We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jalan Suweta, Banjar Bentuyung Sakti Banjar Bentuyung Sakti, Ubud 80571 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
eDreams
Trip.com
$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/08/22
Hotels.com$149
Travelocity$149
Prestigia.com$150
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2620)
360
Panoramas (23)
Room & Suite (581)

About

#79 of 406 hotels in Ubud
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in a scenic area said to have a unique holistic energy, Visesa Ubud is a resort of choice for meditation, spiritual retreats and healing senses. Privileged sanctuary exuding stillness and balance, Visesa is a sacred place where traditional Balinese ceremonies and real daily life are celebrated. Offerings and prayers converging towards the resort majestic temple pervade the entire property with an atmosphere of spiritual harmony.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Kids club
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour check-in
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
Indonesian
1538Reviews82Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,220
  • 214
  • 66
  • 21
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Stroll Tales wrote a review Sep 2021
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India4 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
The much awaited break after months of frenzy and madness of our wedding led us to Bali for our honeymoon We were greeted by the warm tropical weather and Celebratory ceremonies at the Desa Visesa Ubud which is away from all the hustle and bustle and hubbub, is a heaven of peace and tranquility and left us overwhelmed Booked ourselves for four nights , into a one bedroom pool villa overlooking the endless rice terraces and Green fields Sunny breakfast mornings overlooking the fields! Believe me the breakfast spread is one of the largest you’ll ever come across ! Walks in Moonlit nights , inside the property Had our hearts ! Booking a pool villa is the best thing you can do on your honeymoon as you want the privacy and just wand to spend time together . The luxurious villa was right in the lap of the nature with all the amenities you could wish for. And the open air huge bathroom was just a dream ! One of the best resorts where you can unwind ! Love Stroll Tales
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Call for the hotel taxi for airport transfers .
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
benkenjoe wrote a review Apr 2020
Marina del Rey, California54 contributions22 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed at Visesa for one week April 2019 while on honeymoon in Bali. Overall we had an incredible experience and were blown away with the property, staff, and quality of service. The level of privacy and romantic setting of the private pool villa was perfect, meanwhile the activities on the property and in nearby Ubud afforded us the chance each day to pick and choose what activities or areas to explore, or alternatively cozy up at our villa and relax. We utilized their airport transfer for pickup at Denpasar which went seamlessly. During our stay we utilized the free shuttle to explore Ubud, took advantage of their onsite motor bike rental—slightly unnerving at times given the road conditions and traffic volume but otherwise an injury-free success—and also enjoyed the many activities offered at visesa. Some on site options like beginner yoga, handicrafts, and permaculture tour on the farm were included and others were at additional charge, such as their traditional Balinese cooking class (which we loved). All the while their concierge service was very helpful in making our arrangements. Some of our favorite memories came from our activities on the property, from our permaculture tour and yoga class with Aji, to spending time at the “handicrafts hut” with Nyoman and Gun. They were all so incredibly fun to be with and generous with their time as they conducted a class, shared their knowledge, and taught us new skills. They offered recommendations on things to do and places to see, but also shared insights into their way of life as local Balinese and really made us feel welcomed and at home. A compliment to all of the staff who were extremely friendly and polite. Special shoutout as well to the restaurant manager Wayan—we had such amazing dining experiences at the various restaurants (which as vegans we were pleased offered lots of options). Wayan was always there to make sure our dining experience was top notch. We ran into him at every restaurant, as if omnipresent, and he would always come by to chat with us regarding our meals, trip planning, or just life. He along with the restaurant staff made for two unbelievable meals at the more formal restaurants Lumbung and Padi, where they went above and beyond to make for a special celebration of our honeymoon. Even the regular breakfast buffet each morning was standout and kept us coming back each day excited to sample from their fresh and far-ranging options. House keeping at times left something to be desired—the mobile phone for our personal use to make requests was a great touch but responsiveness was lacking at times, and other times we requested fresh towels or bug spray and did not receive. They made note that these happened to be in short supply, and while this didn’t greatly impact our stay it would have been nice to have more attention to these items. In the end, we are so grateful to all the staff who made our honeymoon so special. We had an amazing experience with Visesa, highly recommend to others looking for a remote/luxe experience with easy access to Ubud/nearby areas, and would love to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
SSS wrote a review Mar 2020
10 contributions20 helpful votes
Had a destination wedding here last week. Very best resort. Wedding happened for Two days. The dinner and dance was in the open sky. Stars above. Wedding too happened in the fields looking out to the rice and paddy fields. Was excellent
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Dan P wrote a review Mar 2020
York, United Kingdom11 contributions12 helpful votes
We stayed here for 6 nights. The resort itself is absolutely stunning. Lots to do but obviously at a cost. Typical overpriced food and drinks for a hotel. Please change the music at dinner time. Listening to the one song over and over is enough to make you crazy. We had a small problem with our room which was swiftly dealt with. Staff and service was 5*. Room was beautiful but a little tired in the corners. I would highly recommend this place. Thanks for a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Desavisesa, Management at Visesa Ubud Resort
Responded 14 Mar 2020
Dear Dan P, Greetings from Desa Visesa Ubud. First of all, thank you very much for choosing Desa Visesa Ubud as your holiday destination and spent your valuable time in every resort activities for 6 nights. Your kind words are much appreciated and thank you very much for your critical review, we have share to the related department to create better experience for our valuable guests in the future. Thank you very much for highlights the service from our staff, all the good reviews we received from guests are our motivation to always provide the best service. Once again, thank you very much for your candid review and we hope to welcoming you back again in the future. Best Regards, Desa Visesa Ubud Management
Read more
Anukriti Bhatnagar wrote a review Mar 2020
New Delhi, India2 contributions
I think from the moment we stepped in “Desa Visesa, Ubud” we were in love with this place. We loved the way they welcomed us in a very traditional Balinese style, we loved the fact that they maintained traditions with the architecture and interior design of the property while being equipped and up to date with all the modern-day comforts and amenities. The whole place was surrounded with greenery and that had a very calming effect in itself. Our rooms were comfortable, they had the perfect set of mattresses and that I feel is very important since one needs to rest well. The simplicity with which they run the place makes you feel relaxed. This place has a serene vibe and you will feel it. The absence of all city like noises and the sound of wilderness around you adds to the pleasant ambience. What I will always remember are those big smiles, peaceful stress-free environment, cordial and helpful staff, and not to forget the delicious food they serve. A special mention of their pool villas, they are a must if you want to experience some top level comforts. Kids will definitely enjoy the pool within the villa.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Desavisesa, Management at Visesa Ubud Resort
Responded 14 Mar 2020
Dear Anukritibhatnagar, It is with sincere gratitude that we thank you for selecting our resort for your recent visit to Ubud and taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at TripAdvisor travel community. We are delightful to know that every effort were worth it and memorable. Start from Balinese welcoming ceremony, facilities, ambience, and enjoyed every inch of our team services. We strive to create engaging experiences that continue to enrich the lives of our guests long after they have returned home. Once again, thank you very much for your valuable review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the heart of Ubud village. Best Regards, Desa Visesa Ubud Management
Read more
andynate wrote a review Feb 2020
Madrid, Spain30 contributions18 helpful votes
I debated whether to leave this on the Padi Tripadvisor profile or hotel profile in light of the issue being related to transport from the hotel. We visited Padi for a romantic meal and will confidently say we had a wonderful experience - Wayan our waitress was lovely, as were the kitchen staff and dishes served. However, our great experience with this establishment ends there. On going to leave the hotel we ordered an online taxi. On the taxi turning up the security guard argued with the driver and asked my wife to get out of the car by virtue of being obligated to using 'local taxis' only. On having no immediate alternative my wife was followed! out of the hotel grounds in the dark. We are very much aware of local taxis dominating the taxi market, however there are no clear signs within the hotel grounds and the security guard was clearly not forgiving on this matter. I have spoken to the deputy manager to express my concerns and extremely poor experience which left my wife in tears and an expensive night out turning out to be memorable for the wrong reasons - I am yet to receive any response as of yet. Would I say come to this hotel and restaurant - YES, it is beautiful. However, this review is based on our particular experience and is regrettable. Hotel management - consider your actions in front of guests and feel free to call me back on this matter as you promised - I will happily update this review on receiving a satisfactory apology and call back. Readers - please base your opinion off of other reviews and if coming to this place consider your transport options.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
MKBB wrote a review Feb 2020
Ancram, New York75 contributions87 helpful votes
My wife and I were not guests of the hotel, which happens to be a palatial and eye-catching establishment with an extremely solicitous staff. Instead we reserved a table for dinner at the hotel's Lumbung restaurant, based upon a friend's recommendation. In retrospect we should have been given advance warning that the restaurant had been fully booked by a large wedding-party. As a result we were seated outdoors on a rather dank and gloomy balcony, frequented by the occasional mosquito and a steady stream of wedding-guests who came outdoors whenever they felt the need to smoke and chat right next to us. On a positive note my wife pronounced her tuna saté excellent, but the braised lamb dish I ordered (could it have been goat?) was extremely chewy and halfway through the course I spat out a wad of clear plastic embedded in it, which I assume came from a bag the meat had been previously stored in. Our waitress was understandably mortified and apologetic and we were not charged for the dish, but the evening's experience was a great disappointment and we have no plans to return here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Desavisesa, Management at Visesa Ubud Resort
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear Valued guest, Warmest greetings from Desa Visesa Ubud. First of all, thank you very much for followed your friend recommendation and choosing us to spend your valuable night at Lumbung Restaurant. We do understand your frustration and we deeply send our sincerely apology for the inconvenience moment that you had in your special moment. We always provide the higher level of service to create our guest satisfaction and we have suggested you to get the best spot of our restaurant which is passing the greenery lush jungle view with natural sound of the waterfall. We regret that what we have prepared was not matched with your expectation but nothing is perfect at all We have shared your valuable review the related department for further follow up and please keep in mind that this error was rarely happened due to busy situation at that moment. We hope that a single point of your bad experience does not overshadow a beautiful day that was spend at Lumbung Restaurant. We always happy to hear to welcome you back and serve a better experience in the future. Best Regards, Desa Visesa Management
Read more
Nikoletta90 wrote a review Feb 2020
Rhodes Town, Greece4 contributions
We came back home before 2 months from Visesa Ubud Resort and our minds are still there..We enjoyed our honeymoon so much with there friendly people!Αll the front office staff was smiley and ready to help us wherever we needed it!The Premier suite was great and the housekeeping dpt. did a great job! The food was very tasty and adapted to European standards.Of course there were varieties of traditional dishes for those who like them.The spa service was stunning and the massage ''cottages'' makes you feel comfortable in the heart of the horizons.This hotel is ideal for those who want to relax and enjoy the nature! Thank you for all!! We are looking to see you again next time!! Definitely we will come back!! Antonis - Nikoletta ΥUNANI
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Desavisesa, Management at Visesa Ubud Resort
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear Mrs/s. Antonis & Nikoletta, Greetings from Desa Visesa Ubud! Thank you very much for choosing us to celebrate your honeymoon with us. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed the various aspects of your stay, including experienced our fabulous premier suites which overlooking rice fields and lush jungle view. We truly appreciate your comments and are happy to read that you were overall satisfied with all around, the facilities, the staff, an the services provided. Your recommendation is truly appreciated. All of us here are honored to receive your kind compliments on the areas where we have met with your satisfaction. Thank you for highlight the friendly and warm service extended by our front office and housekeeping teams. Surely that they will be very happy to know that they have been contributed to make your stay memorable. We could not wait to welcome you back in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact us if we could be of any assistance regarding future information. Warm Regards, Desa Visesa Management
Read more
Osteogill wrote a review Jan 2020
Borehamwood, United Kingdom38 contributions33 helpful votes
This hotel is visually stunning, the service wonderful and the food delicious . Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and if you are visiting Ubud treat yourself to a stay at this little oasis of heaven on earth.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Desavisesa, Management at Visesa Ubud Resort
Responded 2 Feb 2020
Dear Osteogill, Thank you for choosing Desa Visesa Ubud for your vacation and writing a valuable review. It a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the stunning ambience into the wonderful services from our team which ensure you have a memorable experience. Thank you for recommend us and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Best Regards, Desa Visesa Management
Read more
Jessica P wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Visesa was a perfect oasis from the hustle and bustle of Ubud center. From the welcome blessing to packaging up a breakfast box on our day of departure, Visesa was nothing short of excellent. We would definitely stay again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Desavisesa, Management at Visesa Ubud Resort
Responded 2 Feb 2020
Dear Jessica, Thank you so much for sharing a wonderful review of your recent stay Desa Visesa Ubud. We are pleased to learn that you impressed with our exceptional services, start from welcoming to your departure time. It would be definitely a pleasure to welcome you back in a near future. Best Regards, Desa Visesa Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$95 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Royal Tulip Visesa Ubud
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliGianyar RegencyUbud
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Visesa Ubud Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Visesa Ubud Resort?
Nearby attractions include Ubud Sari Coffee Luwak Agrotourism (0.5 km), The Global Harmony Monument (0.4 km), and Adi Musical Instrument (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Visesa Ubud Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Visesa Ubud Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Visesa Ubud Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Visesa Ubud Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Visesa Ubud Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ely's Kitchen Ubud, Tablespoon Bistro, and Padi Fine Dining.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Visesa Ubud Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Visesa Ubud Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Visesa Ubud Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Visesa Ubud Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Visesa Ubud Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Visesa Ubud Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Visesa Ubud Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.