We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Semarang

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Semarang
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

727 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 498: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Semarang
 Click to rate
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Bandar Baru Bangi, Malaysia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

In 2016, my family and I travelled to Pekalongan, Indonesia. A day before we returned to Kuala Lumpur, we stayed at the Novotel Hotel in Semarang. The hotel is situated at Semarang Chinatown district and it is about 10 minute drive to the airport. The hotel is new and modern. The room is big as is the bathroom. The towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zuraidahabdullah56
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Novotel S, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your great review. It makes up proud and happy to read your satisfaction. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Stephane Fagez General Manager

Jakarta
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel offers comfortable bed and spacious room for a lone traveler. Breakfast selections are good. Some improvements are needed such bad odor coming out from the toilet, not easily readable marking on coffee, sugar, and creamer sachets; and brighter room lights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DannyHS
Novotel S, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review

Dear Mr Danny, We thank you for your kind review and suggestions for improvements. Comments like yours help us monitor our standards and I can assure you that we are committed to improve our services. Our new batch or sachets have already been printed to improve readability. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Stephane Fagez General Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently back to Novotel Semarang again from 5th Mar to 8th Mar, as usual all the staffs are friendly and courteous as usual. I really enjoy my stay from the moment the free shuttle from Novotel pick me up from the airport till check out. Once again thanks to Stephane(GM) and the whole team who really made my stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfred T
Novotel S, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review

Dear Mr Alfred T, We are delighted to read your comments. It makes us proud to know your satisfaction, and happy to know you will be back. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Stephane Fagez General Manager

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the location is convenient in the city centre and not too far from the airport, the hotel could do with an update. The rooms are showing their age and the aircon was problematic. The hotel bar stunk of cigarette smoke, was relatively expensive while the service was poor. The hotel iself was inexpensive, but there are a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Novotel S, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mark, Many thanks for sharing your experience. We are pleased to know you found our hotel convenient and we thank you for your suggestions for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Stephane Fagez General Manager

Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I was stay at Premiere Floor (6th Floor). When I called for airport pickup, the operator send me to transport reservation without asking my booking status. The transport reservation said that I will be charged 60k per pax. Meanwhile my friend (who book the room) got airport pickup for free. The breakfast is not good. The location is best for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank InderaWidi
Novotel S, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the shortfall in our customer service and breakfast quality. I just want to confirm that complimentary airport transfer is provided free of charge to our Le Club AccorHotels elite members. It is most likely the case for your friend, but we...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Good hotel, good location, good room, good restaurant, good guest relation services, however, the breakfast is not so impressive; also i really think that it's about time for Novotel Semarang to do some renovation and upgrading.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yudis79
Novotel S, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Many thanks for you kind words and suggestions to improve our breakfast standards as well as renovate the hotel. I can assure you of our commitment to do it in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Stephane Fagez General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

I've stayed for 1 night in spacious room with big bed and sofa. Minus - with that big bed, hotel provide small pillow. We have additional pillow as well but still smaller than other standard hotel - amenities : 1 toothbrush, 1 soap, 1 liquid soap, 1 shampoo (no hair brush, no cotton, no cottonbud) - 1 slipper only -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Novotel S, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your detailed review of your stay. We welcome your suggestions for improvement. We shall definitely work toward improving our service standards. We look forward to welcoming you back so you can check on our improvements. Kind regards Stephane Fagez General Manager

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

An alright hotel. The staff don't have the best English but they have enough to get by. The restraunt is very good, cooking incredible steaks and great local cuisine, but breakfast is quite a let down with terrible pastries, bread and coffee. The position is alright, just across from the hypermart mall which also has great restraunts and cafes, whilst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamStone08
Novotel S, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy to read you had a good experience overall with the notable exception of our breakfast pastries and coffee. Please accept our apologies for the shortfalls in our breakfast standards and rest assure that this is not typical of the product we pride ourselves to deliver...

Acapulco, Mexico
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We have been using this property as our first choice to stay due to its that time very competitive room rate and benefits for Accor Platinum members. The Premier floor has never been the culinary highlight. The snacks were almost cold and looked to have been sitting there already for ages. At least one was servered soft drinks, wine and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank wearehereat
Novotel S, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry to read your disappointment with the recent changes to our executive room benefits. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. I can assure you that the new benefits of complimentary minibar and complimentary laundry are very well received by most of our business customers using...

390 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (330)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (139)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Semarang hotels
1.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Semarang
Crowne Plaza Semarang
#2 of 67 in Semarang
685 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Semarang Simpang Lima
1.0 km away
Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang
13.9 km away
Aston Semarang Hotel and Convention Center
2.2 km away
HOM Hotel Semarang
HOM Hotel Semarang
#1 of 67 in Semarang
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of business district and facing the biggest & newest shopping center. Novotel Semarang offer for all travelers a wide range of facilities such as 24 hours Free Internet Acces in the room & public area, Free pick up & drop service from Hotel to Airport/Train station vv, Fitness Center, Spa&Sauna, Manicure Pedicure, Swimming Pool, Restaurant, Bar & Club and many more....To work or relax, our rooms are designed and well furnished to accomodate your business or leisure. Completed with the sliding & ergonomic working table, Free high speed internet connection, LCD TV, Relaxing Pillow in the rooms and 24 hours room service.Tantalizing your palate with our wide range of delicious dishes at our restaurants. The Square is available for buffet breakfast and Citrus Restaurant is the perfect place to dine or meet your clients. To complete your leisure moments with Novotel, visit our Club 123 ! The most hip place in town with daily live band and resident DJ every night !Semarang is a business city which also offer a rich and beautiful historical heritage such as Kota Lama & Sam po kong temple and also famous with the uniqueness of its culinary. Being a part of this splendid city, Novotel Semarang offers all the best to its customer such with easy access to the biggest shopping center, easy access to and from Airport / Train Station and easy access to tourist destination which make us a perfect and ideal choice for your business and leaisure !WELCOME TO NOVOTEL SEMARANG ........ ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Semarang

Address: Jln. Pemuda 123, Semarang 50132, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Semarang
Price Range: ₹ 2,684 - ₹ 3,927 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Semarang 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Semarang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Semarang Hotel Semarang
Semarang Novotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Semarang
#4 Luxury Hotel in Semarang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Semarang staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take the no smoking room with a single bed”
 of 5 bubbles Om_Arbow, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the north side have a better view than the south ones.”
 of 5 bubbles Eryc_Lee, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay at lower rooms as it's noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles wahyuni, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms for city view (overlooking the Paragon Mall across the hotel)”
 of 5 bubbles d351r33, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher is better....”
 of 5 bubbles Danaprawira, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5