We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jl. Danau Tamblingan No.89M, Sanur, Denpasar 80228 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
$234
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/22
Hotels.com
travelup.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1574)
360
Panoramas (30)
Room & Suite (342)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
Updated 20/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 117 in Sanur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Maya Sanur Resort & Spa is a stylish 5 star luxury beachfront resort with 103 thoughtfully conceptualized rooms, three elegant swimming pools, including a 158-metre lagoon pool, the world award-winning Spa at Maya, and four dining venues, including a rooftop beachfront restaurant and lounge with majestic ocean view.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Bicycle tours
Indoor play area for children
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Indonesian
1013Reviews83Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 794
  • 170
  • 34
  • 10
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Julianne62 wrote a review 21 Jun
Stelling Minnis, United Kingdom58 contributions88 helpful votes
This is a good hotel but not first class. We came here for 8 nights as part of our honeymoon. We booked the heavenly ocean view room with private pool and, to be honest, it was a bit disappointing. We were hoping for total privacy but the glass balcony means that you can be seen from the pool. We had to hang towels over the glass to make it more private. The sun has completely left the balcony by 1.00 each day so we had to go down to the main pool to find sun. I appreciate that many people like the shade, but I am a sun worshipper and went to Bali to get a good tan! The room itself was comfortable and kept immaculate by the staff. The staff are all outstanding and do their best to help in any way. The food was a bit disappointing - the advertising stayed 4 restaurants but the reality is that the Japanese restaurant is open and the main restaurant shares its menu with the tree bar. The god was good quality but a bar menu rather than fine dining. I think this was due to the hotel not being full, but we were hoping for a more “upmarket” selection of food. We ate out at a local restaurant one night but I got food poisoning so we stuck to eating at the hotel and one other hotel. Breakfast had a good selection of food but items such as eggs Benedict were extra. I feel the hotel was reasonable value for the price but I wouldn’t bother with the heavenly ocean view rooms again due to the lack of complete privacy and lack of sun during the afternoons.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Don’t bother with the heavenly ocean view rooms unless you want lots of shade!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Shree wrote a review 20 Jun
5 contributions
We stayed for 4 nights and found the stay comfortable. After seeing photos on the website we upgraded to the top room - ‘ heavenly ocean view with pool’. However on arrival we sadly disappointed to be put on lower floor which had a view of a garden and hedge, not ocean. Tip - if booking these suites then ask for room on floor 2 to be able to see the ocean. We Also found there wasn’t much evening entertainment at the resort. Maybe we travelled off peak or the hotel doesn’t have many young travellers. For couples looking for a hotel with more daytime and evening vibe I would recommend hotels away from Sanur
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Eddo Arthawan, General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear 21SHREE, Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I am most concerned that you have left with such a negative feeling about our resort and I sincerely regret that we have failed to meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apology for the happened inconvenience. To elevate the couples and family traveler's experiences, we are glad to introduce you to some recent upgrades: the enhancement of food concepts at KUU and Tree bar, the re-opening of the Kids Club with some outdoor and indoor activities, including family cycling along the beach promenade up to the turtle conservation area, kite flying, and kids yoga has also become an added value for family travelers and daily music entertainment at Tree Bar with different genre music selections such as Reggae, Blues, Country, Pop Ballad, Violin, Saxophone, and Slow Rock. We also develop a different venue in the resort for another romantic dinner experience. I hope there will be an opportunity to welcome you back and please contact me anytime directly so I can personally oversee your stay. Warm regards, I Putu Eddo Arthawan Resort Manager
Read more
Skeldalehouse wrote a review 19 Jun
Sydney, Australia219 contributions41 helpful votes
+1
We spent a wonderfull five nights in this modern hotel, right on a very quiet small beach. Wake to a great sunrise with views on the volcano and still reflective waters. This is not a surf beach, as there is a reef about 500 meters offshore that ensures the waters on the beach are always comfortable, with no tidal rips or big waves. A great beach for early morning or late evening photography. The rooms are modern, clean and extremely comfortable with plenty of space. Bathrooms are modern, clean and have all facilities, include a large modern bath for those who wish to soak. Nightly cocktails are available at the tree bar, where you can relax, catch the last rays of sunshine, and enjoy great views. There is a great swimming pool, breakfast is varied and caters for all tastes. Meals are available at lunchtime and in the evening, and there is a good Japanese restaurant at the front of the complex. About an hours drive form the airport, this is a wonderfull place to have a relaxing holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: For added luxury get a room with a private infinity pool.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Eddo Arthawan, General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Skeldalehouse, Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your prestige opinion on our resort. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed the entire stay and glad to know that you enjoyed the facilities, room, night cocktail at Tree bar, the breakfast, and KUU, our Japanese restaurant. We hope to see you here again and please bring all your friends and family. We will ensure they all enjoy the same quality of facilities and service as you have. Warm regards, I Putu Eddo Arthawan Resort Manager
Read more
Amy Marie wrote a review 11 Jun
13 contributions1 helpful vote
We had booked the Maya resort in Sanur for the sole purpose of being able to have a room with our own private pool near the beach with a sea view. The pictures online show the heavenly villas on the top floor, in the sun and a stunning sea view whilst being able to use a private pool. What they do not show is that there is only 4 top floor villas, with the other 4 being ground floor- with no option to select a preference. We therefore arrived to a ground floor, cold, dark pool covered by a concrete ceiling and no sea view. We were very upset as we had paid a lot more to stay in the heavenly villas and this room was the sole reason we chose the hotel. When we asked to move, the top 4 were already occupied. The hotel did provide us with late check out as compensation which was lovely, but do feel we should have been refunded the difference between the villa and the standard room, as we had to use the shared pool and didn’t even have the equivalent to a balcony view. The hotel itself is very large and modern, with a great location on the beach. The staff were always friendly and the spa was a really nice experience. The breakfast was probably one of the best parts with lots to choose from and the hotel was clean. The staff did come into our room about 3 times a day, to not only clean but to separately check the mini-bar usage. The evening entertainment was only fri- sun; which we missed. The evenings after happy hour 5-7 were therefore very quiet and the bar / restaurant last orders were around 9:30pm; so each night we went to a local bar or restaurant instead. Sanur itself seemed very quiet with a lot closed, but believe this must be due to covid. We had stayed in Ubud before this stay which didn’t seem to have been impacted as much due to being more local and less touristy. We did try to book the romantic dinner on 2 occasions for different evenings due to the lack of entertainment however we were told this was fully booked. It didn’t appear to be the case on the evenings themselves; however it would have been helpful to know these treats would need to be booked before arrival to avoid any disappointment. We cant fault the staff and the food, but really do feel the difference in the two heavenly villas should be advertised both on the website and social media; which currently is not the case. Our photo clearly shows Instagram vs reality for these rooms. If you stay it would be wise to save your money and book a standard room or try and contact the hotel before your stay to ensure you get a top floor villa.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Eddo Arthawan, General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 285amymaries, Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I am most concerned that you have left with such a negative feeling about our resort and I sincerely regret that we have failed to meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apology for the happened inconvenience. Due to the increment number of guests, we have started daily music entertainment at Tree Bar this week with different genre music selections such as Reggae, Blues, Country, Pop Ballad, Slow Rock, and so on. We are also developing another venue for Romantic dinner, adding more sun loungers at the pool, creating a daily theme dinner and some other initiatives will be coming up soon. I genuinely appreciate your positive comments towards our team members, SPA experience, and the breakfast. I would really appreciate it if you would kindly consider giving us an opportunity to deliver a better staying experience and I will personally ensure that you will be very well taken care of. Warm regards, I Putu Eddo Arthawan Resort Manager
Read more
Tonia P wrote a review 10 Jun
1 contribution
Staying here at the moment and it’s a beautiful hotel with welcoming and lovely staff. Apparently hotel is at 60% capacity…However just finished breakfast ready for some time lazing by the pool and every lounger is taken, with only 3 on the beach so can’t even lay there. It seems I have to be poolside at 7am to secure a spot! I asked the pool attendant if any more loungers but there isn’t. Some more on the beach would be helpful. There are lots of other beautiful hotels close by with heaps on the beach so this is a negative for me.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Eddo Arthawan, General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 381toniap, Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa. It was a pleasure for all of us for having the opportunity to host you at the resort. I genuinely appreciate your positive comments about our beautiful hotel and lovely team members. I really concerned with your constructive feedback related to a reserved sun lounger on the main pool. The way people early reserved long chairs it is not supposed to have happened in the resort. To anticipate the demand in high seasons, we have added sun-longers on the beach and purchased some more to be set up on the empty area in the main pool. I hope there will be an opportunity to welcome you back and please contact me anytime directly so I can personally oversee your stay. Warm regards, I Putu Eddo Arthawan Resort Manager
Read more
Alex K wrote a review 6 Jun
29 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
Fell in love with this beachfront paradise of authentic Balinese-style hotel with overlagoon rooms amidst landscaped gardens, surrounded by tropical bliss! 🏖🍹 The love I’ve received here is unparalleled. Starting with a surprise birthday dessert 🎂, and later greeted with picnic basket by the main pool 🧺, and the fact that an amazing floating breakfast was served right at our lagoon! Living the wanderlust dream at @mayasanur , who else is set to embark in a pampering experience here? 👆🏽 I would highly recommend staying here. Hopefully I'll be back very soon!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Eddo Arthawan, General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Alex_kevinyoung, Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa Thank you for staying with us. Making our guests comfortable with a warm welcome and attentive service is something that we love to do. I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable floating breakfast and picnic experience. Highly appreciated your recommendation and would like to be our guest again in the future. We can not wait to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, I Putu Eddo Arthawan Resort Manager
Read more
Beverly Dingley wrote a review 3 Jun
Alberta, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
We tried to book a reservation ay Maya Sanur for September this year, based on travel vouchers we had purchased, and we were denied as they told us there was more black out dates then what our travel voucher said. The resort blacked out HALF THE YEAR! We tried to contact them numerous times, asking that they work with us to find a solution, and we just went ignored. I asked for Management to look into the matter and they never did either. We feel like the staff and management at Maya Sanur did not care about us at all. very poor customer service and they did not even try to help us make a reservation at all! Based on that interaction (or lack there of) we are glad we are not staying there on our Bali trip this year. If they are not even willing to help in the reservation process, I could just imagine how horrible they are in person to deal with. Do yourself a favor and do not book with them! Might look nice, but the staff don’t care about customer service, and making a stress-free trip for their patrons.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eddo Arthawan, General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear bdingley152, Thank you for your interest to book Maya Sanur Resort and Spa. It saddens us to know that you found our services below your expectation. I would like to apologize for not being able to deliver the service that we are so well known for. Referring to your comment, the agreement allows us to manage the reservation hence all new bookings will be subject to the room availability. In this case, indeed the hotel is fully committed throughout the year and we are so grateful for this achievement after such a long-time world pandemic. We usually offer an alternative period for this kind of situation. Please reach out to me directly if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. Best regards, I Putu Eddo Arthawan Resort Manager
Read more
Thomas G wrote a review 1 Jun
Brisbane, Australia112 contributions85 helpful votes
This hotel is close to Sanur shopping area and have several restuarant in the street or along the beach. The bedroom are a big size and a large bathroom and the staff were all excellent and couldnt do enough for you. They have an excellent Japanese resturant on site.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Doesnt matter
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Eddo Arthawan, General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Thomas G, Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write a beautiful review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay. I sincerely appreciated the very positive comment of the team member and KUU, our Japanese Restaurant on the street side. Our resort is truly located in the center of the Sanur area where many restaurants, shopping areas, and supermarkets are within walking distance. We just re-open our Kids Club today to enhance the experience of the family traveler. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future to enjoy the Maya experience. Sincerely yours, I Putu Eddo Arthawan Resort Manager
Read more
CHRIS M wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and it was one of the best experience I have had at a hotel ever. The staff are so kind and caring from them check in to check out, each of them great you with a smile and makes you feel so welcomed. I would recommend this to anyone couple, families and even solos
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eddo Arthawan, General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Chrismab09, Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa. Thank you for staying with us. I am delighted to hear that we have successfully exceeded your expectations and that you felt the best experience you have ever had in the resort. Most importantly the great service offered by all team members that made an excellent experience for you. I sincerely appreciate your recommendations and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Sincerely yours, I Putu Eddo Arthawan Resort Manager
Read more
josephlR1888NR wrote a review May 2022
Melbourne, Australia2 contributions1 helpful vote
Been to Bali several times and will return here next year.. cannot say enough about how good it was. Smaller facility, not a big complex. On east side of island so prevailing winds and breeze at night. No "boogan" activity although a rather big extended shopping area and great supermarket within a kilometer from resort with great price on some really good cigars. CHSE Certified Hotel and all staff wore masks at all time...
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: best rooms are on the lagoon pool.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eddo Arthawan, General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear josephlR1888NR, Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you have had an enjoyable and relaxing stay at our resort. Indeed, our location is in the center of the Sanur area where many restaurants, shopping areas, and supermarkets are located within walking distance. Tree Bar, our beach restaurant and bar also offers trendy, delectable favorite cuisines with a Mediterranean touch, paired with handcrafted cocktails and mocktails in a nice beach setting. A 50% discount for all beverages during happy hours is offered daily with music entertainment on the weekend. We are CHSE certified hotel and commit to adhering to government health and safety protocols. We cannot wait to welcome you back in the near year. Sincerely yours, I Putu Eddo Arthawan Resort Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$151 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliDenpasarSanur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Maya Sanur Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Maya Sanur Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Cosmo Salon and Spa (0.04 km), Hardy's Sanur (0.5 km), and Ghostbird + Swoon (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Maya Sanur Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Maya Sanur Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Maya Sanur Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Maya Sanur Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Maya Sanur Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wok Wok, Fisherman's Club, and Kopi Kiosk Coffee Hut.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Maya Sanur Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Maya Sanur Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Maya Sanur Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Maya Sanur Resort & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Sanur.
Are any cleaning services offered at Maya Sanur Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Maya Sanur Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.