We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Villa Sonia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Villa Sonia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 195: English reviews
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at the place for 2 days and couldn't have asked for more. Very polite and helpful staff and room was also very good. Stayed in the suite room and loved the ambience, was afraid that there could be mosquitos but not a single mosquito was to be seen. The area outside the room was awesome for having meals or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pankaj R
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My son and I stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed a lovely quiet and comfortable stay. The only disappointing thing was the breakfast. There was only a choice of two very sweet cereals. Some muslei and yoghurt would be nice. However the cocktails were outstanding.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Louise R
BU4N4, Manager at Villa Sonia, responded to this review

Dear Louise, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Villa Sonia Ubud. We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. We are grateful for your affirmation of the hotel’s service and facilities.... More 

Corozal, Belize
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

VIlla Sonia is a really nice resort/hotel. You get what you are paying for. Really nice staff and they are very helpful. Clean rooms and quit big aswell. Aircon had some hard time to lower the temp to wanted temp. Breakfast is good. Hotel garden is really nice but I know better. This is why I put rating to 4.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bohlen99
BU4N4, Manager at Villa Sonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Villa Sonia Ubud. We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. We are grateful for your affirmation of the hotel’s service and facilities.... More 

Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in Villa Sonia for five happy nights.and we really loved it. It is about 20 minutes outside the main town in what appears to be a smart residential area. The main swimming pool,is terrific and there is a smaller one round the back. The gardens are very pretty with the resident moorhen popping up through the greenery. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank EleHunter
BU4N4, Manager at Villa Sonia, responded to this review

Dear EleHunter, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Villa Sonia Ubud. We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. We are grateful for your affirmation of the hotel’s service and facilities.... More 

Valla Beach
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed two nights in room overlooking swimming pool. Room was large with a lovely bathroom. Very comfortable bed, lovely breakfast included. Perfectly located, short walking distance to southern end of monkey forest. Very peaceful. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank VallaBeachCarol
BU4N4, Manager at Villa Sonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Villa Sonia Ubud. We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. We are grateful for your affirmation of the hotel’s service and facilities.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place, friendly staff wonderful service and nice quiet location. Would definitely return. The driver they found for me Made was a real gem. Very good for breakfast. They helped with airport transfers also.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
BU4N4, Manager at Villa Sonia, responded to this review

Dear Sharon L, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Villa Sonia Ubud. We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. We are grateful for your affirmation of the hotel’s service and... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ended my vacation at Villa Sonia with my husband. We stayed at Villa Sonia for 5 days. We had Deluxe Room in front of the lovely pool in the back. Our room was very spacious, bed is very comfortable, nice furniture, the air conditioner works perfectly and doesn't make noise. Your room will be cleaned in the morning and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
Villa Sonia U, Manager at Villa Sonia, responded to this review

Dear Caroline M, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Villa Sonia Ubud. We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. We are grateful for your affirmation of the hotel’s service and... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was an amazing place to stay. The room was clean and convenient. Nice to walk out and be at the pool. It was quiet and close to Ubud central. Use the bus service. Staff very friendly and breakfast was very good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LGordon12
Villa Sonia U, Manager at Villa Sonia, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gordon, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Villa Sonia Ubud. We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. We are grateful for your affirmation of the hotel’s service and... More 

Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a lovely stay at the Villa Sonia. The staff were wonderful and the location was conveniently located near the Monkey forest. A perfect quiet retreat if your staying in or escaping the hustle and bustle of the streets.

Helpful?
Thank Zerlina W
Villa Sonia U, Manager at Villa Sonia, responded to this review

Dear Zerlina W, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Villa Sonia Ubud. We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. We are grateful for your affirmation of the hotel’s service and... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

sonia villa had lovely rooms right on the pool which felt like it was mine exclusively would recommend to any one who wants to be away from the noise but close enough for all day trips the staff cater to your every need and are only too happy to do this. I was travelling alone but everything was only a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jane M
Villa Sonia U, Manager at Villa Sonia, responded to this review

Dear Jane M Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Villa Sonia Ubud. We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. We are grateful for your affirmation of the hotel’s service and... More 

259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (234)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
5.1 km away
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
0.9 km away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#53 of 183 in Ubud
540 reviews
1.1 km away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa
6.3 km away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#6 of 481 in Ubud
118 reviews
1.2 km away
Tebesaya Cottage
Tebesaya Cottage
#9 of 481 in Ubud
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Villa Sonia

Address: Jl. Nyuh Bojog, Banjar Nyuh Kuning, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Price Range: ₹ 3,205 - ₹ 6,478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Sonia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Villa Sonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Sonia Hotel Bali
Sonia Hotel Ubud
Villa Sonia Ubud, Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Sonia staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Sonia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had two rooms upstairs at the back. It was nice being upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles louiser467, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“didn't turn mini fridge on as too noisy. too close to bed”
 of 5 bubbles J6852SOjanem, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Villa 1 has stairs leading from the garden to an outside, undercover, open air massage table.”
 of 5 bubbles V8599AXroberth, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Amazing view on the swimming pool. ”
 of 5 bubbles 850laetitiak, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Older style quiet overlooking pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Jan6455, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay