We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa

Save
Share
Sayan Village Ubud, Ubud 80571 Indonesia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Official Hotel
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1238)
Room & Suite (449)
Dining (228)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 26/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa
Updated 26/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#50 of 403 hotels in Ubud
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Kayumanis Private Villa & Spa at Ubud is a refreshing retreat that takes travellers away from the demands of modern living. Gently nestled on a serene parcel of landscape above the flow of the Ayung River, a total of 23 luxuriously appointed villas offer total privacy from the outside world. Each villa is set within its own tropical compound with a private pool and open-style bathroom. Tastefully themed interiors draw attention to the artistic heritage of the Indonesian archipelago. All villas feature a gourmet kitchen and other high-end facilities to ensure that every stay is one of pure indulgence. A newly launched Spa environment, designed to focus on personal wellness, incorporates five treatment pavilions, a restaurant, an infinity edge swimming pool and a series of inspiration decks. The Dining Corner is an intimate restaurant at the property offering sweeping valley views and a signature menu of Thai cuisine.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Spa
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Adults only
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Seating area
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
River View
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian, Japanese, Malay
913Reviews29Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 775
  • 90
  • 33
  • 9
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kang Zhang wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Excellent service and atmosphere. Absolutely amazing experience to live here for two nights.The breakfast is also very delicious. highly recommended! 完美的服务和氛围。在这里住上几天将是非常好的体验。早餐也非常丰盛美味。绝对是来巴厘岛强烈推荐入住的酒店
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Mark F wrote a review Jun 2022
Harlow, United Kingdom98 contributions57 helpful votes
Visited after booking back in December 19, they are still undergoing some minor repair after covid, but how wonderful this place is the staff couldn’t do enough for us, the food in the restaurant here is 5star dining at its best with a complimentary afternoon tea as well to die for. We stopped in Jakti a 2 bed villa again outstanding. A must is to walk down to the main pool called delight corner and what a delightful place it is with cabanas and sun loungers the pool looks like you are in the tree tops and infinity. If you are going to Bali don’t tell to many people about this unspoilt gem. Heaven in paradise from start to finish, hopefully the photos have loaded. If anyone needs to see more please just ask
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
lcnz1767 wrote a review Jun 2022
Adelaide, Australia137 contributions43 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights and could not fault it. It is in the quiet village of Sayan, off the main road and really quiet. The villa is very spacious with outdoor living and bathroom. The bedroom was spacious and the airconditioning was cold. Our private pool was long enough for a few laps, the only negative is the steps in are quite steep. The natural materials used in the villa enhance the relaxation. Breakfast was served in the villa each morning, although we could have had it in the restaurant. We called in the morning when we were ready fro breakfast. The staff were friendly, and nothing was too much trouble. As the resort had only recently opened, there were a few things that needed to be finished, some paths to the main pool were worn, but you could see they were working on fixing them, the main pool had only just been cleaned, and needed more, and it didn't look like the spa was open. There was a path that was overgrown, that looked like it went down to the Ayung river. These are minor issues for a resort that has been closed for nearly 3 years. At the time we stayed, 13 villas were ready, and they were re-roofing and fixing the others. It is exactly the place to relax and recharge, which we did, by rarely leaving the villa.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Tara P wrote a review May 2022
Brisbane, Australia2 contributions
My partner and I stayed here in May 2022. Now can I just say, this place was beyond breath taking. The photos don’t even do this gorgeous retreat justice. From the professional 10/10 massages to that stunning restaurant to the amazingly friendly and helpful staff, I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone. It is the perfect place to relax and reset. We felt like we had the entire resort to ourselves. They had all the little extras like the fridge stocked with drinks and the towels left by the main pool and during room service they would set up your entire dinner just as they would at the restaurant. They also had a complementary car service that will drop you anywhere you like in Ubud. I cannot recommend heading to this retreat more.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Julis wrote a review May 2022
Brisbane, Australia72 contributions76 helpful votes
What made this place so special was the outdoors living areas. Only our bedroom was inside. Just getting back on its feet from Covid there were 11 out of 23 villas ready for occupancy which made it incredibly peaceful. Staff so friendly, they couldn’t do enough. Always smiling and working so hard to get this beautiful property up and running again. Breakfast was amazing. Nasi goreng for us every day with fresh fruit platter & a bakery basket. Other options available but we just loved the Indonesian option. Ubud town centre can be accessed by a free shuttle until 5pm. Property is in a quiet location away from the hustle & bustle of Ubud centre. If You like walking or don’t mind getting a taxi this is a fabulous place to stay. We loved an afternoon walk back to the villas from Ubud through the little villages, locals smiling and waving at us and then jumping straight into our private pool to cool off. If you prefer to be closer to the main town of Ubud you might prefer a different location. Afternoon tea delivered to us every afternoon was a real treat. As was the bucket of Bintang & canapés. All part of our package. Taxi cost about 80 - 100,000 IDR one way after 5pm
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Bronte F wrote a review May 2022
5 contributions
My partner and I stayed at Kayumanis Ubud for a week in May 2022. The property was absolutely beautiful. The private pool in the villa was amazing. The public pool is quite a trek to get to but it's absolutely worth it. The property was very clean and there was staff there doing renovations on other villas so I can only assume it will keep getting better.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Johnnyboy wrote a review May 2022
Melbourne, Australia4 contributions
+1
Just reopened post covid years, this resort offers wonderful attention to detail. Each private compound is massive with private pool and full service. Free daily shuttle into town, close proximity to restaurants was perfect. Good English spoken, food and alcohol inexpensive.Great advice given for day trip activities. Initially stayed in Seminyak. Hired a driver for a day trip to Cunggu. (Popular bars, beach and restaurants there.) Glad we made Ubud a part of our Bali trip.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Hire a driver to get here. Buy art & silver jewellery on the way. Once here do a pathway rice...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Jane H wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
This location is not elderly or handicap friendly. It’s definitely not a 5 star as advertised and the upkeep and cleanliness would place it at a 3 star at best. We were expecting a 5 star place and upon checkin and review of the facility, we immediately requested if we could cancel the remainder of the trip there and would still pay for 2 days. The front desk asked us to go to our room and they would contact us later to discuss. They contacted us later to say no refunds and would charge us the full amount. The bathroom was not clean, the room had wear and tear, and there was mold and mildew in the room. The main pool was full of debris and left not clean and the spa was not operable. The temperature in the rooms is not able to hit a comfortable air conditioned temperature so you’ll be miserable until night time hits. We checked out of this location and went to Ritz Carlton. It was night and day difference. The price is comparable and the amenities and experience at Ritz Carlton is 100x better than what this place had to offer. Don’t waste your money, time, or travel experience. Do yourself a favor and skip this location and go to Ritz Carlton or Four Seasons!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Not elderly and handicap friendly. More for those wanting a jungle like experience with 3 star...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Putu Agustini , General Manager at Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa
Responded 13 May 2022
Dear Mrs. Jane, Thank you for writing to us and our deepest apologies for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay with us. Your review and feedback are highly appreciated and it will become our concern to improve our service and facilities. We had brought this issue to our team members for our future improvement. Mrs. Jane, we truly understand that our service and villa facilities could not full fill your expectation especially when you stay with the elderly and we have noted all the points you are concerned on your review. Kindly inform you that Kayumanis Ubud is located on the valley of Ayung River and we do not have elderly or handicapped facilities here, therefore we never mention in our advertisement or website that we have elderly and handicapped facilities at Kayumanis Ubud. If we know since the beginning that you will stay with the elderly, we will be pleased to inform you of the real condition and location of Kayumanis Ubud. Pertaining to the refund that you are required, please kindly find the email that I just send to you. Once again, we are truly sorry for any inconvenience we have caused you and hope to be given the opportunity to serve you better service and experience in the future. Best regards, Putu Agustini General Manager Kayumanis Ubud
Read more
The Bali Reviews wrote a review Apr 2022
Denpasar, Indonesia157 contributions8 helpful votes
Pro: BIG & refreshing pool. Especially if the weather is hot this is such a big plus. The living room is also very big & you can cook as there's a kitchenette if you bring some noodles with you. The staff are very nice and accomodating. They help bring your food delivery to your villa's door too. And there's turn down service & they make up most of the things so you have clean towel for the next day. This is what we call 5-star service. The walkway & bridge look so stunning and very Ubud but in an elegant way. The bathroom is also very big but also semi outdoor so you can truly feel the nature. Breakfast is quite good, nothing over the top but still delicious. The photos don’t really do this villa justice. Way nicer & comfier than what you see in the photos. Con: Kind of disappointed that their main pool was closed as their promotional ad actually included the photo of the main pool. Sadly the sign they put up that said pool was temporarily closed was already so worn out we already walked all the way there to find it empty & not maintained. Perfect for: couples Time of stay: NYE 2022! Child friendliness rating: 2/5 Props to the 5-star service!! Will we come back? Yes after they fix the main pool. Check out our instagram @thebalireviews for more honest reviews & insights to Bali!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
vventures wrote a review Apr 2022
Vancouver, Canada87 contributions28 helpful votes
Nothing short of a 5-star stay. The property is just gorgeous, every member of the staff is genuinely welcoming, and we felt utterly relaxed in our little villa compound complete with indoor and outdoor living areas. We heard from many other Bali travelers that they wished they would have spent more time in Ubud, so we booked 4 nights here (and 4 nights at Kayumanis Nusa Dua) and we completely agree. The atmosphere here is so unique, being in the jungle with endless flourishing nature in every direction. While we loved feeling like we had our own little secluded haven, it was also nice to have a free shuttle to bring us into Ubud town just a short ride away too. We really appreciate the genuine care of all the staff at Kayumanis for going out of their way to make us feel special and welcome on our first trip to Bali. It's a long way from Canada but we'll be back to this property - it's worth the trip!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$280 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kayumanis ubud private villa hotel ubud, kayumanis ubud private villa and spa
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliGianyar RegencyUbud
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Ubud Raw Chocolate (1.2 km), made mouse (0.8 km), and The Ayuna (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Swept Away at The Samaya Ubud, Dining Corner Restaurant, and The Sayan House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Japanese, Indonesian, and Malay.