We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Flower

Hotels.comUS$ 29*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 35*
US$ 29*
US$ 35*
US$ 29*
US$ 30*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Flower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

793 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Flower
See the most recent reviews
Showing 549: English reviews
Singapore
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This was my first time stayed in this hotel after so many visits to bandung. It was recommended by my cousin as she stayed here during her first trip. I was fully satisfied with my stayed here. From the very start I was picked at the airport, the driver was friendly and patience. My plane landed early but I was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Annabell_farhana
NandangD, Manajer Umum at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear Annabell_farhana, Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for choosing us as a place to stay while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to all the staff, we will...

Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms are very nice. Service was great as the staffs were friendly and patient with me on settling my issue on the booking. However the warm water is not hot enough even I turn to max tap. Other than that, everything ok.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelvin A
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear Kelvin A Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for choosing us as a place to stay while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to all the staff, we...

Sarikei, Sarawak, Malaysia
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Me and my wife stayed in here for four nights. The room is spacious and immaculate ,filled with aromatics freshener even though at time the smell of cigarette smoke slowly get in a way from downstairs restaurant . The breakfast is excellent with wide variety of local delicacies. The hotel lobby is spacious with plenty of comfortable sofas to meet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Md Shah A
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear Md Shah A Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for choosing us asa place to stay while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to Ms. Fany, we will...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed at Golden Flower Hotel for 2 nights starting from 28th August until 30th. Here is my review. Pros : Comfortable, clean & quite a big room. Nice shower & bathroom. 2 bottles of complimentary mineral water. Loved the breakfast and comfortable dining area. Great service overall. Cons : We booked this hotel via Agoda in early June for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irwandy M
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear Irwandy M Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for choosing us asa place to stay while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your good review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to Ms. Fany, we will always...

Northbridge, Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Me and my girl friend stayed in here for 2 nights. We really enjoy our holiday in Bandung especially in this hotel. The excellent point from this hotel is the breakfast we tried some menus western and the traditional food the taste really nice same like the coffee, we really like it. 2nd things is the swimming pool, looks small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thomas t
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear Thomas T Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for always staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to all the staff, we will always improve...

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Location of the hotel is good. Less than 30mins drive from the airport and walking distance to Pasar Baru & a few other small malls. The hotel staff are friendly and responds fast in helping us get a cab out of the hotel whenever we need it. Breakfast has a reasonable good range though would be better if the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear Linda C Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for always staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your good review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we apologize for any inconvenienced caused during your stay we'll pass on your...

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed here for 4 days 3 nights and it is good. Fast check in, friendly staff and near to pasar baru. Everything is great staying down here except for the breakfast. Not much variety and the food almost the same for the past 3 days except for one or two dish they changed.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank curryhalal
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear curryhalal Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for always staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your good review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pay more attention regarding the breakfast menu and we will always improve our...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Check in on 8 August for 2 night stay we got room on level 1 (non smoking room), the room looks pretty good, clean and comfy. The breakfast is very good, lot of variety and tasty. one thing that make me feel comfort stay in here is the service from the staff, they active and fast response. Thanks to the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mscamelie
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear mscamelie Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for always staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to Ms. icha derry and all the staff, we...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel was very clean and we were really satisfied with the service. Breakfast was also very nice. The staffs were very friendly (one named Fany) and other staffs were equally friendly as well. Great hotel to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank chitra0979
NandangD, Manajer Umum at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear chitra0979, Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for always staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your good review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to Ms. Fany, we will always improve our services....

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Have a wedding in there and overall the food, the room and the service was good. They made good decoration in our room for our first night after our wedding with a nice congratulation cake :) There is minimarket outside the hotel and you can find a lot of food and shoping area near kings shoping mall only 5 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denny K
NandangD, Manajer Umum at Golden Flower, responded to this review

Dear Denny K, Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung, On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for staying with us and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to all the staff, we will always improve our services. Once again...

593 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (423)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (182)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (153)
Viewed
Adult Pool (11)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Executive Room (15)
Viewed
Executive Room (Honeymoon Set) (17)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (15)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Superior Room (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.6 km away
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
#55 of 226 in Bandung
807 reviews
6.1 km away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#16 of 226 in Bandung
644 reviews
0.7 km away
New Naripan Hotel
New Naripan Hotel
#3 of 226 in Bandung
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#36 of 226 in Bandung
423 reviews
1.2 km away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#43 of 226 in Bandung
413 reviews
2.9 km away
Zest Hotel Sukajadi
Zest Hotel Sukajadi
#20 of 226 in Bandung
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Golden Flower

Address: Jl. Asia Afrika no. 15-17, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Price Range: ₹ 1,744 - ₹ 3,682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Flower 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Golden Flower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Flower Hotel Bandung
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#8 Business Hotel in Bandung
#9 Family Hotel in Bandung
#15 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#16 Best Value Hotel in Bandung
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Flower staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Flower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The deluxe room is good enough. Spacious and carpetted. Love it!”
  • One with the staff. Very helpful and deserve recognition, Mr Mahmud.
  • Deluxe King Room
fadhilahr, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on Higher Floor are better and the views”
, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best value”
kumarae2017, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“quit and comfoortable”
aminbytol, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not choose the room at the end of the floor (eg 111) since Internet connection is really bad.”
  • I was transferred to this new room on my 3rd night upon request since the internet in Rm 111 was
, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 29* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 29
Expedia.comUS$ 30
CancelonUS$ 35
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates