We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Papandayan

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Papandayan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 290: English reviews
Start your review of The Papandayan
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had 3 days business meeting in here. What stands out is the quality of breakfast buffet and also the friendliness of staff. Room is also excellent. Meeting room is okay. Also huge area including a mosque here that is convenient for friday prayer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
Bobby R, General Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review

Dear Jack H, It was a pleasure to hear from you and that you enjoyed your visit even if it was for your business purpose. I am delighted to be able to share your comments with our associates who strive to do all that they can to meet our guests' expectations. I hope next time you can visit us again...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful room & bed & bathroom. Friendly & helpful staff. Nice location. Breakfast is normal. nothing much to complaint. Driver is superb friendly and bring us to the location that we want without any complaint.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasE2691JU
Bobby R, General Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review

Dear thomasE2691JU, Thank you so much for your kind comments. I will be sure to share your message with our entire associates who strive to give their best services to all our guests. Thank you again for your feedback, looking forward to welcoming you back to The Papandayan. Kind regards, Bobby Renaldi

Jakarta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel. Beautiful room & bathroom. Friendly & helpful staff. Nice location. A bit pricy honestly. My only complaint is the breakfast, it was subpar considering the hotel rates. We ended up having breakfast somewhere else.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Bobby R, General Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review

Dear Brian B Thank you for taking your precious time to write a review about your experience on TripAdvisor. With regret I've noted the inconvenience you had encountered regarding our breakfast which caused you to ended up having breakfast elsewhere. It would be much appreciated if you could send more specific comments to gem@thepapandayan.com on how you think our breakfast...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is very recommended hotel, I just stay for one night in Bandung but I feel this is a great because nice breakfast, clean room and friendly staff. I'm sure U will be back to this hotel when I go to the Bandung.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tintinsweet
Bobby R, General Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review

Dear tintinsweet Thank you so much for your kind comments and for recommending The Papandayan to other travelers! On behalf of our management and associates, I am honored to accept your words of appreciation. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with everyone who strive each day to give their best. We sure are looking forward to welcoming...

Bogor, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located at the heart of bandung,this 5 star quality establishment are one of the best in paris van java. Friendly staff combined with lively ambience...give another whole new experience in hotel stay...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank titotbagus
Bobby R, General Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review

Dear titotbagus, Thank you so much for your kind comments. I will be sure to share your message with our entire associates, they would be delighted to know that they have assist you to have a pleasant staying experience at The Papandayan. Please do let us know if and when you plan to return to Bandung as I would personally...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It s a rather great hotel in its time. But now the wooden furniture is too old. Design also. A bit slow in service. Not having view, it s only a 5 floor hotel. Small parking space, no basement. None special or fresh about the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmad S
Bobby R, General Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review

Dear Ahmad S, Your review is very much appreciated. However, I am truly sorry to hear that it seemed like our hotel has not met your expectations. We will share your comments with our associates, especially in relations to the slow service which needs to be improved. We will definitely take your feedback as our reference for future refurbishment. Thank...

Singapore
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice and clean hotel with good service and friendly staffs. Food menus need to ask for outdoor menu which includes pizza and other western menus. Swimming pool was too cold for my kids. But overall good hitel to stay in in Bandung.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juizharm
Bobby R, General Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review

Dear juizharm, Thank you for your time to write a review about The Papandayan. It is our pleasure to know that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that the pool was too cold for your kids, especially the cool weather in Bandung lately does not help either. I hope you and your family still...

Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

For the first time I stay at this hotel. I was staying at the time of last Friday. when I was walking in the area of this hotel, I saw there was one venue TP Stage here. then I try to get into the room there was a jazz event here with my favorite players. I was surprised and finally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecesupendi
Bobby R, General Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review

Dear Cecesupendi, Thank you for your kind comments about The Papandayan and thank you for recommending TP Stage to all the jazz lovers. We are truly sorry that the information about the jazz live performance was not delivered to you upon your arrival, but we are happy you found TP Stage and enjoyed the your favorite players. For your information,...

Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

I do love traveling. I love to capture awesome moment in the world. My friend recommend me to stay at The Papandayan Bandung. My first impression to this hotel was luxury hotel. The lobby is very cozy, nice room, various breakfast with Sundanese Style, memorable Spa. When I met my friend at the Mirten Lounge. What surprises... at Mirten Lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oktatyar
Bobby R, General Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review

Dear oktatyar, Thank you for your review and please thank your friend for recommending you to stay at The Papandayan. It is our pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, the room, breakfast, Edelweiss Spa and last but not least, the coffee at Mirten Lounge. As a fan of coffee myself, I must agree with you...

Jurong, Singapore
Reviewed 15 March 2017

This was my 3rd time staying at The Papandayan and it felt great to be back here again. Staffs are friendly as always, the moment you stepped into the hotel. Everything was great, the rooms, the wifi, etc. However, I wished there would be more variety of food/local food for breakfast. Other than that, everything is perfect for me. :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hafiz15
Bobby R, General Manager at The Papandayan, responded to this review

Dear hafiz15 Thank you so much for your kind note. We are happy to hear that our associates has assisted you to have a good experience the moment you stepped into The Papandayan. I will be sure to share your message with our associates as they do look forward to each and every one of our guests arrival. On the...

542 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (260)
Viewed
Amenities (75)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (85)
Viewed
The Ambassador (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
3.1 km away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#7 of 226 in Bandung
1,293 reviews
8.3 km away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
6.7 km away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#3 of 226 in Bandung
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
GH Universal Hotel
GH Universal Hotel
#1 of 226 in Bandung
999 reviews
5.4 km away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
1.4 km away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Kafe Burangrang Lounge
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Most elegant, luxurious 5-star hotel, The Papandayan unveils the art of hospitality, committed to delivering the promise in every moment of every stay where impeccable staff prides themselves in exceeding your every expectations. Centrally located in the most strategic location of the thriving business hub of Jl Gatot Subroto 83, it is set away from the congested one way thoroughfares, offering many avenues of accessibility to the property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Papandayan

Address: Jl. Gatot Subroto 83, Bandung 40262, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Price Range: ₹ 4,654 - ₹ 8,339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Papandayan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Papandayan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Papandayan Hotel Bandung
Papandayan Hotel Bandung
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bandung
#7 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#18 Business Hotel in Bandung
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Papandayan staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Papandayan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are good with nice view and bright. workstation to carry out your office work is well thought about. Ideal for business traveller.”
SRK017, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“i like my room in the top floor”
IGRetna, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“That's a matter of taste and personal sensitivities !!!?”
merp16, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose the non-smoking floor eventhough it's more expensive”
erlinelm, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“great service, great interior inside the room, best breakfast in bandung.”
mrfoodj, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5