We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel Semarang

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Semarang
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

694 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 473: English reviews
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Centrally located hotel, with decent sized rooms and good room facilities, including very nice bed. Staff is overall helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet has diverse and tasty offer of food and drinks. Good fitness centre.

Helpful?
Thank CvB20152015
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked for 2 nights through a third-party site 1 month prior to travel - requested specifically for a Non-Smoking room (obviously on a non-smoking floor) with connecting rooms. Upon arriving at 3pm rooms were not ready and was offered two different rooms and non-connecting. I said to the front desk employee that I wanted to have a connecting room as... More 

Helpful?
Thank m699
Novotel S, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your experience and please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. You experience is not typical of the service we pride ourselves to deliver as the record show on this website and beyond. Clearly we made a mistake not to allocate you to a proper non-smoking room in the first place, and I once... More 

Tangerang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

While writing this review actually im still sitting in the lobby waiting for my room to be ready. I was with group of collegues who's already checking in my room at 1pm and by the time i came which is 3pm, the room is still not ready and i need to wait for another half hour. The room is old,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hestihesti
Novotel S, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to read you disappointment with our product and service. Please accept our apologies for the late check-in. We have plan to update our room and bathroom in the coming months and constantly monitor guest feedback such as yours to improve our service standards. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future so you... More 

jakarta
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has great location. The room is nice and the breakfast is fine. The hotel has music entertainment that can be heard to your room if you stay in the lower rooms. The music blasts until 2 am, I asked the hotel reception where it comes from, the hotel reception said no music entertainment it may be from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank wahyuni
Novotel S, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review

Dear Ibu Wahyuni, Many thanks for your kind review. please accept our apologies for the inconvenience due to noise. I can assure you that I will personally monitor to ensure this problem is rectified without delays. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Stephane Fagez General Manager More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was big and comfortable. It was clean and I actually enjoy the bathroom too. It was just a short walking distance away to one of the biggest shopping mall in Semarang. Service was acceptable and although it was not memorable but there isn't complain too.

Helpful?
Thank Suryady Y
Novotel S, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Stephane Fagez General Manager More 

Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stay in novotel for 2 night, room was okay. Bed linen cleanliness was poor, dirty at the corner of bed. Need improvement for b'fast menu, more combination and better taste. Best for location, hotel opposite paragon mall.

Helpful?
Thank Olivia W
Novotel S, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am disappointed to read that we did not provide the service you were expecting. I have shared your detailed feedback with my team to ensure this does not happen again and I hope you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate the level of service... More 

Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in the city center and closed to many public facilities for family, stay at premiere room for one night to join the events "Business Innovation Award" by Indonesia Development Excellence Foundation Hotel restaurant provides both local and international cuisines and the lounge has a live music as well during dinner.

Helpful?
Thank Franco R
General M, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your experience of our hotel. We look forward to your next visit Kind regards Stephane Fagez General Manager More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

No vehicle no problem. As long as you got 2 feet u r good to go. All yummy local food is within walking distance and the mall is just across the street. The hotel room itself is a bit old and unfortunately our window to the great view was blocked by water stain. The size of the room is quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sriwanti
General M, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our apologies for the shortfalls with our housekeeping standards that somehow spoiled your experience. I can assure you of our commitments to always improve our service standards and look into this very attentively. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you better in the near... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Work brought me to Semarang and staying at the Novotel suited my purpose well. Arriving in the morning, I was met at the airport by the hotel car as arranged and before long we were already at the hotel. It is not far either from where I needed to be, and Paragon mall is right across the street for people... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank FGunawan
General M, General Manager at Novotel Semarang, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time reviewing our hotel. I am glad to read your satisfaction with the hotel team and surroundings. I can confirm that we are working toward renovating our rooms and we hope to welcoming you back again once it is completed. Kind regards Stephane Fagez General Manager More 

364 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (303)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Semarang hotels
1.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Semarang
Crowne Plaza Semarang
#1 of 65 in Semarang
639 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Semarang Simpang Lima
1.0 km away
Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
HOM Hotel Semarang
HOM Hotel Semarang
#2 of 65 in Semarang
355 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Ciputra Semarang
Hotel Ciputra Semarang
#11 of 65 in Semarang
243 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of business district and facing the biggest & newest shopping center. Novotel Semarang offer for all travelers a wide range of facilities such as 24 hours Free Internet Acces in the room & public area, Free pick up & drop service from Hotel to Airport/Train station vv, Fitness Center, Spa&Sauna, Manicure Pedicure, Swimming Pool, Restaurant, Bar & Club and many more....To work or relax, our rooms are designed and well furnished to accomodate your business or leisure. Completed with the sliding & ergonomic working table, Free high speed internet connection, LCD TV, Relaxing Pillow in the rooms and 24 hours room service.Tantalizing your palate with our wide range of delicious dishes at our restaurants. The Square is available for buffet breakfast and Citrus Restaurant is the perfect place to dine or meet your clients. To complete your leisure moments with Novotel, visit our Club 123 ! The most hip place in town with daily live band and resident DJ every night !Semarang is a business city which also offer a rich and beautiful historical heritage such as Kota Lama & Sam po kong temple and also famous with the uniqueness of its culinary. Being a part of this splendid city, Novotel Semarang offers all the best to its customer such with easy access to the biggest shopping center, easy access to and from Airport / Train Station and easy access to tourist destination which make us a perfect and ideal choice for your business and leaisure !WELCOME TO NOVOTEL SEMARANG ........ ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Semarang

Address: Jln. Pemuda 123, Semarang 50132, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Semarang
Price Range: ₹ 3,016 - ₹ 4,044 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Semarang 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Semarang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Semarang Hotel Semarang
Semarang Novotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Semarang
#4 Luxury Hotel in Semarang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Semarang staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay at lower rooms as it's noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles wahyuni, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms for city view (overlooking the Paragon Mall across the hotel)”
 of 5 bubbles d351r33, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher is better....”
 of 5 bubbles Danaprawira, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors will get city view and sun rise (stayed at 7th fl).”
 of 5 bubbles ejBajaj, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“good restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles satsumasun, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay