We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Honeymoon Guesthouses

#32 of 529 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Honeymoon Guesthouses
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 393: English reviews
Start your review of Honeymoon Guesthouses
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are staying here on a friend's recommendation. This is such an exotic property & a friendly team manning it. However, I believe, leaving some essentials to chance & good naturedness is a bad idea. Wifi is as important as ventilation now. It does not work in cluster2. People before us have said so. The fan in the room 32A...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Damodar M
Fragrantrice, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Dear Damodar Thanks so much for your comprehensive review. I actually really appreciate it because now our internet has finally been fixed! Yay. we now have new soap-shampoo holders. Fan is being changed. Intercom - still thinking about that one. I'm wondering if mobile phones in the rooms are better. So there you go, mission accomplished. Thanks so much for...

Interlaken, Switzerland
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Everybody was super friendly. We had a nice and big room with a big balcony. The pool was also great. Breakfast was nice. We had a great morningtour with Wayan (one from the staff) in the rice fields. We ate fresh coconut and enjoyed it a lot. The location was also perfect, close to the rice fields, restaurants/shops and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nathalietoma
Fragrantrice, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your happy review. We're thrilled you had such a lovely time and we look forward to seeing you again at Honeymoon. Janet

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

It's beautiful with lovely furniture and gardens but I feel like owners need to stay in it and see the basics are missing. Ie noise. I didn't sleep. Room 34 was at the back so noisy. There are air vent openings that let in all the street noise and render the AC inefficient. My colleague hated it. "It's a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
Fragrantrice, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Dear Emma Thanks so much for your review. I'm so sorry it was so noisy for you. I have checked and it seems the security guard on the other side of our wall is the main culprit. Our guard is keeping an eye on it. Until recently we only had ricefields there. Am checking the wifi and ac too. Next...

Totnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We found this hotel by accident initially. Stayed for 3 nights and loved it so much decided to have our last 2 nights of the holiday there. The architecture of the place is beguiling. Beautiful wood carvings and statues at every turn. The rooms and bathrooms are massive, clean and comfortable. Very comfy mattresses and good quality bedding...(maybe pillows could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jojobanana2016
Fragrantrice, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Dear Jojobanana Thanks so so much for your super sweat review. Such a pleasure to read. I have made a note about the pillows so hopefully when you return you will see and feel the difference! A yes Kadek is a gem - no two ways about it. Best wishes Janet

Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a glorious 10 days at Honeymoon guesthouse. We did yoga, a cooking class (fantastic), had massages (excellent and good value) and ate good food at both Casa Luna and Indus. We went to Indus for a salsa night which was a lot of fun. We generally had a fabulous and very relaxing time. Lots of swimming in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly B
Fragrantrice, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Dear Holly Thanks so much for your kind review. We love happy customers! And Kadek is an angel - there is no doubt about it. We do hope you return again. Best wishes Janet

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

I have mixed feelings about this place. I stayed there for a fortnight and the stay was mostly ok with good and bad points but generally enjoyable. My issue was with the checkout. I had undertaken a number of yoga classes during the stay and put them all on the bill. The night before I was due to check out,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Missmiss4444
Fragrantrice, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Dear Mrs44 Thanks so much for your feedback. We are so sorry about the payment problem. My staff, who are actually very sweet, said they realised there was a miscalculation while you were out during the day so when you returned brought this to your attention. I am not sure how this equates to harassment of a "solo female traveller"?...

Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 23 January 2017

i and family stayed in honeymoon guest house, they have nice swimming pool. we spent 4 nights in Ubud. they have friendly staff, great location to go everywhere in Ubud by walking, easy to find cafe or resto near the guest house. For breakfast is small portion like croissant, small bread. and for yoghurt is too sour, muesli is too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hanibonani
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Dear Hanibonani, I'm delighted that you enjoyed our guesthouse and your stay in Ubud. Most people rave about our breakfasts but I've noted your comments. The yogurt is homemade so the flavour can vary, and for sure we will consider serving the coconut on the side. Janet

australia
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

I booked into second honeymoon after a problem at my previous hotel and booked their cheapest room for 4 nights. The next morning I asked to change rooms as the shutters would not stay closed and it was too bright during the night and the verandah light was not working. A small maintenance issue. The room itself was amazing but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank balihopeful
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Dear Balihopeful, I was thrilled to read your review, thank you very much, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Janet

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

The Honeymoon Guesthouse is a beautiful and handy place to stay in Ubud. I've stayed in two of the larger air-conditioned rooms with friends last year, around the same time and enjoyed the delicious breakfasts, excellent and cheap massages and lovely pool, which we found to be rarely-used by other guests. The rooms we had were #28 (ground level) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla_Rachel
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Dear Carla, thank you for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We value all feedback and I've noted your comments and I'm on the case. Janet

Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I spent two nights here in November after doing a cooking class (which was brilliant) and seeing how gorgeous Honeymoon 2 is. The grounds are amazing; it's like being in a private paradise. And being on Jalan Bisma, it's close to the main part of Ubud but still in a quiet street - where there are plenty of restaurants and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne-marie P
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Honeymoon Guesthouses, responded to this review

Dear Anne-marie, your review brought a big smile to my face, thank you very much for sharing your experience of both our cooking class and our guesthouse, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, I'll pass your compliments on to my staff and I hope we can welcome you back again sometime soon. Janet

374 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (358)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 km away
Rouge Bali - Villas & Spa
0.1 km away
Sama's Cottages and Villas
0.2 km away
Gayatri Bungalows
Gayatri Bungalows
#18 of 529 in Ubud
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Tanah Semujan Ubud
Tanah Semujan Ubud
#28 of 529 in Ubud
192 reviews
0.1 km away
Ladera Villa
Ladera Villa
#44 of 529 in Ubud
99 reviews
0.1 km away
Puji Bungalow
Puji Bungalow
#56 of 529 in Ubud
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Honeymoon Guesthouses are just five-minutes from the heart of Ubud and Casa Luna Restaurant. Our elegant Balinese style guest rooms have spacious terraces, are set in lush tropical gardens and each property has a salt-water pool. Breakfast includes freshly made muesli, homemade yoghurt, baked pastries from The Honeymoon Bakery and rice dishes. For those who want to rest, you can laze by the pool and order in delicious meals from the extensive menu of the Casa Luna Restaurant or have a massage by our trained staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Honeymoon Guesthouses

Address: Jl. Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Price Range: ₹ 2,380 - ₹ 5,210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Honeymoon Guesthouses 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Honeymoon Guesthouses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honeymoon Guesthouses Hotel Ubud
Honeymoon Guesthouses Ubud, Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Honeymoon Guesthouses staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Honeymoon Guesthouses staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 10, good pool view on the second floor”
hanibonani, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It's worth getting a bigger room.”
576annemariep, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Read lots of reviews from this hotel to choose a room that suits your style”
andrearL2774MP, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“check the time of year and decide if you need aircon.”
, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The lower rooms all have A/C, some of the upstairs rooms don't .”
  • Room
Kobelco7, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates