We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 232: English reviews
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location very near bandung station, maybe 5mins if u walk from hotel. Hotel interior looks oldish, but still comfortable. The room is big for 2 people. They have refrigerator and desk for working. Hotel staff friendly and helpfull. I tried to have lunch at the restaurant, I ordered the green chili chicken tastes is good.

Helpful?
Thank feliceliong
Arion-Swiss-belhotel, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear feliceliong, We would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your reviews about our hotel location, Swiss Cafe, room facilities, and our staff. Thank you also for your willing to recommend our hotel. We will be waiting for your next visit to Arion... More 

1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Our breakfast experience were awesome with good buffet spread where the dining area has a balcony that is open air overseeing the serene surrounding beauty of Bandung daily activities. Another plus point is the huge pillows and clean beddings. Staff were ever so helpful. Will come back!

Helpful?
Thank Zahariah
Arion-Swiss-belhotel, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear Zahariah, We would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your reviews about our hotel surroundings, breakfast, room facilities, and our staff. Thank you also for your willing to recommend our hotel. We will be waiting for your next visit to Arion Swiss-Belhotel... More 

Jakarta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed at Arion but again, I was not impressed. Its an old hotel and efforts have not been made to ensure its quality. On the last visit I found hairs on the bathroom floor as if the bathroom had not been cleaned properly, and it took me almost 30 minutes to order food... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wingz85
Arion-Swiss-belhotel, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear wingz85, Warmest greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, First of all, we would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your kind reviews into our hotel service. We really apologize to know that we didn’t meet your expectations. We realized and noticed it, due... More 

Zevenbergen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Teh hotel is good. Nice rooms, pool and restaurant. One thing pitty, smoking is alloud in the restaurant, that's horrible. But the rest is good. Looking a bit difficult, between all streets and train.

Helpful?
Thank 243henk60
Arion-Swiss-belhotel, General Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear 243henk60, First of all, we would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your reviews into our hotel service. We really apologize to know that we didn’t meet your expectations about smoking area at our restaurant. Management Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung sincerely apologize for... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016

stayed here a couple of times for work. pros: great breakfast and location cons: 4 times out of 5, I had to go back down to reception to reset my room key as it no longer worked. even when I was careful to keep my card away from magnetic surfaces or electronic equipment. This issue seems to happen only with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philip W
Arion-Swiss-belhotel, Public Relations Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Philip W, Warmest greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, First of all, we would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your kind reviews about our hotel service. We really apologize to know that we didn’t meet your expectations. We realized and noticed... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

I was stay on 13 August and this is my first time to stay in this hotel. I'm really satisfy to stay here because it has cheap price and worth it. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast also good. I'm highly recommend this hotel if my friend visit Bandung. And for my future holiday will stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma H
Arion-Swiss-belhotel, Public Relations Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear Emma H, We would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your positive reviews about our hotel staff, price, and facilities. We will be waiting for your next visit to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung. Warm regards, Iman Wahyudi General Manager More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Property seems ok but poorly run: - newspaper given one day out of three -ordered for chicken sandwich and got a club sandwich in room service -day one could not connect to room service and finally gave up -went down to the restaurant and the hostess forgot about me till I had to walk across to get her attention after... More 

Helpful?
Thank saber13
Arion-Swiss-belhotel, Public Relations Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear saber13, First of all, we would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your reviews into our hotel service. We really apologize to know that we didn’t meet your expectations. We realized and noticed it, due to our hotel still on progress to... More 

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
698 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

It's not bad but, it's just a bit tired. I will say, however that it had s fantastic breakfast! Wasn't happy to find the previous occupants cigarette butts and matches on the bathroom floor...what else didn't they clean?? It's also not good that when j opted to take the stairs instead of the elevator, there's no door handles on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank jmm73
Arion-Swiss-belhotel, Public Relations Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear jmm73, First of all, we would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your kind reviews into our hotel service. We really apologize to know that we didn’t meet your expectations. We realized and noticed it, due to our hotel still on progress... More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I was in Bandung on a business trip and decided to stay in Arion Swiss - Belhotel basis my experience in Jakarta for the same brand name. The welcome and check-in process was smooth. The room was big but cold in aesthetics. The floor was cold as well. The room seriously lacks in warmth despite having all the wooden furniture... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abhijeet S
Arion-Swiss-belhotel, Public Relations Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear Abhijeet S., First of all, we would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your kind reviews into our hotel service. We really apologize to know that we didn’t meet your expectations. We realized and noticed it, due to our hotel still on... More 

BOGOR
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Almost every business trip to Bandung, I always chose Arion Swiss Belhotel as hotel to stay. Busy schedule, and duty as 2 weeks job, it definitely will stress me out. So I need a comfy place to take a rest, provide good food on breakfast, relaxing place, and gym center to release my job stress. Definitely, Arion Swiss Bellhotel Bandung... More 

Helpful?
Thank YAN YAN P
Arion-Swiss-belhotel, Public Relations Manager at Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear YAN YAN P, We would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your reviews about our hotel location and facilities. We will be waiting for your next visit to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung. Warm regards, Iman Wahyudi General Manager More 

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandung
0.0 km away
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
#147 of 225 in Kuta
3 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#35 of 224 in Bandung
473 reviews
0.6 km away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence, Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Prama Grand Preanger
Prama Grand Preanger
#29 of 224 in Bandung
434 reviews
0.9 km away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#19 of 224 in Bandung
1,115 reviews
0.9 km away
Aryaduta Bandung
Aryaduta Bandung
#16 of 224 in Bandung
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung is the finest boutique hotel in Bandung, a four-star outfit that blends the warmth of home with the Swiss-Belhotel brand of service. Ideally located in the heart of Bandung, we are 15 minutes from the city's airport, within walking distance from the railway station and only 2 hours from Jakarta.Choose from over 102 guestrooms in six different types: deluxe, business, Family Suite, Business Suite, Junior Suite, and Presidential Suite. Entertainment and food choices abound, as a large variety of shopping and dining facilities are either within walking distance or just a few minutes away by car. And for those who are here on business, we house a full-fledged business room perfect for small group meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung

Address: Jln. Otto Iskandardinata No. 16, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Price Range: ₹ 3,273 - ₹ 7,978 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arion Swiss-Belhotel Hotel Bandung
Arion Swiss Belhotel Bandung
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Penang Island, Malaysia
Singapore, Singapore
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good hotel, difficult location”
 of 5 bubbles 243henk60, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request for good view and complain if you get something problems.”
 of 5 bubbles 909meiv, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for better view unless you dont care about the view”
 of 5 bubbles DithaXie, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Try and get a room at the front (and high) - rooms at the back overlook apartment blocks.”
 of 5 bubbles ijhodgson, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“quiter floor”
 of 5 bubbles rianggap, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay