend we still can see the green in the city. When we... More 

Helpful?
Thank satsumasun
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms. Satsumasun, Thank you for staying with Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites. We are grateful that you are enjoying much of your time although there are few shortfalls of services during your time at the hotel. We sincerely apologize for the services lapses and this will be an encouragement for the team. As respond to your concerns on Breakfast... More 

1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I have book this hotel a weeks before through traveloka.. i have submit special request for connecting room.. The day i arrive with my family.. i meet with FO ladies that i expect will be nice greeting us.. But what i got.. this lady seems so clever and professional with the uniform.. but she ask us did we book just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fransisco P
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fransisco P, Greetings from Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites Thank you for taking your time to inform us on your experience during your time at the hotel. Having read to your writings, we sincerely apologize that your experience with our Front Desk was not up to your expectations. On the other note, we would appreciate if you could... More 

Andernos-les-Bains, France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

juts a choice mistake in my Asia trip. How is it possible that Novotel bring us a so poor level ?! Room have no interest, no good atmosphere even if refurbished. The fitness is out of age, the bearkfast is not good in a country of so good and cheap food... apositive point is the nice swimming pool. When I... More 

Helpful?
Thank gimougin
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gimougin, Thank you for staying with Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites. We feel grateful that you have taking your time to share with us your valuable feedback. Having read on your feedback, it is with our utmost regrets and sincerest apology that you have to undergo such experience. We believe that it must have been a very agonizing... More 

1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the 2 bedrooms apartment which clearly outdated and in an distasteful condition. The AC was on but inoperable, the bathroom was unclean, the queen size bed only have 2 small pillows, the kitchen set is practically broken with corrosion all over the places

Helpful?
Thank Effardy E
Ganjar_Laksmana, Manager at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Effardy, Thank you for staying with Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites. We feel grateful that you have taking your time to share with us your valuable feedback. Having read on your feedback, it is with our utmost regrets and sincerest apology that you have to undergo such experience. We believe that it must have been a very agonizing... More 

490 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (459)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (194)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surabaya hotels
1.2 km away
Mercure Surabaya
Mercure Surabaya
#18 of 124 in Surabaya
593 reviews
2.9 km away
The Alana Surabaya
The Alana Surabaya
#8 of 124 in Surabaya
382 reviews
3.0 km away
Singgasana Hotel Surabaya
Singgasana Hotel Surabaya
#37 of 124 in Surabaya
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Grand Darmo Suite
Grand Darmo Suite
#12 of 124 in Surabaya
275 reviews
3.7 km away
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
Swiss-Belinn Tunjungan
#3 of 124 in Surabaya
176 reviews
3.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Surabaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites is a 4 star hotel conveniently located in the main business district of Surabaya. For business trips and holidays, this hotel is the perfect destination, offering conference facilities, a fitness centre, outdoor pool, tennis courts, activities and Dolfi Kids Club. Our 209 well appointed rooms offer comfort and convenience. Enjoy a meal in our restaurant, or relax and unwind in one of our two bars. This is not just a business hotel, but a holiday resort in the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites

Address: Jln. Ngagel 173-175, Surabaya 60246, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Surabaya
Price Range: ₹ 2,744 - ₹ 3,495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Surabaya Hotel Surabaya
Surabaya Novotel
Novotel Surabaya Hotel And Suites Java
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Surabaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe room has great view”
  • View from deluxe room
 of 5 bubbles edziardo, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for pool view and avoid ground floor (which is in reality the basement!).”
 of 5 bubbles MarkP361, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose room with garden view, because if you are lucky you still can see the pool”
  • view from the room
  • room with garden view
  • different coffee cup from minibar
 of 5 bubbles satsumasun, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the low rise”
 of 5 bubbles NemuriCat, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose swimming pool view”
 of 5 bubbles Palasri, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay