We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang
See the most recent reviews
Showing 223: English reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

The room hotel xtra big size. Breakfast a lot options and good taste. But the service is not 5stars. We ordered 3rooms for 1night. Arrived here around 7pm. Kids n my parents already Very tired. they informed me, only 2rooms already prepared the other 1 room will be prepared soon which is almost 30mins later. The baby cot as i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apriliamelisa
GumayaTowerHotel, Marketing communications at Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor member with username apriliamelisa Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with Gumaya Tower Hotel. We would like to sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations during the breakfast and check in so you had to wait for your room. We conveyed and discussed your feedback to our associate in an effort to...

Singapore
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Love the comfort, the breakfast, the room facilities. Service is good but staff could brush up their English. There was once I called front counter to ask some questions. They could not understand me, despite me rephrasing many times. Even wanted to come over to my room (which I do not understand how would coming to my room to talk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ros24Dec
GumayaTowerHotel, Marketing Communications at Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor member with username Ros24De We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with Gumaya Tower Hotel and enjoyed our facilities, ambiance and breakfast buffet offerings. We conveyed your feedback to our associates respectively as you highlighted in your comments. Your feedback is valuable to us, this is also why we are taking seriously your comments...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 21 December 2016

It is highly recommended given the hotel choices in Semarang. The room is relatively more spacious and newly renovated compare to other hotels in Semarang whereas the price is comparable to other hotels. Service is relatively good except for one occasion during check out I inquire about my free airport transfer ride that comes with the booking. Unfortunately, front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NieveYao
GumayaTowerHotel, Marketing Communications at Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor member with username Yao H Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with Gumaya Tower Hotel on TripAdvisor. We would like to apology for the inconvinience you had during check out. Despite the issue, we are pleased to know that you had enjoyable stay especially regarding to our newly renovated room. We really...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

My second time to stay at this hotel. Staff are very friendly, very big room and most of all big bathroom. I stayed at the new deluxe room. Bed, pillows and comforter are very comfy. I always had good night sleep. They are not cheap with their free water bottle either. 2 in the bathroom, 2 in the mini bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agnes L
GumayaTowerHotel, Marketing Communications at Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor's member with a username Agnes L Welcome back and thank you very much for sharing such positive notes in regards to your recent stay with Gumaya Tower Hotel in TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you had enjoyable experience and especially pleased with services provided by our associates, our new room and also our facilities. Appreciate...

Bogor, Indonesia
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Hi a good hotel for Semarang standarts. Good breakfast and nice rooms, clean and big actually. The question is where theay get the 5th star ? If you check in and you tired prepare to wait 10-15 min ecause the room is ready but not checked . overall nice but not 5 star...................

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kurt177
GumayaTowerHotel, Marketing Communications at Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor's member with a username kurt177 Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with Gumaya Tower Hotel. We would like to sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations on check in experience. We have discussed your feedback with our team in an effort to improve our service quality in the future. We are...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 night. Booked via hotel website, it was cheaper than others. They provided me with free airport transfer Alphard Card, it was very nice. The room is big and the bathroom is very nice n big. They provide very good breakfast...will definitly come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aji s
GumayaTowerHotel, Marketing Communications at Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang, responded to this review

Dear member TripAdvisor's with username aji s Thank you for staying with us at Gumaya Tower Hotel and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to know that you had an enjoyable experience and especially pleased with our shuttle service facility and our new renovated room. All of us look forward to welcoming back on your next stay...

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

They just renovated their room so now it looks more comfy.. They got a very big room and also have a bathtub.. Their lobby is huge and their choice of food in breakfast is makes everything better.. Definitely one of the best hotel in Semarang and will be back again next time.. PS: their pillow is so soft and thin......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JalanJalanKerja
GumayaTowerHotel, Marketing Communications at Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor's member with a username JalanJalanKerja Thank you for staying with us at Gumaya Tower Hotel and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our new renovated room and breakfast offerings. We appreciate your time and feedback and look forward to have chance to welcoming...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

the room is actually fine, the food is averagely OK too (nothing special) my concern most is that this hotel have more smoking room than a non-smoking room. so I have to upgrade my room so I did not caught my asthma during my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwirani A
GumayaTowerHotel, Marketing Communications at Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor following your stay with our hotel. We would like to apology for the inconvinience you had during your stay and we have noted your comments regarding the room. Your feedback and suggestion are valuable to us, this is why we are taking seriously your comments in order to improve...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The room is big, clean and modern. Bed is very comfortable. Selection of food has high variety and tasty. Location is in the middle of the city, easy to find food. There is a famous "tahu pong" restaurant next to the hotel. If you want to visit Simpang Lima, you can just go by becak.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayu_and_Steve
GumayaTowerHotel, Marketing Communications at Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor's member with username Ayu_and_Steve Warm greeting from Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang. Thankyou very much for taking the time to share your experience with Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience and especially pleased with the room, location and food. Once again, we appreciate your time and look forward to welcoming...

Semarang
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

One of the best in Semarang. Quiet, clean, new renovated room. Very good breakfast, tasty, various cuisine. The Chinese restaurant also good for dinner or lunch. The internet was really good, could download and streaming well. The executive lounge was nice, had view over Semarang, also have small meeting room for 4-5 people. Surrounding area was nice, some chinese restaurant,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Budiyono L
GumayaTowerHotel, Marketing Communications at Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor's member with username Budiyono L Warm greeting from Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang. Thankyou for sharing your wonderful experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our facilities and thank you for your positive remarks in especially regarding to our room ambience, restaurants and internet as well as recomending our hotel. We really...

341 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (317)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Semarang hotels
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Semarang
Crowne Plaza Semarang
#1 of 67 in Semarang
683 reviews
1.0 km away
Novotel Semarang
Novotel Semarang
#7 of 67 in Semarang
727 reviews
1.2 km away
HOM Hotel Semarang
HOM Hotel Semarang
#2 of 67 in Semarang
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Semarang Simpang Lima
1.2 km away
Hotel Santika Premiere Semarang
1.4 km away
Hotel Ciputra Semarang
Hotel Ciputra Semarang
#12 of 67 in Semarang
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Warm and welcoming the 259 luxurious rooms and suites at Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang. With its concept of modern contemporary design and emphasis on grandeur, comfort and spaciousness, Gumaya Tower Hotel is a unique luxury hotel with the added benefit of being situated in center of Central Business District with overlooking the city view, mountain and harbour, making the hotel is one of Semarang's premier destinations. Modern Chinese cuisine serve in Noble Court Restaurant, western food and sparkling wine at Sky Line lounge on 17th floor as the fabulous dining place in town. Also refresh your day with our signature coffee latte, tea, home-made cake and pastries on Chatter Lounge and The Patisserie cake shop.We commited to provide the highest international standards with a wide range of service and facilities to suit the needs of business travellers and a conferences delegates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang

Address: Jln. Gajah Mada 59- 61, Semarang 50133, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Semarang
Price Range: ₹ 4,316 - ₹ 9,221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang 4.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gumaya Hotel Semarang
Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Semarang
#2 Spa Hotel in Semarang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Semarang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gumaya Tower Hotel Semarang staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for Tower Club if you have time during the day, you got free refreshment and a nice lounge, not bad for the price.”
 of 5 bubbles R407BYjonathanh, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“New Deluxe Room seems sufficient”
  • Room
  • Toilet/Shower
  • Entrance to Room
  • New Deluxe Room Bed
  • Bathtub
  • Fruit plate in the room but apparently it is not for me...(not my NAME)! LOL
 of 5 bubbles NieveYao, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“any room is fine”
 of 5 bubbles kurt177, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“make sure you choose smoking OR non-smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles dwiraniamelia, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“near the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Ayu_and_Steve, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5